POLL: What Should Rohr do with SE Goalkeeping Position?

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:08 am
by Enugu II
This poll is designed to be available for your vote until July 28. Thank you.

Re: POLL: What Should Rohr do with SE Goalkeeping Position?

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:56 am
by ogiso
Apart from GK, he also needs more experience in the team. We are too green. It was obvious to a casual observer like me when I went to watch the friendly against Senegal.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 8:52 am
by Kabalega
You missed another option.

Borrow one from Cameroon or Uganda :thumbs:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 12:08 pm
He has no choice but to recall Enyeama or go with the goalie he feels has the most potential to be ready if we qualify for the wc.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:08 pm
by Cellular
Enugu II wrote:This poll is designed to be available for your vote until July 28. Thank you.
How do we keep mentally challenged people from voting? :?

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:31 pm
by Odas
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:He has no choice but to recall Enyeama or go with the goalie he feels has the most potential to be ready if we qualify for the wc.
They say "what a difference a day makes?" Thus, suddenly we are without a goalkeeper and the only option available to us seems to be Enyeama, else our chances of qualifying for the World Cup diminishes exponentially by the day. Hmm, life is tough!

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:35 pm
by Odas
Kabalega wrote:You missed another option.

You no well, :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ok, what are the names of the keepers you suggest we should borrow?

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:14 pm
by Enugu II
Come, how is it that there are no votes yet for Akpeyi? :rotf:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:35 pm
by Undertaker
Enugu II wrote:Come, how is it that there are no votes yet for Akpeyi? :rotf:
Dude............ that guy just isn't it!

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 8:49 pm
by bully12
It is so unfortunate that Enyema has been manning our goal keeping position for several years but none of our coaches deemed it necessary to rear a suitable backup goalkeeper. Shame on Keshi and Rohr who had the best opportunities but woefully and shamelessly failed to do it.

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 12:42 am
by Kabalega
Kabalega wrote:You missed another option.

You no well, :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ok, what are the names of the keepers you suggest we should borrow?
Take your pick.

There are too many to list.

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:58 am
by marutimon
There are also options in Nwokolor and now Uzoh (who by the way had 178 cm at the U17 World Cup and now is almost 2 metres in height!!! To put away any doubt in his age).

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:02 pm
by Enugu II
Hurray!!!! Finally, Akpeyi gets a vote.

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:57 pm
by txj
Enugu II wrote:Hurray!!!! Finally, Akpeyi gets a vote.
That's probably his wife or 1Naija thinking he's sleek...

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 12:56 am
by Schillachi
I don't even understand what the controversy is about. The door was always open for Enyeama, so recalling Enyeama is a no-brainer. The issue was never about Rohr recalling Enyeama, it was about Enyeama being ready to answer the call.

If Enyeama refuses to come back, then we have to scour the local league and throw the position open to Akpeyi, Alampasu and whoever we can get from the local league

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:14 am
by Sunset
Emmanuel Daniel?

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:34 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Peter Rufai nko? The current Rufai appears better than Akpeyi