Mikel may leave China

please let this happen ooooo :thumbs:

http://dailypost.ng/2017/07/25/mikel-ob ... -salaries/
total of 13 Chinese Super League (CSL) clubs including John Mikel Obi’s Tianjin TEDA, could be forced to forfeit their participation next season, after failing to pay their players properly.

The clubs in question have been told they must settle their arrears by August 15 and send proof to the Chinese Football Association (CFA) or face being denied entry to the league.
They are:

Super League: Shanghai Shenhua, Shanghai SIPG, Beijing Guoan, Changchun Yatai, Chongqing Dangdai Lifan, Hebei China Fortune, Guangzhou Evergrande, Guangzhou R&F, Jiangsu Suning, Liaoning Whowin, Shandong Luneng Taishan, Tianjin Quanjian, Tianjin TEDA.

Re: Mikel may leave China

He is in talks with Arsenal.

platinum wrote:He is in talks with Arsenal.
:shock: :shock: :shock: ............................. :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink:

:roll: nah you sabi, such will not happen

on another note, they did the same to DD, dem refuse to pay am...

That will make my day ... :sneaky:

Brighton n hove want him!

:roll: nah you sabi, such will not happen

on another note, they did the same to DD, dem refuse to pay am...

You no go support am again if he signs for Arsenal?
kali

Post by kali »

He went for the money. Next stop is Turkey or UAE.

kali wrote:He went for the money. Next stop is Turkey or UAE.
The irony he would go to a club that can't pay its players properly. :rotf: Better come back to Europe so he can stay sharp.

I thought the chinese clubs are rich

gochino wrote:I thought the chinese clubs are rich
on paper

The Chinese model is not sustainable.
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

on paper
..and the paper is made in China :lol:
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

dhoney wrote:
on paper
..and the paper is made in China :lol:

He and the rest of them should not have gone there in the first place....all that glamor and promise of huge salaries sound fishy to begin with. When you run after easy money, it is often not as easy as it sounds

Does China attract the crowds to sustain these hefty salaries? Do they sell enough memorabilia? Do they sell enough TV rights?

Stupid career decision to go to China in the first place. He should have known better that countries like the UAE, China, US, are graveyards for aging footballers looking for a last payday, and by no means a healthy means to advance your career.

Is Club Tijani among the 10 that have fulfilled their players contracts?

that is a useless club, i dey pray in my heart, make dem no pay any of dem players .. dem never pay yet... the one only one game since Mikel got hurt

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Lost of current Cameroonian Internationals (Moukandjo, ...etc) ... are now playing in China.

Brazilian players go to play at home at the twilight of their career
why can't Naija players do the same?

Rawlings wrote:Brazilian players go to play at home at the twilight of their career
why can't Naija players do the same?
Oga Rawlings, does Ghanaian players go back home to play at the later stages of their careers?