Jay Jay Okocha more skillful than Abedi – Oppong Weah

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:08 pm
by Senator WIRES
:agree: , but no end result, too much of atilogwuistic dancing :D
Football legend George Oppong Weah has chosen Nigeria’s Jay Jay Okocha ahead of Ghana’s Abedi Pele as the most skillful player among the two.

According to the Liberian, even him, having won the world’s best player during his playing days, is nowhere close to Okocha in terms of being adroit with the leather ball.

“Abedi is a strong player, he’s a creative player but Jay Jay is more skillful. Even me, Jay Jay has more techniques than me. All the things that Jay Jay does on the field, we don’t even do one percent of it. So Jay Jay is a legend when it comes to that; he is very creative, he is very smart and he knows how to do tricks,” Oppong Weah who is contesting to be Liberia’s next President told Bola Ray on Starr Chat Wednesday.

He added: “For me I don’t do tricks, I will score a good goal and when I am squeezed up, I know how to run around. But to put the ball around and play with it, I give it to Jay Jay; he is an entertainer”.

Meanwhile, Andre Ayew, son of the Ghanaian legend had told Bola Ray in July 2016 that his father was more skilful than the Nigerian.

“I will say Abedi Pele is the most skillful. He had a lot of skills even though their style of play was different. He showed a lot of technique and a lot of finesse in his game”.

https://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/ ... eah-560740

Re: Jay Jay Okocha more skillful than Abedi – Oppong Weah

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:16 pm
He was,still is..

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:22 pm
by fledy
...and will always forever

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:32 pm
by nemi2002
Who was comparing them?

Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:07 am
by felarey
Did a former WPOY just say he didn't do 1% of what OGA JJ did on the pitch??

Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:49 am
by onwuatuegwu
felarey wrote:Did a former WPOY just say he didn't do 1% of what OGA JJ did on the pitch??
kpom :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:35 am
by gochino
Senator WIRES wrote::agree: , but no end result, too much of atilogwuistic dancing :D
Football legend George Oppong Weah has chosen Nigeria’s Jay Jay Okocha ahead of Ghana’s Abedi Pele as the most skillful player among the two.

According to the Liberian, even him, having won the world’s best player during his playing days, is nowhere close to Okocha in terms of being adroit with the leather ball.

“Abedi is a strong player, he’s a creative player but Jay Jay is more skillful. Even me, Jay Jay has more techniques than me. All the things that Jay Jay does on the field, we don’t even do one percent of it. So Jay Jay is a legend when it comes to that; he is very creative, he is very smart and he knows how to do tricks,” Oppong Weah who is contesting to be Liberia’s next President told Bola Ray on Starr Chat Wednesday.

He added: “For me I don’t do tricks, I will score a good goal and when I am squeezed up, I know how to run around. But to put the ball around and play with it, I give it to Jay Jay; he is an entertainer”.

Meanwhile, Andre Ayew, son of the Ghanaian legend had told Bola Ray in July 2016 that his father was more skilful than the Nigerian.

“I will say Abedi Pele is the most skillful. He had a lot of skills even though their style of play was different. He showed a lot of technique and a lot of finesse in his game”.

https://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/ ... eah-560740
What does he mean by even me? So he is taking for granted that he was better than Abedi pele.

Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:38 am
by airwolex
nemi2002 wrote:Who was comparing them?
I wonder o!

Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:00 pm
by Waffiman
nemi2002 wrote:Who was comparing them?
Abedi's son. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:01 pm
by Waffiman
George Weah was one heck of a footballer. To me, Africa's greatest ever.

Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:53 pm
by nemi2002
He said jj was a trickster

Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:49 pm
by kolinzo
Those who have eyes can see that Jayjay is the most skillful player out of Africa from any generation.

But for me, the greatest African player of all time is Samuel Eto'o, followed by Weah, Roger Milla, then Jayjay Okocha (who is the greatest Nigerian player of all time).

Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:33 am
by kajifu
kolinzo wrote:Those who have eyes can see that Jayjay is the most skillful player out of Africa from any generation.

But for me, the greatest African player of all time is Samuel Eto'o, followed by Weah, Roger Milla, then Jayjay Okocha (who is the greatest Nigerian player of all time).
Agree

Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 7:06 am
by airwolex
kolinzo wrote:Those who have eyes can see that Jayjay is the most skillful player out of Africa from any generation.

Nuff Said!! Would swop Etoo for Weah though!

Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 1:45 pm
by Godfather

Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:44 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Godfather wrote:

would have agreed, but JJ is NOT the greatest Nigerian player of all times. The most popular, flamboyant, and perhaps, the most loved, but he is certainly not the greatest Super Eagle of all times.

Next is Weah before Eto'o. In fact, even Old Man Milla before Eto'o.

Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:24 am
by marko
On puré talent alone, okocha is ond Of the best in the world, IF he was brazillian, he would have played for real madrid or barcelona

Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:37 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
marko wrote:On puré talent alone, okocha is ond Of the best in the world, IF he was brazillian, he would have played for real madrid or barcelona
Yup...just like the Brazilian Weah played for AC Milan.

Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 5:13 pm
by The Eagle

In a different universe, with a wealthier African economy .... and stronger, wealthier leagues .... the biggest clubs on the continent might have given us a chance to see lineups combining international all-stars from different African countries. For example Okocha playing behind a forward pairing of Eto'o and Weah, or Yekini (RIP) and Milla paired in front of Abedi Pele.

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:54 am
by joplass
JJ was also less effective. Dribble the entire field without end product does not mean squat.

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 4:03 pm
by The Eagle
joplass wrote:JJ was also less effective. Dribble the entire field without end product does not mean squat.
No matter how many times you people repeat this, it will never stop being a lie.

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 6:28 pm
by eyan
The Eagle wrote:
joplass wrote:JJ was also less effective. Dribble the entire field without end product does not mean squat.
No matter how many times you people repeat this, it will never stop being a lie.
I wanted to reply him yesterday but I realized some lost souls can never be redeemed.