Page 2 of 6

Re: Carl Ikeme diagnosed with leukemia

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:21 pm
by felarey
Not good news. Get well soon I pray.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:24 pm
by mystic
Get well soon Carl. You are in our prayers.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:28 pm
by ojafranpa
Jesus will heal you Carl.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:30 pm
by lukemana
ojafranpa wrote:Jesus will heal you Carl.
Amin in Jesus Might Name!

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:31 pm
by jette1
He will get well we all know that already but; instead of these get well this and that - How does this impact on SE lined up games.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:45 pm
by Thunder
May God lay His healing hands on him.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:51 pm
by asabatex
Praying for complete recovery

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:57 pm
by DAgrin
This is very shocking news.
I wish him all the best and might his friends and family guide him in this difficult time.
My prayers are with our goalie.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:05 pm
by balo
My prayers are with him. Speedy recovery, Carl!

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:09 pm
by tunde72
The lord will heal him in Jesus name amen. Please what is the implication of this?

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:19 pm
by bully12
Real sad news. May the Almighty grant him a fast healing. Amen

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:19 pm
by 1naija
jette1 wrote:He will get well we all know that already but; instead of these get well this and that - How does this impact on SE lined up games.

Why are you worried about SE line up when one of the players life is at stake?

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:23 pm
by theYemster
tfco wrote:get well soon Ikeme

Guys who know about leukemia, please give info
Can he recover and return to football?
Hard to say. I'm not a doctor but I think it depends on how early the stage and the level of aggressiveness. A barely 24 year old friend of mine was diagnosed with it and despite all the best efforts from chemo to bone marrow transplant, unfortunately she succumbed to it less than two years after her initial diagnosis. There might be different types of leukemia cos hers was acute myeloid leukemia. Not sure if it's the same as acute leukemia.

Wrt his football future, I'm not sure it's important at this time.

It's really sad.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:24 pm
by Damunk
tunde72 wrote:The lord will heal him in Jesus name amen. Please what is the implication of this?
Health wise, very beatable.
Career-wise: Disaster

This is so crazy.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:25 pm
by Dammy
How long does it take to cure leukemia?
Induction of remission kills leukemia cells in the blood and bone marrow to induce remission. Chemotherapy is given by intravenous (IV) treatment. Induction usually lasts 4 weeks, with a week of chemotherapy and then 3 weeks for bone marrow recovery. During this month you will be in a hospital.
https://www.google.com.ng/?gfe_rd=cr&ei ... +in+adults

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:39 pm
by Odas
Tbite wrote:Leukemia is beatable.

It is not Pancreatic Cancer. He will beat it by God's grace.
Amen!

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:40 pm
by Odas
General Trousers wrote:Difficult news! Prayers for him.
Yeah, real "difficult news!" In fact, BAD news - damn!

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:44 pm
by Tobi17
Chei my prayers go to Ikeme, abeg medical experts here..how life/career threatening is leukemia? I just know blood cancer is scary enough at layman level.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:46 pm
by Odas
tunde72 wrote:The lord will heal him in Jesus name amen. Please what is the implication of this?
Health wise, very beatable.
Career-wise: Disaster

This is so crazy.
Hmm, this is not good at all. It is a major problem for him, his loved ones and for our team

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:48 pm
by ikemba_nacho
This is terrible news, I wish him all the best and a speedy recovery.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:52 pm
by kalani JR
tfco wrote:get well soon Ikeme

Guys who know about leukemia, please give info
Can he recover and return to football?
The only other player I remember having it is Petrov who played for Villa, it went into remission but he still retired. I was hoping he could make it to Russia next summe.r

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:09 pm
by Idika
Get well soon my keeper.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:12 pm
by Chimurenga Rebel
God willing Carl will beat this.