Page 4 of 5

Re: Kelechi Iheanacho Set for £25M Leicester City Move

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 6:57 pm
by Coach
How can one be so adamant in the assertion that Team X doesn't suit the style of a player who has barely a season of top flight football to their name? If Iheanacho doesn't like to run, he can effing learn to run, t'is that perceived laziness that saw him riding pine at the Etihad. Those assuming Tottenham do not press just as aggressively as any other are gravely mistaken. In terms of average distance covered, Spurs ranked top 5. Whether Leicester or the Lane, he'll have to work hard and there's absolutely no reason why he can't. Arguably more talented than Rashford but with a fraction of the desire, t'is no surprise to see the more talented player gathering lichen on the bench. Iheanacho can be whatever he wants, hopefully he'll seize the opportunity and reach for the stars.

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 7:07 pm
by deanotito
deanotito wrote:Just thinking out loud...Leicester will be laid bare if Nigeria were to qualify for the afcon. They're taking a significant "country risk" with 2 Nigerian first teamers
...they, those oyinbo coaches, never think of that until that day...ANC date arrives.

Wo, me I no mind sha. Anywhere that keeps our boys in the elite leagues and away from turkey, china et al is good with me. The fact sey dem go resemble Secondary School select during Afcon no concern me. Afterall, no condition is permanent. :D

Posted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 8:03 pm
so where the heck is Kelechi going? because i have tickets to see united vs city next week

Posted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 8:05 pm
by King Futcha
Spurs is the best move in my expert opinion.

Posted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:46 pm
by green4life
King Futcha wrote:Spurs is the best move in my expert opinion.
Not if immediate and ample playing Time are his concern

Posted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:47 pm
by okuns
My loyalties to Arsenal will be tested for the Arsenal/LC opener... Damn, I might have to root for my paddies.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 12:12 am
by ohenhen1
Terrible move, won't get playing time,and long term Spurs is for losers. At least Leicester has won the EPL in this decade.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 12:17 am
by Globero
Whether Iheanacho is set for Leicester/SPUDS move or NOT, at the end of the day, its still going to be ......

..... Arsenal for life ! :D

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:43 am
by King Futcha
Not if immediate and ample playing Time are his concern
I understand that but he's too good to play for a mid table side, I'd take my chances.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:58 am
by ohenhen1
He is a young player, playing regularly is more important than playing at a big club. Just after the U17 tourney, my preference was for him to go to Ajax. But agents and parents chose Man city for him. I don't blame them the money is good at Man city.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 12:14 pm
by khalela
IAG, if Kelechi moves to Spurs, my Spurs move becomes official.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 2:05 pm
what's all these wahala about Kele's image rights between two firms?

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 6:34 pm
by F360
Kele didn't fly out with the squad to Houston...and isn't expected to come to the USA for the pre-season tour(even though some others, Yaya and Sane didn't fly out yet, they are apparently expected later).

A move is supposed to be really imminent.

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:36 pm
by Rawlings
Leicester should be very careful
The probability of Nacho making any meaningful impact is 33%
This is based on the sample of Nigerians that have previously played for the club

Failures: Yakubu Aiyegbeni & Musa
Success: Ndidi (albeit, he will flop next season)

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:21 am
by The Eagle
Rawlings wrote:Leicester should be very careful
This is based on the sample of Nigerians that have previously played for the club

What is the probability of him relegating them .... the way Jordan Ayew did Aston Villa?

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 5:05 am
by chendosplastic
okuns wrote:My loyalties to Arsenal will be tested for the Arsenal/LC opener... Damn, I might have to root for my paddies.
Our brothers should have a very good game, but we should win.

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 7:19 am
by Tbite
Rawlings wrote:Leicester should be very careful

11 goals in 20 Appearances is a flop? For where?

Do you know how many goals Yakubu has in English Football?

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:30 pm
by platinum
Pep confirms Kelechi is leaving but looks like Bony will remain at City.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40661051

While Aguero is set to stay at Etihad Stadium, fellow striker Kelechi Iheanacho is close to completing a £25m move to Leicester City.

The 20-year-old has scored 21 goals in 64 games in all competitions since making his debut in 2015.

Guardiola said: "Kelechi's a young player. It's not easy for him.

"He needs to play at that age and that's why he and the club decided it was best for him to leave."

Another striker, Wilfried Bony, who spent last season on loan at Stoke having moved to Manchester City from Swansea for £28m in 2015, is absent from the club's pre-season tour of the United States.

Guardiola said Bony had "a little problem" and the 26-year-old would have travelled "if he wasn't injured".

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:36 pm
by F360
platinum wrote:Pep confirms Kelechi is leaving but looks like Bony will remain at City.

While Aguero is set to stay at Etihad Stadium, fellow striker Kelechi Iheanacho is close to completing a £25m move to Leicester City.

The 20-year-old has scored 21 goals in 64 games in all competitions since making his debut in 2015.

"He needs to play at that age and that's why he and the club decided it was best for him to leave."

Another striker, Wilfried Bony, who spent last season on loan at Stoke having moved to Manchester City from Swansea for £28m in 2015, is absent from the club's pre-season tour of the United States.

Guardiola said Bony had "a little problem" and the 26-year-old would have travelled "if he wasn't injured".
SMDH
I asked Pep about Kelechi and Bony. The English media were busy asking about Danilo and Claudio Bravo etc. etc. They didn't care to ask about Kele and Bony.
Of course by the time I get back to submit his answer, the English outlets already posted Pep's answers. :curse: :curse:

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:45 pm
by ohenhen1
I hope Man city loses every game this up coming season.

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:45 pm
by platinum
F360 wrote:
platinum wrote:Pep confirms Kelechi is leaving but looks like Bony will remain at City.

SMDH
I asked Pep about Kelechi and Bony. The English media were busy asking about Danilo and Claudio Bravo etc. etc. They didn't care to ask about Kele and Bony.
Of course by the time I get back to submit his answer, the English outlets already posted Pep's answers. :curse: :curse:

You're lucky they didn't add 'curry' and 'pepper' to the tale.

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:50 pm
well done f360.. you've done well to cover our player.. now when is LCFC playing assnal?

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 9:03 pm
by maceo4
F360 wrote:

SMDH
Na real wa, good job sha! Hopefully, a move will be completed else the bobo might spend next season with Man City reserves, and he needs to be playing so he can be sharp for SE.