Iheanacho Transfer Saga: Ex-Agent Arrives UK, Rejects N254M

Update Iheanacho Transfer Saga: Ex-Agent Arrives UK, Rejects N254M Settlement

Allnigeriasoccer.com understands that representatives of First Eleven Management have arrived in the United Kingdom to attend a court hearing over a breach of contract by Manchester City's Kelechi Iheanacho and English-based agency Stellar Group.

Despite suggestions that Manchester City and Leicester City are still in talks over the signing of the Nigeria international, an agreement was reached long ago but the Foxes have been instructed not to announce his signing until a judgment is passed.

Kelechi Iheanacho has offered to pay his former agents 540,000 pounds (equivalent of N254 million) as out-of-court settlement, but the American based agency are demanding three million pounds (N1.4 billion) or nothing before they wash their hands off the case.

The Super Eagles star got himself into this mess after signing an agreement with Stellar Group despite having an existing contract with First Eleven Management.

Iheanacho was convinced to tear up his contract with First Eleven Management by some Nigerian-based agents in England (names withheld) and his very good friend Kingsley Ogbodo, who used to work for the American agency without pay.

Ogbodo, who lives in the same house with Iheanacho, was driving the striker to training shortly after he joined the Manchester City Academy.

He worked against First Eleven Management after he was financially compensated to the tune of 100,000 pounds by individuals claiming to represent Stellar Group.

Stellar Group are mindful of the fact that they could be banned from doing football business, and have claimed that Kelechi Iheanacho approached the agency, and not the other way around.

http://allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=23968
Re: Iheanacho Transfer Saga: Ex-Agent Arrives UK, Rejects N2

Manchester City soccer player Kelechi Iheanacho sues two local attorneys

POSTED ON DECEMBER 24, 2016 BY TIMESLEADER

WILKES-BARRE — A Manchester City soccer player has filed suit against two area attorneys, alleging they received more compensation than agreed upon for his likeness and image.

According to a suit filed in Luzerne County Court:

Nigerian-born Kelechi Iheanacho, a striker for Manchester City, of the Premier League, was falsely trusted into signing over rights to his name to area attorneys Robert Zanicky, of Drums, and Raymond Hassay, of Exeter.

Iheanacho, 20, met Zanicky in early 2013, when he was 16, after Zanicky approached him following the 2013 African Under 17 Championships. An agreement was signed in late July 2013 by Zanicky and Iheanacho’s father. The contract, which was signed for $1,000, enabled Zanicky, Hassay and their combined venture, First Eleven Management, in Wilkes-Barre, image rights to Iheanacho.

When Iheanacho turned 18, Zanicky convinced the striker to sign another contract that turned over 100 percent of his image rights to RHRZ LLC and Team Kelechi LLC, based in Pittston.

“The assignment governs all of Kelechi’s image rights, defined to include all legal and beneficial rights and goodwill stemming from Kelechi’s name, nickname, initials, autograph, caricature, reputation and endorsements,” the lawsuit states. It also prohibited Iheanacho from signing with another party for the use of his image or likeness.

First Eleven, acting as Team Kelechi’s “exclusive agent” was able to market, sell or licenses Kelechi’s image. Images licensed out garnered First Eleven 20 percent of the gross revenue. The duo also would receive 50 percent compensation from RHRZ LLC.

At the time their first contact was agreed upon, Iheanacho said, he was not aware of Zanicky’s suspension from the practice of law after pleading no contest to two counts of corruption of minors. According to Times Leader records, Zanicky, who was president of the United Soccer Training Academy, was charged in 2011 with corrupting the morals of two girls, who were 16 and 17 at the time.

Iheanacho is asking the courts to dissolve the contract between First Eleven LLC, RHRZ LLC, Hassay, Zanicky and Iheanacho. He also is seeking punitive damages and attorneys fees and expenses.

