Match of the century

CIC Old Boys v ex Enugu Rangers this afternoon in Charlotte, NC 5pm local time.

Rangers have cheated. All the CIC boys that played for Rangers will play for Rangers today - Ken Boardman, Donald Igwebuike, etc.
Re: Match of the century

I see you are in Charlotte...Friend of mine and I met up in MD on his way there. Goes by the nickname Hippie...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Mods!! :roll:

txj wrote:I see you are in Charlotte...Friend of mine and I met up in MD on his way there. Goes by the nickname Hippie...
That's my boy from way back. Was with him last night at the hotel bar, spoke to him this morning.

txj wrote:I see you are in Charlotte...Friend of mine and I met up in MD on his way there. Goes by the nickname Hippie...
That's my boy from way back. Was with him last night at the hotel bar, spoke to him this morning.
Tell him his friend from Delaware sends his regards...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Tell him his friend from Delaware sends his regards...
Will do. We are meeting up for a few drinks in the next 30 mins b/4 heading to the match.

Were you the guy that hooked him up with a couple of belly dancers? :biggrin:

Tell him his friend from Delaware sends his regards...
can yall use the PM function no one cares

Bigpokey24 wrote: can yall use the PM function no one cares
Like anyone cares what you think.

CIC,

Are you playing?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:CIC,

Are you playing?
I'm still jet-lagged. :lol:

txj wrote: Tell him his friend from Delaware sends his regards...
Will do. We are meeting up for a few drinks in the next 30 mins b/4 heading to the match.

Were you the guy that hooked him up with a couple of belly dancers? :biggrin:

Cic,

I heard you guys beat Rangers 2-1. Did you play?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Just learned the 2-1 na fake result. Kai, if CIC play then result go be somehow ooo!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Are you playing?
Oga that ranks up there along with the dog ate my homework as an excuse :rotf:

Samora Machel wrote:

Are you playing?
Oga that ranks up there along with the dog ate my homework as an excuse :rotf:
:laugh:

Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Did Hippie attend UNN?
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy

Ezesportsworld wrote:Did Hippie attend UNN?
Yep.

Enugu II wrote:Just learned the 2-1 na fake result. Kai, if CIC play then result go be somehow ooo!
4-4 final score.

I thought we had enough of these nursing home pick up games

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

If CIC did not score, then nothing happened.