Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 3 FT. ( China friendly )

Re: Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 1 (friendly Streaming live on youtu

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:this Chelsea sef...what part of "friendly" don't they understand? dem wan disgrace us? :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Conte is the coach. Dude is all too serious about any game. You can hear his voice in the background shouting instructions.

Re: Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 2 (friendly Streaming live on youtu

Chelsea the far better side so far - it is pre-season though so ...

amafolas
Re: Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 0 (friendly Streaming live on youtu

Post by amafolas »

AreaDaddy wrote:1-0 Arsenal did not see the ball for like 10 min before that goal :-(
i started watching at 33 minutes. It was all Chelsea dealing with Arsenal everywhere. Our backline of AMN, Merte, Monreal just isnt getting it right. Positioning, when to jump into tackles, everything is just wrong.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:this Chelsea sef...what part of "friendly" don't they understand? dem wan disgrace us? :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Conte is the coach. Dude is all too serious about any game. You can hear his voice in the background shouting instructions.
The difference in intensity between both sides is very obvious. Can somebody remind Chelsea this is a friendly oh, not a cup final
Last edited by amafolas on Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

HT....

Arsenal should focus on their fitness, don't care about the scoreline.

Probable starters for Arsenal

Cech

Mustaffi, Koscielny, Monreal

Belerin, Xhaka, Ramsey, Ox or Iwobi

Ozil, Lacazette, Sanchez

5 projected starters not in the game.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 2 (friendly live stream on youtube)

Moses. The astute defender.

BFG is totally gassed.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

ohenhen1 wrote:Arsenal should focus on their fitness, don't care about the scoreline.

Cech

Belerin, Xhaka, Ramsey, Ox

Ozil, Lacazette, Sanchez
Fitness w/o good habits i.e. good shape & team defense is suicide!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Cito wrote:BFG is totally gassed.
yup..he was totally not prepared for the seriousnesss with which Chelsea is taking this game.

ohenhen1 wrote:Arsenal should focus on their fitness, don't care about the scoreline.

Cech[/color]

Ozil, Lacazette, Sanchez

Guy is in Paris at a negotiation hotel.

Cech[/color]

Ozil, Lacazette, Sanchez

Do you have pictures?

:taunt: :taunt:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Cech[/color]

Ozil, Lacazette, Sanchez

Were you there with him?
tolahs
Re: Arsenal 0 vs Chelsea 2 ( Live stream on youtube)

Post by tolahs »

We got away in the 1st half vs Bayern with slack defending, poor team shape & lack of balance.
With this formation we shouldn't be so open like we were playing exhibition basketball. The 2 midfielders in front of the backline must be
a shield 1st.
When you play Xhaka & Ramsey as your 2 - you don't have a real athlete - i still will prefer Oxlade as a midfielder with the ability to run at their DM - get a new FB/WB to compete & back up Hector.
If we don't sort our shape out - it'll be a cricket score - we're reacting not proactive.
Last edited by tolahs on Sat Jul 22, 2017 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

amafolas wrote:

The difference in intensity between both sides is very obvious. Can somebody remind Chelsea this is a friendly oh, not a cup final
Arsenal has played a few more games this off-season than Chelsea. Conte must have calculated that into the picture.

ojafranpa wrote:

Cech[/color]

Ozil, Lacazette, Sanchez

Were you there with him?

Saw a tweet about it yesterday.

Wahala on the touchline. Giroud can't come on not on team sheet.

They have allowed him Giroud on, Lacazete off

Cito wrote:BFG is totally gassed.
How can he be gassed? This is Chelsea's proper first preseason game while this is Arsenal's 4th.

Much much better.

The defense is now stable.

Giroud almost scored.

LOL. What a freaking goal by Batshuayi.

3 kondo. Batman. Whose ankle did Alonso break there?

meta meta meta abula....... :P
3-0
Last edited by Kako on Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.