POLL: What Should Rohr do with SE Goalkeeping Position?

What Should Rohr do with SE Goalkeeping Position?

Poll ended at Sat Jul 29, 2017 4:08 am

Recall Vincent Enyeama
70%
Promote Dele Alampasu as starter
14%
Find a starter from the NPFL
14%
Stick with Daniel Akpeyi
2%

Total votes: 43

POLL: What Should Rohr do with SE Goalkeeping Position?

This poll is designed to be available for your vote until July 28. Thank you.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
ogiso
Re: POLL: What Should Rohr do with SE Goalkeeping Position?

Post by ogiso »

Apart from GK, he also needs more experience in the team. We are too green. It was obvious to a casual observer like me when I went to watch the friendly against Senegal.

You missed another option.

Borrow one from Cameroon or Uganda :thumbs:

He has no choice but to recall Enyeama or go with the goalie he feels has the most potential to be ready if we qualify for the wc.

Enugu II wrote:This poll is designed to be available for your vote until July 28. Thank you.
How do we keep mentally challenged people from voting? :?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:He has no choice but to recall Enyeama or go with the goalie he feels has the most potential to be ready if we qualify for the wc.
They say "what a difference a day makes?" Thus, suddenly we are without a goalkeeper and the only option available to us seems to be Enyeama, else our chances of qualifying for the World Cup diminishes exponentially by the day. Hmm, life is tough!

Kabalega wrote:You missed another option.

You no well, :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ok, what are the names of the keepers you suggest we should borrow?

Come, how is it that there are no votes yet for Akpeyi? :rotf:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:Come, how is it that there are no votes yet for Akpeyi? :rotf:
Dude............ that guy just isn't it!

It is so unfortunate that Enyema has been manning our goal keeping position for several years but none of our coaches deemed it necessary to rear a suitable backup goalkeeper. Shame on Keshi and Rohr who had the best opportunities but woefully and shamelessly failed to do it.

Kabalega wrote:You missed another option.

You no well, :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ok, what are the names of the keepers you suggest we should borrow?
Take your pick.

There are too many to list.

There are also options in Nwokolor and now Uzoh (who by the way had 178 cm at the U17 World Cup and now is almost 2 metres in height!!! To put away any doubt in his age).

Hurray!!!! Finally, Akpeyi gets a vote.

Enugu II wrote:Hurray!!!! Finally, Akpeyi gets a vote.
That's probably his wife or 1Naija thinking he's sleek...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

I don't even understand what the controversy is about. The door was always open for Enyeama, so recalling Enyeama is a no-brainer. The issue was never about Rohr recalling Enyeama, it was about Enyeama being ready to answer the call.

If Enyeama refuses to come back, then we have to scour the local league and throw the position open to Akpeyi, Alampasu and whoever we can get from the local league
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Emmanuel Daniel?

Peter Rufai nko? The current Rufai appears better than Akpeyi