Spurs 2017/2018 Season: Levy fortifying Team

Re: Spurs 2017/2018 Season: Levy fortifying Team

On the deck are Serge Aurier, Juan Foyth and Ross Barkley.

Pochettino has promised 3 or 4 significant signings before the window closes and so far he is keeping his promise. Rumor making the rounds is that Wimmer will leave now once Aurier signs while Jenssen will depart if a striker is signed. Other options rumored is Fulham's Sessegnon, Diao from Lazio and to a lesser extent, Manchester City's wonder kid, Jadon Sancho.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Good news is that Kyle Walker-Peters has signed a contract extension though it is only for 3 years. I suppose the contract will be extended before the season runs out if he makes more appearances and performs admirably, just like Dele got his last season.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Dele Alli misses the games against Apoel Nicosia, Dortmund and Madrid, he won't play until November 1st return leg against Madrid.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

Onomah scores for Aston Villa to make it 1-1

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40970867

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Dele Alli misses the games against Apoel Nicosia, Dortmund and Madrid, he won't play until November 1st return leg against Madrid.
At this rate una no go even smell Europa :taunt:

oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Anikulapo we don't need Europa and I will gladly take last position if we are not in the top two in the group.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Anikulapo we don't need Europa and I will gladly take last position if we are not in the top two in the group.
I hate that cup. It helps your rivals in the EPL. Even Man U had to give up on the EPL to focus on Europa.

Seems Serge Aurier's legal issues in France has been cleared and is expected in England come Tuesday. This will be a bold statement no doubt if he does sign.

The next 36-48 hrs should be very interesting. From the rumours - Spurs are expecting the below.

- Aurier (RB/LB)
- Foyth (RB)
- Barkley (CM/AM)

The below are expected to leave.

- Janssen (CF)
- Sissoko (RM)

Cristao II wrote:The next 36-48 hrs should be very interesting. From the rumours - Spurs are expecting the below.

- Aurier (RB/LB)
- Foyth (RB)
- Barkley (CM/AM)

- Janssen (CF)
- Sissoko (RM)
Forget Aurier and Barkley. Chelsea will outbid and offer more wages to Barkley than Spurs. Aurier requires too many things to fall in place, like Home Office approval and rumor he prefers Man United. I'll cheer for whoever is at the club after deadline date. COYS

Cristao II wrote:The next 36-48 hrs should be very interesting. From the rumours - Spurs are expecting the below.

- Aurier (RB/LB)
- Foyth (RB)
- Barkley (CM/AM)

- Janssen (CF)
- Sissoko (RM)
Forget Aurier and Barkley. Chelsea will outbid and offer more wages to Barkley than Spurs. Aurier requires too many things to fall in place, like Home Office approval and rumor he prefers Man United. I'll cheer for whoever is at the club after deadline date. COYS
Agreed!!

Juan Foyth confirmed

Fortification continues today with the confirmation of Serge Aurier signing. Expected on deadline day are Llorente and Barkley, with the possibility of Mahrez also joining.

Welcome Aurier. Hope you'll behave and not poison the d room. Oh, I hope you improve our defense and offensive game

Llorente would be a solid buy. If we get him, Janssen is going. Well done on Foyth and Aurier. Next up is if we really want Barkley!

Had a long laugh at this

http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/40954578
The Blues are still after Swansea's Fernando Llorente, but he appears to be having a medical at Tottenham.

Cristao II wrote:Had a long laugh at this

The Blues are still after Swansea's Fernando Llorente, but he appears to be having a medical at Tottenham.
It's not done yet

Bros, I suspect it might not even get done but I dey laugh at how it go affect Chelski!

Cristao II wrote:

It's not done yet
Bros, I suspect it might not even get done but I dey laugh at how it go affect Chelski!
I still don't understand how Levy could sanction 15m for a 30 year old? Where's the sell-on value?

pajimoh wrote:Welcome Aurier. Hope you'll behave and not poison the d room. Oh, I hope you improve our defense and offensive game
Please dont listen to the nonsense about him. Wha has Aurier done? Look at all the English players who are drunk,attack people at clubs, are they not playing. As it is, you have now, for me, the best right back in the league.

It's not done yet
W-I-L-L-I-A-N :D

Cristao II wrote:

It's not done yet
I still don't understand how Levy could sanction 15m for a 30 year old? Where's the sell-on value?
Bros - it is worth it! If Llorente's goals grants Spurs the title - it is very much worth it!!

It's not done yet
W-I-L-L-I-A-N :D
Not this time bro. But my question to you is; will Aurier and Lloriente break the curse and issues of Wembley?

Abeg Spurs peeps no shoot me na joke I de joke ohhh.... :mrgreen: