Tanzania disgracing Africa

onwuatuegwu
Tanzania disgracing Africa

Post by onwuatuegwu »

July 13, 2017
Wayne Rooney was hugged by a pitch-invading Manchester United fan during his second debut for Everton in Tanzania ....The Tanzanian fan clearly didn't want to accept that the 31-year-old was no longer a Manchester United player during a pre-season friendly match today.

The supporter, who was wearing a Red Devils kit, ran onto the pitch during the game and gave him a warm hug before he was taken away by security agents.

The England international opted to leave Old Trafford for his boyhood side after being frozen out of the first team picture by Jose Mourinho last season

Rooney gave Toffees fans a glimpse of what he's still capable of during the match by rifling in a wonder goal from 30 yards.

Everton went on to win the match against Gor Mahia 2-1.

https://www.nationalhelm.co/2017/07/tan ... ooney.html

Re: Tanzania disgracing Africa

Chei.. that guy go chop some koboko tonight !!

Nothing wrong with showing admiration.

ohenhen1 wrote:Nothing wrong with showing admiration.
For Wayne Rooney? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
F360

Post by F360 »

Undertaker wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Nothing wrong with showing admiration.
For Wayne Rooney? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Huh? You're acting like the admiration was for Phil Jagielka or Tony Hibbert.
The admiration being shown was for one of the best players in the world over the past years or so. (Albeit he hasn't been one of the best in the past couple of years).
The admiration was for the all time leading scorer in Manchester United history. (The team for which the pitch invading fan supports).
The admiration was for the all time leading scorer for the English national team.
The admiration was for the 2nd all time leading scorer in Premier League history.

I just can't understand why some want to denigrate Rooney.

Plus the fan didn't do anything wrong. As if there aren't pitch invading fans in North America, South America and Asia.

--------------------------------------------

Dude is gay; humping not hugging

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Ashley Williams' facial expressions, priceless.
papilo

Post by papilo »

Happens everywhere in the world. Let's not make it a Tanzanian thing. No biggie.
yes o

jette1 wrote:Image

If you say so... We will take your word for it. :)

A Kenyan firm sponsors everton :clap:

Kabalega wrote:
jette1 wrote:Image

If you say so... We will take your word for it. :)
I thought so too that if anyone should know, it just has to be Jette
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Is this an error or what. Why does Gor Mahia of Kenya play in Tanzania? thread starter needs to clarify. As far as Iam aware, Gor Mahia is a Kenyan club and why is Gor playing in Tanzania v Everton?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Coach wrote:Ashley Williams' facial expressions, priceless.
...like, why not me, abi you no sabi me for epl on your tv :???:
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Enugu II wrote:Is this an error or what. Why does Gor Mahia of Kenya play in Tanzania? thread starter needs to clarify. As far as Iam aware, Gor Mahia is a Kenyan club and why is Gor playing in Tanzania v Everton?
Why?
Because they chose to. Match was played in Dar-es-Salaam.

bouncino wrote:
Enugu II wrote:Is this an error or what. Why does Gor Mahia of Kenya play in Tanzania? thread starter needs to clarify. As far as Iam aware, Gor Mahia is a Kenyan club and why is Gor playing in Tanzania v Everton?
Why?
Is Dar-es-Salaam where Everton is camped or both teams just chose to go to Dar-es-Salaam to play? I am surprised.
Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

bouncino wrote:
Why?
Is Dar-es-Salaam where Everton is camped orbit teams just chose to go to Dar-es-Salaam to play? I am surprised.
I guess it will be an East African tour and they chose Tanzania considering Kenyan terrorist tonga

Are you trying to defend Ogolo's people who ran from Kenya to Tanzania just cos of their desperation to play a team from outside Africa. Did you notice that it was the first time a Kenyan side had played any team from outside Africa and they had to run from Kenya to Tanzania to achieve that. Next goal is to have a Kenyan side play football outside Africa.

