https://twitter.com/StarSixes

Re: Nigeria vs China: 21:45 Tonight!!

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:46 pm
by walesvilla
Does the teams have coach or manager. .

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:51 pm
by papilo
walesvilla wrote:Does the teams have coach or manager. .
I think the captains are in charge. J.J. is Nigeria's captain.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:57 pm
by eyan
Its sky sports 1. Yakubu scored, a pass from JJ. 2-0. If u have android phone u can watch at liveonlinetv247.info

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:59 pm
by eyan
China playing half field with us. Our player no fit move.... lol. Rufai keeping us in the game so far.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:00 pm
by eyan
Short pass from Babayyaro after the good work.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:32 pm
by metalalloy
eyan wrote:China playing half field with us. Our player no fit move.... lol. Rufai keeping us in the game so far.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:43 pm
by maceo4
Amo scored the last goal, nice dink finish over the out rushing keeper.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 11:06 pm
by highbury

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 11:20 pm
by wanaj0
eyan wrote:China playing half field with us. Our player no fit move.... lol. Rufai keeping us in the game so far.
Abeg, wetin be final score???

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 11:43 pm
by highbury
Abeg, wetin be final score???
Seriously? :sneaky:

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 11:50 pm
by Cally
highbury wrote:[/video]
I really enjoyed this. Amokachi is still as competitive as ever...dude no fit even smile :biggrin: .

We beat them 3:2, with The Yak scoring 2, and Amo scoring 1.

Uche Okechukwu is still the gentle giant. Taribo is in terrific shape, but still chopping legs for lunch.

Jayjay, so good they named him twice.

Good to see Garba Lawal and Celestine Babayaro. Rufai is in great shape too.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 12:15 am
by Cito
Cally wrote:
I really enjoyed this. Amokachi is still as competitive as ever...dude no fit even smile :biggrin: .

Uche Okechukwu is still the gentle giant. Taribo is in terrific shape, but still chopping legs for lunch.

I thought it was Uche #5 who was in worse shape. He is getting some meat on the midriff.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 12:15 am
by kawawa
Cally wrote:

Feed the yak.... still true

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 12:27 am
by deanotito
I feel crazy even analyzing this game :lol: :lol: :lol: But nothing spoil....these are my own Super Eagles, so here goes:

-Doesn't appear they started their best team
-Looks like Cele and Jay Jay are in the best shape
-Uche played well, but he looks like a Nigerian Senator out there...he should just stay at the back...if he ventures forward, he is ripe for molestation :lol: :lol:
-Yak :roll: If it wasn't for his above average poaching, this boy just dey spoil ball. I still think the size of the field and rules are more suited for more mobile/technical players, but he scored, so oh well....He couldn't make a decent pass all game though
-In my eyes, The Bull can do no wrong....so lets leave it there :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
-Nigeria clearly tried to sit on their 2 goal lead, and China scored after we made it 3:0...mostly due to a loss of concentration in Defense
-Its been so long Emma Okocha played ball that he doesn't even run like a footballer anymore....talk less of play like one. Seriously looked out of place even among retirees
-Given Super Eagles current Goal Keeping crisis, maybe we should recall R....Oh sorry, never mind :roll:

I'd suggest they start: Rufai, West, Uche, Cele, Jay Jay, Amo for Brazil, and see how it works...if things star breaking down, they can always change.

Highbury, thanks for sharing.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 12:40 am
by eyan
deanotito wrote:I feel crazy even analyzing this game :lol: :lol: :lol: But nothing spoil....these are my own Super Eagles, so here goes:

-Doesn't appear they started their best team
-Looks like Cele and Jay Jay are in the best shape
-Uche played well, but he looks like a Nigerian Senator out there...he should just stay at the back...if he ventures forward, he is ripe for molestation :lol: :lol:
-Yak :roll: If it wasn't for his above average poaching, this boy just dey spoil ball. I still think the size of the field and rules are more suited for more mobile/technical players, but he scored, so oh well....He couldn't make a decent pass all game though
-In my eyes, The Bull can do no wrong....so lets leave it there :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
-Nigeria clearly tried to sit on their 2 goal lead, and China scored after we made it 3:0...mostly due to a loss of concentration in Defense
-Its been so long Emma Okocha played ball that he doesn't even run like a footballer anymore....talk less of play like one. Seriously looked out of place even among retirees
-Given Super Eagles current Goal Keeping crisis, maybe we should recall R....Oh sorry, never mind :roll:

I'd suggest they start: Rufai, West, Uche, Cele, Jay Jay, Amo for Brazil, and see how it works...if things star breaking down, they can always change.

Highbury, thanks for sharing.

Cele that was tired after 5 mins. If u notice the overlap run he made that Yak missed the goal, he was gonna bend down catch his breath.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 12:48 am
by The Eagle
It was good to see classic Eagles players on the "field" again, including a veteran of Algiers'90 .... but .... eh ....

(a) We may need Oloye to "storm" the camp before we play Brazil and Italy. Don't ask me to explain why, just take it as I said it. :)

(b) Okay, who is the agent that is using this match to market Emmanuel Okocha? Where are the dropologists to investigate? :)

PS: Thanks highbury for posting the video.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:01 am
by ohenhen1
China second goal was offside. Is there offside rules?

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:02 am
by deanotito
ohenhen1 wrote:China second goal was offside. Is there offside rules?
Doubtful...amokachi was ball watching though.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:59 am
by oglex30
Garba was the best player on the field.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 4:23 am
by deanotito
oglex30 wrote:Garba was the best player on the field.
All you people that have gotten infected with the Troussier method of watching football. No, he was not!!

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 4:28 am
by oglex30
deanotito wrote:
oglex30 wrote:Garba was the best player on the field.
All you people that have gotten infected with the Troussier method of watching football. No, he was not!!
That's ok, we don't have to agree.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 4:53 am
by Robotnik
The touches are still there. Unlike our present day eagles who cannot trap ball :taunt: