Coutinho in Barcelona ...

heavyd
Re: Coutinho in Barcelona ...

Post by heavyd »

Coach wrote:Brilliant as he is, 100 million for Pippo Coutinho is madness is a world gone crazy. How long before Zelalem goes for 85m?
I don't think he's going to Barcelona. Seems to me that Klopp wants him out but the board ain't budging.
What makes you say that? Why would Klopp want him out when he is one of our best players?
YNWA
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Coach wrote:^And to conclude, having submitted a request to leave, Coutinho's commitment to the cause is questionable and stay, untenable. He's gone.
Not necessarily...
Suarez proved that by having an exceptional season after requesting to leave. With the way Barca is imploding Coutinho is probably thanking his stars that FSG refused to sell him
YNWA

heavyd wrote:
Coach wrote:Brilliant as he is, 100 million for Pippo Coutinho is madness is a world gone crazy. How long before Zelalem goes for 85m?
I don't think he's going to Barcelona. Seems to me that Klopp wants him out but the board ain't budging.
What makes you say that? Why would Klopp want him out when he is one of our best players?
Coutinho handed in a transfer request so his preference is not to be at Anfield.

Klopp doesn't strike me as the type of manager that wants players in his squad who aren't committed to the cause. He may even have said something to that effect. The refusal of the board to accept Barcelona's offers are what is keeping Coutinho there; I don't think Klopp is fighting to keep him.
Last edited by The YeyeMan on Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

heavyd wrote:
Coach wrote:^And to conclude, having submitted a request to leave, Coutinho's commitment to the cause is questionable and stay, untenable. He's gone.
Not necessarily...
Suarez proved that by having an exceptional season after requesting to leave. With the way Barca is imploding Coutinho is probably thanking his stars that FSG refused to sell him
They won there last game, others are stepping up.

Why are Loserpool playing hard to get? Afterall they already have two kids (Mascherano & Suarez) together and are currently pregnant with Barca's kid (Coutinho).

felarey wrote:Why are Loserpool playing hard to get? Afterall they already have two kids (Mascherano & Suarez) together and are currently pregnant with Barca's kid (Coutinho).

You dey mind the yeye club! Barca are going to make a 4th bid tomorrow morning, they better take it if they know what is good for them! Courtinho doesn't want to play for the stinking Liverpool anymore! Na by force?

Undertaker wrote:
felarey wrote:Why are Loserpool playing hard to get? Afterall they already have two kids (Mascherano & Suarez) together and are currently pregnant with Barca's kid (Coutinho).

You dey mind the yeye club! Barca are going to make a 4th bid tomorrow morning, they better take it if they know what is good for them! Courtinho doesn't want to play for the stinking Liverpool anymore! Na by force?
He's not going. :taunt:

Undertaker wrote:

How much do you want to bet? He is playing for Brazil this Friday btw.... meaning Liverpool were lying about injury crap!

Undertaker wrote:

How much do you want to bet? He is playing for Brazil this Friday btw.... meaning Liverpool were lying about injury crap!
Name the wager.

Undertaker wrote:

Name the wager.
10K?

Undertaker wrote:

Name the wager.
10K?
Name a serious figure you can manage.

Undertaker wrote:

Name the wager.
10K?
That I can managed? I see you can't put your money where your mouth is! You :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:

Why not 20K?

The YeyeMan wrote:Why not 20K?

Let do 100K to make it easy!

Dude, you don catch a case of chicken scared!

Undertaker wrote:

Name the wager.
10K?

How much can you manage?

Undertaker wrote:

Not at all. I just doubt you're being serious - which is fine. Gambling no be for every pesin.

Besides, Liverpool's sudden interest in Thomas Lemar has given me pause for thought...

Undertaker wrote:

Not at all. I just doubt you're being serious - which is fine. Gambling no be for every pesin.

Besides, Liverpool's sudden interest in Thomas Lemar has given me pause for thought...

Oh really? That sound like you are about to chicken out my friend! I am dam sure he is going Barcelona before Thursday. Barcelona even sent a team of doctors to Brazil on standby to do his physical as soon as Liverpool stop acting like a little B!tch and take the deal on the table!

Put your money where your mouth is? How much?

Dembele's Nou Camp ball juggling, hilarious. Reminiscent of a summertime lark around in the park after a few Merridales. Poor chap, the eyes of the world are firmly fixed, so many flashing lights, so little age. The best of luck to him.

They are already spending Coutinhos money :tic: spending money based on a winning lottery ticket
kbt

Post by kbt »

I think we should just let him go. No point keeping an unhappy player and it's a lot of money for us to spend on other players or bank for that next big transfer whenever an opportunity comes up.

Suarez never kicked off this amount of fuss so it's clear of Coutinho's intentions. I think it will take him a while to get his head straight if he stays and in this cut throat league, time is not on any teams side.

Prince wrote:They are already spending Coutinhos money :tic: spending money based on a winning lottery ticket

Says who?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Prince wrote:They are already spending Coutinhos money :tic: spending money based on a winning lottery ticket

Says who?

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo