Spurs 2017/2018 Season: Levy fortifying Team

Re: Spurs 2017/2018 Season: Levy fortifying Team

Pa Jimoh, it is time to open the season match thread. GET TO WORK MATE!!!
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

On the transfer of Martial, that is pure comedy. Mourinho will not sell any player to Tottenham - Recall the Schneiderlein saga last season. Where is Morgan now sef? Then someone believes he will sell Martial. LOL!!!

A forward four of Martial, Eriksen, Alli and Kane - Son, Nkoudou, Sissoko and Lamela still need to fit in there somehow. Not going to happen!!

Coach wrote:^But who's courting him? T'is well known he wants to move back North, who beyond Man Utd could afford the fee? Do they need him? Surely not with expensive misfit Luke Shaw still on the books...a swap deal perhaps?
Luke Shaw's wages are too high for him to come to Spurs. He should enjoy his 5.2mil pounds per year contract.

Cristao II wrote:On the transfer of Martial, that is pure comedy. Mourinho will not sell any player to Tottenham - Recall the Schneiderlein saga last season. Where is Morgan now sef? Then someone believes he will sell Martial. LOL!!!

A forward four of Martial, Eriksen, Alli and Kane - Son, Nkoudou, Sissoko and Lamela still need to fit in there somehow. Not going to happen!!
.organ is at Everton or something like that but he's left United

Cristao II wrote:

Video of Onomah vs Colchester..
I am disappointed he has gone out on loan. A player I have watched since he was a kid. Also have to confess, I know people close to him, hence I also take a personal interest.
Love the guy I thought thiswould be his break through season.

Prince wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

Video of Onomah vs Colchester..
I am disappointed he has gone out on loan. A player I have watched since he was a kid. Also have to confess, I know people close to him, hence I also take a personal interest.
Love the guy I thought thiswould be his break through season.
Who was he going to displace? He's probably the heir apparent to Dxembele so he needs to be ready and that means getting game time, even if it's on loanbu
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Kyle Walker-Peters, he has won us three FA Cups & three Community Shields. That's more trophies than Tottenham have won since you were born.

Cristao II wrote:On the transfer of Martial, that is pure comedy. Mourinho will not sell any player to Tottenham - Recall the Schneiderlein saga last season. Where is Morgan now sef? Then someone believes he will sell Martial. LOL!!!

It baffles me a lot how little you know. Mourinho who does not have a problem selling to a rival, will then sell to a club that is beneath him. And ignoring the fact that Mourinho and Levy actually have a very strong relationship outside football.

The issue was simple, at the time Spurs came in for Schneiderlin, Mourinho was not willing to sell the kid because he needed him. By January when Schneiderlin was available, and United had decided to cut their loses, Tottenham did not come back in for him. They had moved on

Serge Aurier reported by L'Equipe to be on the way to Spurs after personal terms agreed. Left to be seen how true.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:Serge Aurier reported by L'Equipe to be on the way to Spurs after personal terms agreed. Left to be seen how true.

Doesn't he have issues with the U.K. HOME OFFICE? He wasn't even allowed to come to england to play for PSG vs Arsenal. If signed it's a mega coup for TOTO

[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Serge Aurier reported by L'Equipe to be on the way to Spurs after personal terms agreed. Left to be seen how true.
Doesn't he have issues with the U.K. HOME OFFICE? He wasn't even allowed to come to england to play for PSG vs Arsenal. If signed it's a mega coup for TOTO
I'll take Danny Boy's advice and Google him :mrgreen:.

Spurs Striker, Janssen, purchasing a Chelsea jersey. :woot: :lol: :lol:

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Looks like we have agreed to sign Davinson Sanchez from Ajax...

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/ ... -with-ajax

kenmega wrote:Looks like we have agreed to sign Davinson Sanchez from Ajax...

We've agreed nothing until I see players wearing our kit

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote: Looks like we have agreed to sign Davinson Sanchez from Ajax...

KPOM!!! No point getting carried away as we know some scum will try to hijack the deal at the last minute.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote: Looks like we have agreed to sign Davinson Sanchez from Ajax...

KPOM!!! No point getting carried away as we know some scum will try to hijack the deal at the last minute.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tottenham are closing in on the signing of defender Davinson Sanchez from Ajax in a reported club record £42m deal.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40978395

Good buy. The kid has shown traits of a future great. Spurs has doing doing some serious work on Ajax's players over the years.

Welcome Sanchez. I pray your stay with Spurs will lead the great successes for both you and the club. COYS

he played very well vs united a few months back

platinum wrote:Good buy. The kid has shown traits of a future great. Spurs has doing doing some serious work on Ajax's players over the years.
Good buy indeed. :thumbs:

I think Poch might just have improved on Walker and managed to lower the average age of the team as well. :clap: