NEYMAR: Official Request....

Re: NEYMAR: Official Request....

Bouafsi reports it's a done deal.

All that money for one player?
The race is on for the first 1B BP player.

i am loving this, lets see Barca .. i think the 2nd leg vs PSG last year was the reason for this ..

if they get couthinho, i expect them to win the champs league in the next 2-3 seasons

The french league kicks off this weekend, thank goodness i have been following this league, i beg make many SE begin go France, because that is going to be the next massive league

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40762417

done..Will Neymar play this weekend ? for PSG

Barca kept the guy hot for PSG through preseason. :D

Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

This move might just break the Messi/ Ronaldo Ballon d'Or duopoly.
Interesting times.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Ebyboy wrote:This move might just break the Messi/ Ronaldo Ballon d'Or duopoly.
Interesting times.

:lol: :lol: :lol: not happening. The elite clubs will make sure he doesnt win Balon d'Or.

Additionally, I will be stunned if PSG win the Champions League. They are going to make sure they dont win it. They are going to rig this thing so bad! Just watch... When I said they were preparing for war, best believe, they are preparing for war.

balo wrote:Barca kept the guy hot for PSG through preseason. :D
They had no choice. Pre-season is NOT all about "preparation." Thats 30 years ago! In modern day, you sign a contract when you get invited for pre-season, and in that contract, the organizers demand that certain players play certain amount of minutes. Do you think its a coincidence that the likes of Pogba, Neymar, Messi etc were forced to play a lot of minutes?

Bigpokey24 wrote:i am loving this, lets see Barca .. i think the 2nd leg vs PSG last year was the reason for this ..
They planned this back in October.

Bigpokey24 wrote:i am loving this, lets see Barca .. i think the 2nd leg vs PSG last year was the reason for this ..
They planned this back in October.
Not true. PSG first contacted Neymar last summer. He just wasnt sure at the time.

I'm absolutely baffled. At the beginning of the story I heartily thought PSG was pursing a mirage. I never ever believe they could pull the deal through. That shows with money, determination and willing o spent the money for your course anything is possible. Kudos to PSG . They paid la league back in their own coins. They have always raided the best players from other leagues.

where's the fake blogger in all of this?

hey clickbait....your team got played.

Clearly this is about more than money cos he was very well paid. Neymar probably feels Messi's presence is preventing him from maximizing his potential. Would a Nigeran (or maybe even African) player gamble on himself and pull such an ambitious move or would they be content playing second fiddle since they're already getting paid? :?

theYemster wrote:Clearly this is about more than money cos he was very well paid. Neymar probably feels Messi's presence is preventing him from maximizing his potential. Would a Nigeran (or maybe even African) player gamble on himself and pull such an ambitious move or would they be content playing second fiddle since they're already getting paid? :?
Nigerians and Africans move all the time to guarantee playing time.

Undertaker wrote:
bouncino wrote:What is La Liga's own?
They should let Barcelona fight their battle.
There will be no La Liga without Barcelona! Or Barcelona na EPL club?
Na wah for you o funeral director. Is this a time to bury RM impact? lol! :lol: :lol: :lol:

theYemster wrote:Clearly this is about more than money cos he was very well paid. Neymar probably feels Messi's presence is preventing him from maximizing his potential. Would a Nigeran (or maybe even African) player gamble on himself and pull such an ambitious move or would they be content playing second fiddle since they're already getting paid? :?
Neymar already had ample playing time so it's not about that. I'm talking about him wanting to be the top dog, not wanting to play second fiddle to Messi.

I said this in the other thread. Many players, not just Nigerian tbf, would have gladly settled at Barcelona - perhaps even content with a place on the bench.

Neymar already had ample playing time so it's not about that. I'm talking about him wanting to be the top dog, not wanting to play second fiddle to Messi.
If there was a player of that caliber playing at that level then I'm sure other forces would have been there to push him.

Players want two main accomplishments in their careers.

To win championships and get paid.
Neymar has won a lot at Barça, now he wants to get paid too.

The Spanish tax authorities made it easier to leave.

I said this in the other thread. Many players, not just Nigerian tbf, would have gladly settled at Barcelona - perhaps even content with a place on the bench.
rubbish, Neymar alone can win championships for you , there are only a handful of such players... There is no way Neymar would have left Barca for the same salary
they tripled his weekly wages... no matter how yall try to spin it, the Money was the number one factor..... 52 million dollars a year salary ..abeg he didn't move to PSG because he wants to win the best player in the world award ... even if PSG wins the treble, Neymar wont win the best player..FACT not feelings, the likes of Barca, and Real will continue to produce such...Neymar went for the wazobia..even that wan pass China money
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Aug 04, 2017 5:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

It is about MONEY nothing else.

Is he taking a pay cut? :tic: He moved purely because he got a BETTER offer.