Kelechi Iheanacho Set for £25M Leicester City Move

Kelechi Iheanacho is on the verge of moving to Leicester City in a deal worth £25 million.

The presence of forwards Gabriel Jesus and Sergio Aguero means game time at Manchester City is going to be limited next season, and boss Pep Guardiola is happy for him to find a new club.

Iheanacho had been keen on the prospect of a move to West Ham United, who had shown interest in signing him.

They began to move ahead with talks, but manager Slaven Bilic is understood to have told the board not to pursue the deal, just as it came down to serious negotiations.

It left the path clear for Leicester to move forward with their own proposal, and my understanding is that a bid has been made and is going to be accepted.

Minor details with Iheanacho and representatives will now be agreed before Leicester make an announcement.

Iheanacho, 20, scored seven times from 29 appearances last season for Man City and is eager to kick on with his top-flight career.

It could mean West Ham are going to turn their attention to Burnley's Andre Gray, who is available at around £15 million.

They have been on the hunt for a proven goalscorer and were surprised to learn earlier this week that Olivier Giroud was close to joining Everton, as he was a top target.

Re: Kelechi Iheanacho Set for £25M Leicester City Move

A nobody who does not even make the bench is being sold for 25 million pounds, and someone is questioning 75 million for a guy who has consistently been amongst top 3 scorers for years and who has scored more goals than All chelsea's strikers, individually. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote:A nobody who does not even make the bench is being sold for 25 million pounds, and someone is questioning 75 million for a guy who has consistently been amongst top 3 scorers for years and who has scored more goals than All chelsea's strikers, individually. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
No Matter how you try to spin it lukaku ain't worth 75 million

danfo driver wrote:A nobody who does not even make the bench is being sold for 25 million pounds, and someone is questioning 75 million for a guy who has consistently been amongst top 3 scorers for years and who has scored more goals than All chelsea's strikers, individually. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
This somebody doesn't happen to be that kid that loves yarning opak while in love with Mikel and also a closet Arsenal fan? :mrgreen:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

No one is spinning anything. I dont like Lukaku as a player, and If I was a coach, i wouldnt ask my club to purchase him. But truth be told, he has performed better than most strikers in Europe and CONSISTENTLY! He has performed with Everton and West Brom midfielders. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

For you to open your mouth and say he is not worth 75 million in a market where Salah (an EPL failure) just went for 40 million, Lacazette just went for 55 million, Higuain went for 70 million last year, Devin De Bruyne went for 60 million, then you either have a deviosu bias or you have no clue what you are talking about.

Mbappe who has played only 1 season and didnt score as much as Lukaku is getting 130 million bid for him and rejected. Then you have Kelechi who is a nobody and has been locked in a hole by Guardiola for a year going for 25 million. Do you even understand how the market works? The market is inflated.

Even your club just spent 35 million pounds on a second rate defender and you have bid 60 million pounds on a left back. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: No one is spinning anything. I dont like Lukaku as a player, and If I was a coach, i wouldnt ask my club to purchase him. But truth be told, he has performed better than most strikers in Europe and CONSISTENTLY! He has performed with Everton and West Brom midfielders. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

For you to open your mouth and say he is not worth 75 million in a market where Salah (an EPL failure) just went for 40 million, Lacazette just went for 55 million, Higuain went for 70 million last year, Devin De Bruyne went for 60 million, then you either have a deviosu bias or you have no clue what you are talking about.

Mbappe who has played only 1 season and didnt score as much as Lukaku is getting 130 million bid for him and rejected. Then you have Kelechi who is a nobody and has been locked in a hole by Guardiola for a year going for 25 million. Do you even understand how the market works? The market is inflated.
He's actually right that Lukaku's not worth that much. However you are right about that price being a fair market value based on the sale of those other players you mentioned.

danfo driver wrote: No one is spinning anything. I dont like Lukaku as a player, and If I was a coach, i wouldnt ask my club to purchase him. But truth be told, he has performed better than most strikers in Europe and CONSISTENTLY! He has performed with Everton and West Brom midfielders. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

He's actually right that Lukaku's not worth that much. However you are right about that price being a fair market value based on the sale of those other players you mentioned.
I havent had energy to read the Arsenal thread (let me go and read it now) lol. What is your view on lacazette's price, considering Lukaku is the better player.

I know you and I are saying the same thing, kinda, but truth is if Lukaku is not "worth" that price, whatever that means, then who is worth that price in the league. Considering he is one of the top 2-3 strikers in the league.

I havent had energy to read the Arsenal thread (let me go and read it now) lol. What is your view on lacazette's price, considering Lukaku is the better player.

I know you and I are saying the same thing, kinda, but truth is if Lukaku is not "worth" that price, whatever that means, then who is worth that price in the league. Considering he is one of the top 2-3 strikers in the league.
I honesty don't know what to think of Lacazette just yet that's why I haven't opined on it in the Arsenal thread. My preference was Aubamayeng but I'm hoping to be pleasantly surprised. Mine is just for Arsenal to win the damn league even if he has to buy Sanogo for £50m to achieve it.

TBH, I find it hard to argue that any of these prices are based on overvaluation. If the market is persistently on an incline, you will find that a player of Kelechi's calibre will attract 40 mil in two years, etc. In such a market, it is best to pay the fee and move on noting that this market is one that is consistently on the up. Chances of a loss will be few and only occurs when the player's form goes down but as long as player maintains form or slightly improves, you will collect more going forward. This is the deal until it all collapses (LOL :sneaky: ).
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

water always finds its level
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Rawlings wrote:water always finds its level

Nothing but bad vibes from you.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

I believe this will be a good move for Iheanacho. Citeh will regret selling him.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Gudo wrote:
To be fair to him, he accidentally posted in the wrong thread. His intention was to reply to the thread about Asamoah Gyan.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Gudo wrote:

Nothing the Ghanaian midget trolls say here is ever positive.

It's on the bbc..the guy is going to sign..442...with vardy upnfrony..Ndidi behind. .would be lively if musa gets a nod ..

how many times are you going to post that?

King Futcha wrote:
You are too big of a legend to even look at his posts.

Queen Futcha wrote:

*Aussie accent* Look! after 2 months of research we have finally spotted the rare species of Idiota Africanus It is amazing that we spot not 1 but 3 of them!!! For now we just stop and listen as these species interact in their natural habitat. This is the 1st time our crew have filmed these incredible creatures in real time.

King Futcha wrote:
Real recognize Real, you're right fellow legend.

He will get is playing time ...

African players are not just valued.....watch Leceister make a profit out of him...I believe Iheanacho goal to game ratio is better than Morata...but Madrid is asking for 72 million...

No one is spinning anything. I dont like Lukaku as a player, and If I was a coach, i wouldnt ask my club to purchase him. But truth be told, he has performed better than most strikers in Europe and CONSISTENTLY! He has performed with Everton and West Brom midfielders. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Even your club just spent 35 million pounds on a second rate defender and you have bid 60 million pounds on a left back. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
All of them are not worth the obscene money being paid for them.