Page 1 of 2

Mr. Dembele: I am ashamed of my children

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:24 am
Eziokwu!

https://www.tbnsport.com/2016/03/29/fat ... t-in-sons/

Saying that he could barely stand to look at them anymore, the father of a Dembele family without any footballers in it has today revealed that he struggles to hide his disappointment in his sons.

Speaking to assembled journalists this afternoon, an emotional Bertrand Dembele, whose six sons neither play nor like football, stated that it was getting increasingly difficult to hide his disgust with his offspring.

“I never thought about it for a long time. Frankly, I’m not even that big of a football fan. But when I saw all these Dembele players pop up I realised we could be onto something. But alas, no,” said the 62-year-old Parisian, who struggled to hold back tears as he admitted that his sons, who range in ages between 19 and 35, collectively hold zero international caps. “It is my shame.”

“I try to get by and not think about it. But every time one of them gets a promotion or passes an exam, it just reminds me of all the goals they haven’t scored and all the leagues they haven’t won. How could God deliver such scorn to one poor family?”

At press time, Bertrand pleaded with his daughter to rename his one-year-old grandson Moussa in the hope he may break the family curse.

Re: Mr. Dembele: I am ashamed of my children

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 8:18 am
by Comrade Machel
Is this a joke or something :shock: Was he a famous footballer when young otherwise why is he disappointed his sons don't play football or does he think being called Dembele is a god given right to stardom :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 8:46 am
by Prince
Samora Machel wrote:Is this a joke or something :shock: Was he a famous footballer when young otherwise why is he disappointed his sons don't play football or does he think being called Dembele is a god given right to stardom :rotf: :rotf:
Don't you think being called Dembele is a step in the right direction :D :D

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 9:43 am
by peron33uk

This is the most ridiculous article i have read in a while.

I wonder how they found him, or its just made up? The guy in the picture even looks like Femi Kuti!!!!

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 10:46 am
by tfco

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 4:10 pm
by niyi

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 4:41 pm
The best part of the article is the picture. You can see the abject depression on his face. I am afraid that face is heading for suicide.

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 5:54 pm
this cannot be real :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 5:55 pm
this cannot be real :lol: :lol: :lol: make una see face ooo

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:12 pm
by kalani JR

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:15 pm
by metalalloy
Bigpokey24 wrote:this cannot be real :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 8:34 pm
by Chingo Bling
Just click the link and see other stories carried by this "news outfit "

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 10:43 pm
by Coach
danfo driver wrote:The best part of the article is the picture. You can see the abject depression on his face. I am afraid that face is heading for suicide.
A keen eye. That was indeed one'sfirst thought, everything about the picture is fantastically revelant and absolutely brilliant.

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:35 pm
by deanotito
Kept reading the article hoping to see some sense :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nice one

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:33 pm
by wiseone
Actually, how many Dembele footballers are there. I know of the ones at Spurs, Celtic, Dortmund, and Fulham. Any others?

Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:25 am
by jette1
if this is true statement then yes the man is being honest with his feelings no matter how irrational it might come across. Is this any different from spending tons of money and channeling emotionally ensuring your child gets into a certain college or gets a certain kind of job. How much more if you played soccer at any level and grooming your kids to make it into professional football only to see that it would not materialize.

Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:04 pm
by nemi2002
I am sure his children are equally ashamed of him

Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:19 pm
by Scipio Africanus
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: at the article and at the serious responses to it.

Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 7:17 pm
by Chimurenga Rebel
Scipio Africanus wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: at the article and at the serious responses to it.

Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 9:43 pm
by Eaglezbeak

Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 12:57 am
by Its a Goal
Poor guy, he should have tied a ball to his kids' feet right after they were born :taunt:.

Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 2:56 pm
by Prince
Mr Dembele, Am not trying to add insult to injury but Moussa Dembele is moving to Marseilles for 20 million

Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 3:27 pm
by Odas
According to Jimmy Cliff, "who feels it knows it." Thus, only the man know what he is saying and the pain(s) which compelled him to saying it if the article is true.