Mr. Dembele: I am ashamed of my children

Eziokwu!

https://www.tbnsport.com/2016/03/29/fat ... t-in-sons/

Saying that he could barely stand to look at them anymore, the father of a Dembele family without any footballers in it has today revealed that he struggles to hide his disappointment in his sons.

Speaking to assembled journalists this afternoon, an emotional Bertrand Dembele, whose six sons neither play nor like football, stated that it was getting increasingly difficult to hide his disgust with his offspring.

“I never thought about it for a long time. Frankly, I’m not even that big of a football fan. But when I saw all these Dembele players pop up I realised we could be onto something. But alas, no,” said the 62-year-old Parisian, who struggled to hold back tears as he admitted that his sons, who range in ages between 19 and 35, collectively hold zero international caps. “It is my shame.”

“I try to get by and not think about it. But every time one of them gets a promotion or passes an exam, it just reminds me of all the goals they haven’t scored and all the leagues they haven’t won. How could God deliver such scorn to one poor family?”

At press time, Bertrand pleaded with his daughter to rename his one-year-old grandson Moussa in the hope he may break the family curse.
Re: Mr. Dembele: I am ashamed of my children

Is this a joke or something :shock: Was he a famous footballer when young otherwise why is he disappointed his sons don't play football or does he think being called Dembele is a god given right to stardom :rotf: :rotf:

Samora Machel wrote:Is this a joke or something :shock: Was he a famous footballer when young otherwise why is he disappointed his sons don't play football or does he think being called Dembele is a god given right to stardom :rotf: :rotf:
Don't you think being called Dembele is a step in the right direction :D :D
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

This is the most ridiculous article i have read in a while.

I wonder how they found him, or its just made up? The guy in the picture even looks like Femi Kuti!!!!
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

The best part of the article is the picture. You can see the abject depression on his face. I am afraid that face is heading for suicide.

this cannot be real :lol: :lol: :lol:

this cannot be real :lol: :lol: :lol: make una see face ooo

Bigpokey24 wrote:this cannot be real :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

Just click the link and see other stories carried by this "news outfit "

danfo driver wrote:The best part of the article is the picture. You can see the abject depression on his face. I am afraid that face is heading for suicide.
A keen eye. That was indeed one'sfirst thought, everything about the picture is fantastically revelant and absolutely brilliant.

Kept reading the article hoping to see some sense :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nice one

Actually, how many Dembele footballers are there. I know of the ones at Spurs, Celtic, Dortmund, and Fulham. Any others?

if this is true statement then yes the man is being honest with his feelings no matter how irrational it might come across. Is this any different from spending tons of money and channeling emotionally ensuring your child gets into a certain college or gets a certain kind of job. How much more if you played soccer at any level and grooming your kids to make it into professional football only to see that it would not materialize.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I am sure his children are equally ashamed of him

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: at the article and at the serious responses to it.

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Scipio Africanus wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: at the article and at the serious responses to it.

"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Poor guy, he should have tied a ball to his kids' feet right after they were born :taunt:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Mr Dembele, Am not trying to add insult to injury but Moussa Dembele is moving to Marseilles for 20 million

According to Jimmy Cliff, "who feels it knows it." Thus, only the man know what he is saying and the pain(s) which compelled him to saying it if the article is true.