Page 3 of 6

Re: Carl Ikeme diagnosed with leukemia

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:16 pm
by toyin133
Difficult news. Wishing him a full recovery.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:32 pm
by kawawa
tfco wrote:get well soon Ikeme

Guys who know about leukemia, please give info
Can he recover and return to football?
Hard to say. I'm not a doctor but I think it depends on how early the stage and the level of aggressiveness. A barely 24 year old friend of mine was diagnosed with it and despite all the best efforts from chemo to bone marrow transplant, unfortunately she succumbed to it less than two years after her initial diagnosis. There might be different types of leukemia cos hers was acute myeloid leukemia. Not sure if it's the same as acute leukemia.

Wrt his football future, I'm not sure it's important at this time.

It's really sad.
Cancer of white blood cells. Can be acute or chronic. Generally two broad categories ( lymphocytic or myelogenous depending on the kind of white blood cell the cancer originates from) . Given that each group can be acute or chronic there a 4 general groups: acute lymphocytic, chronic lymphocytic, chronic myelogenous and acute myelogenous. Most aggressive are acute myeloid leukemias (AML) like your friend had. Even among AML multiple sub- types exist and response and therapy dependent on type. Given Carl's age most likely AML but predictions dependent on finding out what he has. No great news but good and promising therapies out there. We pray for a good outcome.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:34 pm
by naijaguy
May the Almighty God heal you carl.. Get well soon

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:52 pm
by Ugbowo
Devastating news.

I really hope the best for Carl as he takes on this fight. I wish him well!

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 11:14 pm
by Showboy
As long as its beatable God will prevail and you will win this battle.
We all have to will him with our thoughts and prayers.
It will be well Carl

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 11:29 pm
by TheHitman47
I wish a speedy recovery for him.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 11:34 pm
by bamenda boy
tunde72 wrote:The lord will heal him in Jesus name amen. Please what is the implication of this?
Health wise, very beatable.
Career-wise: Disaster

This is so crazy.
In other words kiss his career bye bye?

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:05 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Thanks, DaMunk and Kawawa for the explanations.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:13 am
by uglyoneiamagain
Get well soon, Carl.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:14 am
by green4life
Get well soon Carl and stay strong. God is always 100% in control.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:14 am
by Its a Goal
This is devastating news. My thoughts and prayers go with Carl and his family in this trying time. Cancer of any form is never good news. The good thing is he has insurance so he should be able to get the best care for this. All the same I wish him Godspeed.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:24 am
by Damunk

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:38 am
Get well soon..you will overcome

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:21 am
by Cmoke
This thing called life sef.

A few days ago, our priority was how Carl must man our posts against plantain boys, now we all must collectively pray for his complete recovery, and for baba God to return fire to anybody wey wish Carl ill.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:23 am
by jette1
jette1 wrote:He will get well we all know that already but; instead of these get well this and that - How does this impact on SE lined up games.

Why are you worried about SE line up when one of the players life is at stake?
my friend his situation and SE situation are recursive; so my comment is also about him

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:42 am
by Igugu
If anyone can get to Carl Ikeme, tell him to visit Synagogue Church of All Nation. I am not joking. He will be here to tell all of ' you how the Doctors diagnosis will read otherwise after his visit. This is not a joke. I pray for his recovery in Jesus Name, Amen.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 4:34 am
by nemi2002
Igugu wrote:If anyone can get to Carl Ikeme, tell him to visit Synagogue Church of All Nation. I am not joking. He will be here to tell all of ' you how the Doctors diagnosis will read otherwise after his visit. This is not a joke. I pray for his recovery in Jesus Name, Amen.
Kanu. Amokachi. He should get the best treatment out there and pray for healing.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 5:57 am
by Damunk
Igugu wrote:If anyone can get to Carl Ikeme, tell him to visit Synagogue Church of All Nation. I am not joking. He will be here to tell all of ' you how the Doctors diagnosis will read otherwise after his visit. This is not a joke. I pray for his recovery in Jesus Name, Amen.
:roll:

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:09 am
by azuka
Amen to all the prayers said on these pages in Jesus mighty name. Amen.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:15 am
by ukwala
Oh no! Carl Ikeme, by HIS stripes, you are HEALED. It is well.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:35 am
by Eaglezbeak
Wishing him a speedy recovery.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:35 am
by Benedict Iroha
Heart breaking news...I want you to beat this shyt...I want you live your life fully and see you enjoying it at the world cup next year.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 9:16 am
by papilo
We believe in you Carl Ikeme and we know you will fight this and win.