Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 3 FT. ( China friendly )

Re: Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 3 ( Live stream on youtube)

balo wrote:Boga is having fun.
in a friendly.

Ospina and Oezil out.

balo wrote:Brown and Remy, the Naija boy (#31) and Kennedy coming on.
Lewis baker and Kennedy came on as well during that sub.

in a friendly.

When else should he be having fun? And with that fun, he may have a booked a slot in the first team.

Christensen and Jake slater, both defenders, coming on.

Kalas, Pasalic and Clarke-Salter come in for Chelsea.

11 changes for Chelsea.

Remy as captain. Waoh. He is the most experienced Chelsea player on the field.

Re: Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 2 ( Live stream on youtube)

Cristao II wrote:This game doesnt show the Arsenal squad in a good light. Yet to see justification for Ozil being on over 250k per week.
I hate talking about the money issues because it's filled with uneducated opinions but I will add my bit by saying I mainly agree with you. I'm not sure how much the highest paid Arsenal player makes now but Ozil isn't worth more than 25K weekly better than that man and on the basis of last season certainly not worth more than the Chilean.

The convoluting issue is Alexis and Ozil keep making noises about moving elsewhere and getting paid what they want (i believe if a sportsman can extract maximum from any employer, he should) and they see what their mates in the big clubs earn, they demand Arsenal changes it's wage structure which is something Arsenal seems willing to do.

If I were Arsenal, I would sell both players and build a stronger TEAM from the proceeds but as you know, it's not easy to do that and it takes time.

you forgot to add the elephant in the room...Arsenal WILL NOT use any proceeds to do what you have suggested.
And saying it is "not easy to do" is giving Arsenal an easy way out. Getting paid millions should not be for a job that is easy. If we don't want to compete with the rich clubs in terms of salary and player costs, by ALL MEANS invest heavily in SCOUTING. Leicester somehow found Kante and Mahrez...and later, Ndidi. Meanwhile, AW always claims we were the first to "look at the players".

green4life wrote:Christensen and Jake slater, both defenders, coming on.

So much expectation on him.

in a friendly.

When else should he be having fun? And with that fun, he may have a booked a slot in the first team.
Ohenhen1 seems to be taking this thing a hard. It's just a meaninglessness preseason game.

Tomori is excellent.

Both teams will meet again in 2 weeks.

No need for the 3 minutes, just blow the final whistle.

platinum wrote:Tomori is excellent.
yup! Was superb for Brighton last season

L
Re: Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 3 FT. ( China friendly )

I recall saying a few weeks ago that Arsenal needs to focus on signing one or two world class defenders
Some Arsenal fans were ridiculing me

smartbrother wrote:
platinum wrote:Tomori is excellent.
yup! Was superb for Brighton last season

L
Too bad he won't be smelling an England shirt anytime soon. Nice English boy!
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

ohenhen1 wrote:Lack of fitness can lead to bad habits ad injury.
We saw good habits & superior fitness from Chelsea - we're still horrible w/o the ball on defense - that's about fundamentals - zilch to do with fitness.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Is it too early to start this season's ARSEnal's laffing thread :P :taunt:?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Overall good game for Arsenal. Got a good work out. I don't think Chelsea will win the EPL this season. So much competition. People have now studied Conte tactics.

ohenhen1 wrote:Overall good game for Arsenal. Got a good work out. I don't think Chelsea will win the EPL this season. So much competition. People have now studied Conte tactics.

Nonsense. Chelsea can destroy all small teams, and compete favorably with the big boys. Then they'll be in a good position.

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Bayern lost 0-4 to Milan, Arsenal lost 0-3 to Chelsea, one can only hope it's preseason.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Thunder wrote:Bayern lost 0-4 to Milan, Arsenal lost 0-3 to Chelsea, one can only hope it's preseason.
....keep telling yourself that......wenger will struggle this season
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Re: Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 0 (friendly Streaming live on youtu

AreaDaddy wrote:1-0 Arsenal did not see the ball for like 10 min before that goal :-(