Neither Zanicky nor Hassay could be reached for comment Friday evening.

http://timesleader.com/news/local/61849 ... -attorneys

Doing business With Nigerians is a very very dangerous thing!
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Badly advised dude.. How can he agree to sign an agreement for $1000 only? These agents are being greedy and i hope this doesnt mess his career up..
afc##

Kelechi has got himself in a bit of a mess his career may be derailed due to non footballing reasons to be honest vultures are vultures but how did it get this bad?
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Sat Jul 29, 2017 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Case #: 201706953

Rec Date: 06/05/2017 02:19:35 PM

Doc Grp/Desc: CIV / PRAECIPE FOR WRIT OF SUMMONS

Plaintiff:
ZANICKY ROBERT C
C/O THE FIGURED LAW FIRM
1620 STATE ROUTE 118
SWEET VALLEY PA 18656
Counsel: FIGURED , KEITH JAMES

Defendant:
IHEANACHO KELECHI
38 MILLINERS WHARF
2 MUNDAY STREET
MANCHESTER UK M47BB

MANASSEH DAVID
16 STANHOPE PLACE
LONDON UK W22HH
Counsel: STAPLETON , JOHN STEPHEN

BARNETT JONATHAN
16 STANHOPE PLACE
LONDON UK W22HH

OGBODO KINGSLEY
APARTMENT 51
2 STUART STREET
MANCHESTER UK M114DA

OVOTU FRANKIE STEPHEN
68 MILTON CLOSE
BASINGSTOKE
HAMPSHIRE UK RG249BT

STELLAR GROUP LIMITED
16 STANHOPE PLACE
LONDON UK W22HH

STELLAR FOOTBALL LIMITED
16 STANHOPE PLACE
LONDON UK W22HH

INGLIS JOHN
16 STANHOPE PLACE
LONDON UK W22HH

IHEANANCHO JAMES
42 CONSENT STREET
FEDERAL HOUSING ESTATE
EGBE0ADA, OWERRI
IMO STATE, NIGERIA

Judgments:

https://www.searchiqs.com/paluz/SearchAdvancedMP.aspx

The world of football is a dangerous place. When you wade into it a bit, you will see how wicked humanity can be.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Doing business With Nigerians is a very very dangerous thing!
Yeah as if doing with Oyibo or british man is not a very very dangerous thing

...abi dis go be Mikel Obi redux?

platinum wrote:The world of football is a dangerous place. When you wade into it a bit, you will see how wicked humanity can be.
Is part of life when it comes to money

Is the Leicester city deal still on?

He needs to pay them what he owes and they need 3 million pounds, better to cut loose now

meanwhile here were cursing out pep ! this alone can derail his career.

He should increase the out of court settlement and break free from all this drama.

platinum wrote:The world of football is a dangerous place. When you wade into it a bit, you will see how wicked humanity can be.
Is part of life when it comes to money
Was he adviced by his pastor? I see two attorneys fighting here....are there no pastors to blame?

asabatex

Post by asabatex »

The attorneys are also pastors... :(

Siddonlook11 wrote:meanwhile here were cursing out pep ! this alone can derail his career.

He should increase the out of court settlement and break free from all this drama.
Simple, pay up and move on he has more money to make in future.

Do people really think kelechi has $3 million in his bank account. Una don maya

john12 wrote:Do people really think kelechi has $3 million in his bank account. Una don maya
Court mandated settlements can be paid over time...

All yoy jagudas..leave our kele alone...hopefully he gets to the green grass , we host les lions in 4 weeks

Smh...

asabatex wrote:The attorneys are also pastors... :(
:rotf: You have to know better not to let such people get involved in your career,if I go to your church it doesn't mean I need to get you involved in my career decisions this is not a good look!

asabatex wrote:The attorneys are also pastors... :(
:rotf: You have to know better not to let such people get involved in your career,if I go to your church it doesn't mean I need to get you involved in my career decisions this is not a good look!
...when they use that their magic to spot light you and call you up front for prayers where every d#$% and harry go lay hands on you. you can't resist because you are millionaire, a star :biggrin:

platinum wrote:The world of [insert any business where there is a lot of money to be made] is a dangerous place. When you wade into it a bit, you will see how wicked humanity can be.