Weytin Dey Do Oliseh?

Is it just me or is there a very LOUD silence from Sunday Oliseh on the recent triumphs of Nigeria's SE?

1. OCT 9 - ZAMBIA 1 V NIGERIA 2
Not a word from Oliseh on his twitter page. No good luck wishes, no congratulatons after.

2. NOV 12 - NIGERIA 3 V ALGERIA 1
Same again. Still no word from Oliseh. No congratulations to the players, coach, or even Nigeria's fans.

Meanwhile he is writing articles on Supersport as recently as 2 days ago talking about Brazil's 3-0 WCQ victory over Argentina on Nov 10. So nor be say e sick.
http://www.supersport.com/football/blog ... domination

He's also running regular commentary on Man City and Man Utd and Chelsea in the EPL, but NOTHING about his own country's national team.
https://twitter.com/SundayOOliseh?lang=en

Is the guy okay? Abi which kine rubbish be this?
Re: Weytin Dey Do Oliseh?

LOL the man never recover from the last article he wrote oh!

What would you like to hear from him? Does his voice give you orgasms? Have you tried sending him a private message, asking him to whisper to you?

Dont go and find a Job! Bufoon

danfo driver wrote:What would you like to hear from him? Does his voice give you orgasms? Have you tried sending him a private message, asking him to whisper to you?

Bros easy on him,

danfo driver wrote:What would you like to hear from him? Does his voice give you orgasms? Have you tried sending him a private message, asking him to whisper to you?

Bros easy on him,
The guy is always vibrating like a knocked danfo engine. :lol:

Na by force :blink:

...he talk/write/tweet dem curse am, he no talk/write/tweet dem be angry.
Abeg make we enjoy the oyinbo wey get 100% support from the thieves.

Before you insult someone why not ask him why? See his reasoning before passing judgment. To be honest, you have just proven to be the actual buffoon. It is true Oliseh has been quiet on our recent success. I suspect the author of the thread was concerned since Oliseh is a voracious user of the social media to air his mind. His silence is a concern.

Bros easy on him,
The guy is always vibrating like a knocked danfo engine. :lol:
Damunk; a "knocked Engine" cannot START or even crank. The Flywheel will not rotate and without that, there will be no "compression" of the air/fuel mixture :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

mcal wrote:...he talk/write/tweet dem curse am, he no talk/write/tweet dem be angry.
Abeg make we enjoy the oyinbo wey get 100% support from the thieves.

It's remarkable! The man left his family to come and coach his country, and they almost ran him mad! He had returned back to his family and they won't let him rest!

highbury wrote:

Before you insult someone why not ask him why? See his reasoning before passing judgment. To be honest, you have just proven to be the actual buffoon. It is true Oliseh has been quiet on our recent success. I suspect the author of the thread was concerned since Oliseh is a voracious user of the social media to air his mind. His silence is a concern.
Look at this wretched beast! If he is concerned about Oliseh, he can contact oliseh's family. After all his sister is on Twitter. You think you love Nigeria more than oliseh does? Or you think you want Nigeria to succeed more than oliseh does?

If you need oliseh's voice to soothe you at night, go and listen to his videos! Stupid dunce.

You guys are missing the point of Damunk's thread.

The issue is that Oliseh only seems to be vocal when Nigeria is doing badly. As if to say that he is the only one that can salvage the situation or has insights into the situation.

All of a sudden (particularly after his failure), and with our current successes, the guy no longer has anything to say.

The guy has proven to be a paper tiger. Nobody is waiting for him to break the silence, it is just laughable is all. Eagle got his tongue.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:You guys are missing the point of Damunk's thread.

The issue is that Oliseh only seems to be vocal when Nigeria is doing badly. As if to say that he is the only one that can salvage the situation or has insights into the situation.

All of a sudden (particularly after his failure), and with our current successes, the guy no longer has anything to say.

The guy has proven to be a paper tiger. Nobody is waiting for him to break the silence, it is just laughable is all. Eagle got his tongue.
Oliseh was vocal all through the 2013 ANC win. Lets not call a dog a bad name to hang it. Given the unreasonable reactions to his comments of recent and the irrational thoughts towards his treatment by the NFF, it should be self explanatory why he may choose to remain quiet. Oliseh has done for Nigeria what most if not all of us here could only dream of. He owes no one any explanation nor comment and can choose to do as he pleases.

If he says a word, the noisome creatures (copyright Soyinka) would start twisting it in ways that suit their agenda, calling him names. The only outrage we should be seeing is for him to be paid for his services.

highbury wrote:

Look at this wretched beast! If he is concerned about Oliseh, he can contact oliseh's family. After all his sister is on Twitter. You think you love Nigeria more than oliseh does? Or you think you want Nigeria to succeed more than oliseh does?

If you need oliseh's voice to soothe you at night, go and listen to his videos! Stupid dunce.
Wow! You are clearly a dunce. :scared: :scared: :scared:

felarey wrote:

Oliseh was vocal all through the 2013 ANC win. Lets not call a dog a bad name to hang it. Given the unreasonable reactions to his comments of recent and the irrational thoughts towards his treatment by the NFF, it should be self explanatory why he may choose to remain quiet. Oliseh has done for Nigeria what most if not all of us here could only dream of. He owes no one any explanation nor comment and can choose to do as he pleases.

If he says a word, the noisome creatures (copyright Soyinka) would start twisting it in ways that suit their agenda, calling him names. The only outrage we should be seeing is for him to be paid for his services.
Excuse me! He was only given an opportunity which most didn't have. The opportunity he took. Who is to say some here wouldn't have exceeded or at least attained his achievements if given the opportunity?

felarey wrote:

Oliseh probably has more admirers than enemies. Besides, he has voluntarily taken to social media and he should know that everyone can't love you. It comes with the territory.
My reason for querying his loud silence is simply because I always want to hear what he has to say, esp on Nigerian football. I have admired his outspokenness right from his player days even though I admit that occasionally in the past it would have been better if he had chosen not to say anything.

This was Sep 4, the last time he spoke on Naija football.

Wait for a bad result and you will hear him.... But the trap has been set, once he speaks, we will harass him for not speaking since....

If we want Oliseh to talk now then he'll be required to talk every time. If he can't say anything now then we should expect him to say nothing if results don't go our way

nemi2002 wrote:Wait for a bad result and you will hear him.... But the trap has been set, once he speaks, we will harass him for not speaking since....
This is true....damned if you do, damned if you don't.
I still think there's no harm in congratulating the players and fans. Even the new coach sef.
It can only be seen as positive.

nemi2002 wrote:Wait for a bad result and you will hear him.... But the trap has been set, once he speaks, we will harass him for not speaking since....
This is true....damned if you do, damned if you don't.
I still think there's no harm in congratulating the players and fans. Even the new coach sef.
It can only be seen as positive.
The dude wasn't appreciated by the NFF, had issues with the dressing room and was loathed by a large cross section of the fans and media...with this in mind his silence is understandable.

I think he has decided to stay off Nigerian football since every utterance he makes provokes people.

Silence is a statement in itself.

Rohr has faced none of the hassles that he was shackled with. Double standards from the NFF.

(I nor be Oliseh supporter o).

Let not always dump blame on the NFF. Oliseh started with the same measure of goodwill from the NFF. His relationship went sour, not just with the NFF...