Spurs 2017/2018 Season: Levy fortifying Team

Re: Spurs 2017/2018 Season: Levy fortifying Team

If I see Aurier in a TOTO jersey e go pain no be small ... two times the player that the mugu wey una sell :curse:

anikulapo wrote:If I see Aurier in a TOTO jersey e go pain no be small ... two times the player that the mugu wey una sell :curse:
If you're thinking I go supply you pain numbing palmy for free? Na lie. Your trick no go work. Money fir hand body on a tree :tic: Otherwise Aurier in Spurs kit go pain you well, well :thumb:

anikulapo wrote:If I see Aurier in a TOTO jersey e go pain no be small ... two times the player that the mugu wey una sell :curse:
If you're thinking I go supply you pain numbing palmy for free? Na lie. Your trick no go work. Money fir hand body on a tree :tic: Otherwise Aurier in Spurs kit go pain you well, well :thumb:

Cristao II wrote:Had a long laugh at this

http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/40954578
The Blues are still after Swansea's Fernando Llorente, but he appears to be having a medical at Tottenham.
It's not done yet
W-I-L-L-I-A-N :D
Not this time bro. But my question to you is; will Aurier and Lloriente break the curse and issues of Wembley?

Abeg Spurs peeps no shoot me na joke I de joke ohhh.... :mrgreen:
You will soon make Cristao cry.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Spurs are closing in on the loan signing of Barcelona midfielder Andre Gomes,

So much for Spurs promoting young players. Levy lies again...

But good signing...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:So much for Spurs promoting young players. Levy lies again...

But good signing...

Na truth we go chop? People are here trying to win titles, you dey talk about talking true. :lol: :lol: :lol:

But good signing...
The boy has to be brought on slowly.

But good signing...
True; no arguments from me. But enough with the lies about Spurs building from the academy...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

But good signing...
True; no arguments from me. But enough with the lies about Spurs building from the academy...
Lies according to you?

But good signing...
How does Spurs buying Aurier mean Spurs are lying? Winks, Georgiou, KWP are in the squad. Onomah and CCV are on loan. Did you think the full 11 were going to be Academy grads? :???: :???: :???:

Cristao II wrote:

But good signing...
How does Spurs buying Aurier mean Spurs are lying? Winks, Georgiou, KWP are in the squad. Onomah and CCV are on loan. Did you think the full 11 were going to be Academy grads? :???: :???: :???:
No. Just one!

It is nonsensical to push the narrative of spuds building from the academy when Levy just sanctioned Aurier's transfer which directly blocks the path of KWP. Compare that to the situation with TAA @ LFC...

Its a good signing. Lets just leave it at that and stop with the spin...

Cristao II wrote:

But good signing...
No. Just one!

It is nonsensical to push the narrative of spuds building from the academy when Levy just sanctioned Aurier's transfer which directly blocks the path of KWP. Compare that to the situation with TAA @ LFC...

It doesnt block KWP's path if Rose is going to be sold...

Cristao II wrote:

But good signing...
No. Just one!

No surprise there. When Emenalo noted this obvious fact last year Cristao went nuts.

Welcome to Levy time ..

Cristao II wrote:

But good signing...
No. Just one!

No surprise there. When Emenalo noted this obvious fact last year Cristao went nuts.
stop being a hater. Oxley booth and the young right back are one of many likely to make the squad this season. How many young English players or even foreign ones in your academy, home grown or otherwise do you give a chance? It's even worse now with Conte in charge.
We don't buy people complain. We buy they still complain. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cristao II wrote:Welcome to Levy time ..
I'm expecting a 2sting in the tail" with Rose possibly moving. I won't want to lose Janssen. I believe he'll come good, that;s if he doesn't give in

Cristao II wrote:

But good signing...
No. Just one!

stop being a hater. Oxley booth and the young right back are one of many likely to make the squad this season. How many young English players or even foreign ones in your academy, home grown or otherwise do you give a chance? It's even worse now with Conte in charge.
No need to catch feelings my brother. To answer your question, Spurs only has 1 more academy product in their starting 11 than Chelsea. :taunt:

Trippier was trained by Man City and cut his teeth at Burnley. Ben Davies is a Swansea product. But soon una go claim those two boys as academy products like una come claim Dele Ali. That was the crux of Emenalo's analysis and he is 100% correct. Spurs buys players to bolster their squad and does not build thru their academy. Now una done pick Aurier to join them. No difference from the big clubs so no need to lie about it. :taunt:

Cristao II wrote:

But good signing...
No. Just one!