If your country has played football outside Africa, raise up your hand.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Coach wrote:Ashley Williams' facial expressions, priceless.

In every single picture :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

carbon

Post by carbon »

@ EII, last month, there was a Supercup competition held here in Tanzania between Kenyan and Tanzanian teams. The winner of that Supercup (Gor Mahia FC) won the right to play Everton.

Excerpts from the link below
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/electio ... up-winners

"Everton FC- are looking forward to breaking new ground when they play the winners of the 2017 SportPesa Super Cup on July 13 in Dar-es-Salaam"

"Four teams each from Kenya and Tanzania will vie for the inaugural SportPesa Super Cup from Monday with the final of the knockout tournament being played at the Uhuru Stadium in Dar-es-Salaam next Sunday where the winner will pocket USD30,000 and a trophy in addition to the dream chance of playing Everton"

"The game will be part of Everton's build-up to the 2017/18 EPL season and their return to European football after they qualified for the UEFA Europa League by finishing seventh in the just concluded campaign
"

"Kenya Premier League champions, Tusker FC, record winners Gor Mahia FC, AFC Leopards and Nakuru All Stars will vie for the Super Cup against Tanzanian giants, titleholder Yanga SC and Simba SC, promoted side Singida United FC and Jang'ombe Boys FC"

carbon wrote:
@ EII, last month, there was a Supercup competition held here in Tanzania between Kenyan and Tanzanian teams. The winner of that Supercup (Gor Mahia FC) won the right to play Everton.

Excerpts from the link below
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/electio ... up-winners

"Everton FC- are looking forward to breaking new ground when they play the winners of the 2017 SportPesa Super Cup on July 13 in Dar-es-Salaam"

"Four teams each from Kenya and Tanzania will vie for the inaugural SportPesa Super Cup from Monday with the final of the knockout tournament being played at the Uhuru Stadium in Dar-es-Salaam next Sunday where the winner will pocket USD30,000 and a trophy in addition to the dream chance of playing Everton"

"The game will be part of Everton's build-up to the 2017/18 EPL season and their return to European football after they qualified for the UEFA Europa League by finishing seventh in the just concluded campaign
"

"Kenya Premier League champions, Tusker FC, record winners Gor Mahia FC, AFC Leopards and Nakuru All Stars will vie for the Super Cup against Tanzanian giants, titleholder Yanga SC and Simba SC, promoted side Singida United FC and Jang'ombe Boys FC"
Thanks

anointed wrote:
Are you trying to defend Ogolo's people who ran from Kenya to Tanzania just cos of their desperation to play a team from outside Africa. Did you notice that it was the first time a Kenyan side had played any team from outside Africa and they had to run from Kenya to Tanzania to achieve that. Next goal is to have a Kenyan side play football outside Africa.

If your country has played football outside Africa, raise up your hand.
Bia anointed,

No be me talk am ooo. If Ogolo come for dis thread, na you and am. I no follow. :rotf: :rotf:

Siddonlook11 wrote:Chei.. that guy go chop some koboko tonight !!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ... but on a serious note, he might not.

onwuatuegwu wrote:July 13, 2017
Wayne Rooney was hugged by a pitch-invading Manchester United fan during his second debut for Everton in Tanzania ....The Tanzanian fan clearly didn't want to accept that the 31-year-old was no longer a Manchester United player during a pre-season friendly match today.

The supporter, who was wearing a Red Devils kit, ran onto the pitch during the game and gave him a warm hug before he was taken away by security agents.

The England international opted to leave Old Trafford for his boyhood side after being frozen out of the first team picture by Jose Mourinho last season

Rooney gave Toffees fans a glimpse of what he's still capable of during the match by rifling in a wonder goal from 30 yards.

Everton went on to win the match against Gor Mahia 2-1.

https://www.nationalhelm.co/2017/07/tan ... ooney.html

THIS IS WETIN BIGPOKEY DEY WAIT ALL HIM LIFE TO DO WIFF MIKEL