SE: Is this the Sign of Trouble?

Imama spies on Togo vs Benin Saturday, technical cttee officials attached to Eagles
By admin - July 10, 2017124 0
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2017/07/10/i ... to-eagles/

CHAN Eagles assistant coach Imama Amapakabo will be in Lome this weekend to spy on Togo vs Benin, one of who will be Nigeria’s opponents in next month’s qualifiers, officials have told SCORENigeria

“Imama will have a look at both teams in Togo to give the CHAN Eagles an idea of what to expect next month,” a top NFF official disclosed.

Togo will host Benin on Saturday in Lome with the return leg in Cotonou a week later and the overall winners of this tie will then battle Nigeria for a place at CHAN 2018 in Kenya.

In the meantime, SCORENigeria has been informed that NFF technical committee member Danladi Isaac has been specially deployed to the CHAN Eagles, who will begin a training camp in Kaduna after this weekend’s games.

Another technical committee member, Paul Bassey, will now play the same role for the country’s main team, the Super Eagles.
I am not aware when this type of 'attachment' has worked for Nigeria. Instead, it breeds a power tussle that does not bode well for the team. If you recall, way back in 2002 when Onigbinde (Tech Committee? or was he TD?) was attached to the SE that was then coached by Amodu/Keshi. The question here is what exactly would these committee members be doing while with the team?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: SE: Is this the Sign of Trouble?

Imama spies on Togo vs Benin Saturday, technical cttee officials attached to Eagles
By admin - July 10, 2017124 0
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2017/07/10/i ... to-eagles/

CHAN Eagles assistant coach Imama Amapakabo will be in Lome this weekend to spy on Togo vs Benin, one of who will be Nigeria’s opponents in next month’s qualifiers, officials have told SCORENigeria

“Imama will have a look at both teams in Togo to give the CHAN Eagles an idea of what to expect next month,” a top NFF official disclosed.

Togo will host Benin on Saturday in Lome with the return leg in Cotonou a week later and the overall winners of this tie will then battle Nigeria for a place at CHAN 2018 in Kenya.

In the meantime, SCORENigeria has been informed that NFF technical committee member Danladi Isaac has been specially deployed to the CHAN Eagles, who will begin a training camp in Kaduna after this weekend’s games.

Another technical committee member, Paul Bassey, will now play the same role for the country’s main team, the Super Eagles.
I am not aware when this type of 'attachment' has worked for Nigeria. Instead, it breeds a power tussle that does not bode well for the team. If you recall, way back in 2002 when Onigbinde (Tech Committee? or was he TD?) was attached to the SE that was then coached by Amodu/Keshi. The question here is what exactly would these committee members be doing while with the team?
Looks like they are scouting opponents and maybe Naija players too.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Deployment as a way to chop match allowance also.. No mind them.. It should be stated clearly, they are going as observers..
afc##

It seems it is a sign of trouble INDEED. Read story in the link below:

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/07/12/ro ... ff-ben-tv/

Mybe, the committee feels Salisu is the guy now. After all, he came before them and was willing to explain his invitations. :rotf: :rotf: IMHO, it is time for this committee to be thrown into the waste basket of history.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

Trust Nigeria to snatch defeat from jaws of victory! Rohr will qualify us for the WC and he has started excellently well; why press self-destruct button NFF? Why?

doctorollie wrote:Trust Nigeria to snatch defeat from jaws of victory! Rohr will qualify us for the WC and he has started excellently well; why press self-destruct button NFF? Why?
Whatever they do (all individuals or organizations), they better ensure we qualify for the World Cup in Russia. Na my own be dat!