No need to catch feelings my brother. To answer your question, Spurs only has 1 more academy product in their starting 11 than Chelsea. :taunt:

Trippier was trained by Man City and cut his teeth at Burnley. Ben Davies is a Swansea product. But soon una go claim those two boys as academy products like una come claim Dele Ali. That was the crux of Emenalo's analysis and he is 100% correct. Spurs buys players to bolster their squad and does not build thru their academy. Now una done pick Aurier to join them. No difference from the big clubs so no need to lie about it. :taunt:
Forget Emenalo's technicality which I don't want to argue. But what is sure and what people are probably trying to point out is the number of young players, from academy or bought, who have gone on to feature in the fist team. Here's a list to name a few and I'm not even putting those on loan, this season like Onomah, CCV in the list

rose
walker
Bale
Kane
Townsend
Mason
Bentaleb
Caulker
Lennon
Ali
Harry Winks

Some of them were teenagers and not moe than 20 when they joined Spurs. You have about 30 odd players on loan. You keep telling us they are not Chelsea standard, which is fine, but you can't have it both ways. We use our players as some have argued, because they are our standard - but we use them and you don't use yours fo whatever reasons

pajimoh wrote: Some of them were teenagers and not moe than 20 when they joined Spurs. You have about 30 odd players on loan. You keep telling us they are not Chelsea standard, which is fine, but you can't have it both ways. We use our players as some have argued, because they are our standard - but we use them and you don't use yours fo whatever reasons
That is the point he was trying to explain but feelings no gree spurs fans hear proper word. Chelsea doesn't use theirs due to their goals/objectives/metrics for success being higher than Spurs. Spurs can finish second and everyone is happy but Ancelotti finished second a year after winning the League/FA Cup double and got fired. Due to the high expectation, the manager has little margin to trust unproven academy products beyond a game here or there. That is the reality of the CFC situation. So for their academy products to come through it requires a special player who is very patient but if you are good and young, you will want to play regularly but you won't get that at CFC for the aforementioned reasons. Look at Chelsea this season - Lost the opening game = CRISIS. Whereas compare to Spurs: Lose to CFC and draw to Burnley? No Crisis. Clearly an apples and oranges comparison in terms of expectation.

pajimoh wrote: Some of them were teenagers and not moe than 20 when they joined Spurs. You have about 30 odd players on loan. You keep telling us they are not Chelsea standard, which is fine, but you can't have it both ways. We use our players as some have argued, because they are our standard - but we use them and you don't use yours fo whatever reasons
That is the point he was trying to explain but feelings no gree spurs fans here proper word. Chelsea doesn't use theirs due to their goals/objectives/metrics for success being higher than Spurs. Spurs can finish second and everyone is happy but Ancelotti finished second a year after winning the League/FA Cup double and got fired. Due to the high expectation, the manager has little margin to trust unproven academy products beyond a game here or there. That is the reality of the CFC situation. So for their academy products to come through it requires a special player who is very patient but if you are good and young, you will want to play regularly but you won't get that at CFC for the aforementioned reasons. Look at Chelsea this season - Lost the opening game = CRISIS. Whereas compare to Spurs: Lose to CFC and draw to Burnley? No Crisis. Clearly an apples and oranges comparison in terms of expectation.
I'm mot sentimental and for whatever reason you don't use your young players is up to you guys. No skin off my nose. But don't start arguing that those using theirs were not produced by them when even the ones not produced by Chelsea are not being used either.
We use our because of our level and you refuse to use yours because of your level. No problem but the bottom line is WE USE OURS :tic: :tic: :tic:

That is the point he was trying to explain but feelings no gree spurs fans here proper word. Chelsea doesn't use theirs due to their goals/objectives/metrics for success being higher than Spurs. Spurs can finish second and everyone is happy but Ancelotti finished second a year after winning the League/FA Cup double and got fired. Due to the high expectation, the manager has little margin to trust unproven academy products beyond a game here or there. That is the reality of the CFC situation. So for their academy products to come through it requires a special player who is very patient but if you are good and young, you will want to play regularly but you won't get that at CFC for the aforementioned reasons. Look at Chelsea this season - Lost the opening game = CRISIS. Whereas compare to Spurs: Lose to CFC and draw to Burnley? No Crisis. Clearly an apples and oranges comparison in terms of expectation.
I'm mot sentimental and for whatever reason you don't use your young players is up to you guys. No skin off my nose. But don't start arguing that those using theirs were not produced by them when even the ones not produced by Chelsea are not being used either.
We use our because of our level and you refuse to use yours because of your level. No problem but the bottom line is WE USE OURS :tic: :tic: :tic:
It depends on what you define as young because chelsea has used young players in the 19 to 21 bracket frequently. Again, that was the crux of Emenalo's gripe to wit: You cannot give yourself a pat on the back for giving young players a chance - under the misconception of building through your academy - when said players were bought through the transfer market. If you get credit then clubs like chelsea that similarly bought players in the 19 to 21 yr old bracket should also get a pat on the back for using theirs but Chelsea doesn't. Clearly double standards.

Chelsea are out of contention to sign Fernando Llorente.

They had been close for weeks but no offer was accepted. Tottenham came in and had an offer accepted today.

The 32-year-old Spaniard underwent a medical with Spurs and the deal is progressing. It will go through if and when Swansea sign a replacement - Wilfred Bony.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/40954578