Page 1 of 7

Coutinho in Barcelona ...

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:22 pm
by bepanda
According to my sources, Coutinho is leaving Liverpool to join Barcelona .

Coutinho - staying or leaving?

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:22 pm
by tfco
twitter is being twitter

txj, heavy d, femibyte - what's going on?

Undie, ChICken - are you guys interested?

Re: Coutinho - staying or leaving?

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:27 pm

Re: Coutinho in Barcelona ...

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 6:51 pm
by Undertaker
We are back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Visca Barcelona! Neymar who????????

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:16 pm
by metalalloy
Yikes..

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:29 pm
by oloye
First it was Suarez and now Coutinho...is Liverpool now Barca's football academy? Anyway if the amount being touted is true...good business!

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:36 pm
by green4life
oloye wrote:First it was Suarez and now Coutinho...is Liverpool now Barca's football academy? Anyway if the amount being touted is true...good business!
Bro Txj, over to you :winking:

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:37 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Good business by Barca...and Liverpool! Choi, why dem no offer Arsenal dat kain money for Ozil or Sanchez? Though I suspect that Kroenke, Wenger and Waffi go just pocket the money quick quick.

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:40 pm
by Kako
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Good business by Barca...and Liverpool! Choi, why dem no offer Arsenal dat kain money for Ozil or Sanchez? Though I suspect that Kroenke, Wenger and Waffi go just pocket the money quick quick.

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:43 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Kako wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Good business by Barca...and Liverpool! Choi, why dem no offer Arsenal dat kain money for Ozil or Sanchez? Though I suspect that Kroenke, Wenger and Waffi go just pocket the money quick quick.

you think say na just like dat Waffi dey defend those people? there is money involved...the bobo na serious shareholder...
Na ordinary people like Kajifu and Robbynice, and even me sef, sometimes, dey follow his arguments blindly...

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 8:32 pm
by Robbynice
Kako wrote:

you think say na just like dat Waffi dey defend those people? there is money involved...the bobo na serious shareholder...
Na ordinary people like Kajifu and Robbynice, and even me sef, sometimes, dey follow his arguments blindly...

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:52 pm
by Undertaker
oloye wrote:First it was Suarez and now Coutinho...is Liverpool now Barca's football academy? Anyway if the amount being touted is true...good business!
Is Southampton Liverpool's football academy? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:03 pm
by Cito
Undertaker wrote:
Is Southampton Liverpool's football academy? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:
You mean the gap that exists between Pool and Southampton is equivalent to one that exists between Barca and Pool?

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:05 pm
by balo
Just yesterday, we read that Klopp ain't gonna consider selling at any price. lol.

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:12 pm
by oloye
balo wrote:Just yesterday, we read that Klopp ain't gonna consider selling at any price. lol.
Not when they flash 100milla in the faces of the men in striped suits.

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 12:27 am
by Undertaker
Undertaker wrote:
You mean the gap that exists between Pool and Southampton is equivalent to one that exists between Barca and Pool?
Southampton......Liverpool

Liverpool .......................................................................................................................................................... FC Barcelona

Which gap is bigger?

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:03 am
by Cristao II
Klopp will be very pissed. It will be interesting knowing how the relationship btw the manager and the board looks like if this move occurs.

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:20 pm
by kbt
I pray he stays o.

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:50 pm
bobo nah baller and now a main stay for selecao

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 3:44 pm
by jdizzy
Cristao II wrote:Klopp will be very pissed. It will be interesting knowing how the relationship btw the manager and the board looks like if this move occurs.
Yup I expect Klopp to walk after this season if Coutinho is sold 2 weeks before the transfer deadline without enough time to find a quality replacement. The Board knows this is probably the maximum value to be extracted anytime soon with PSG injecting 220M Euros into the system. Tough call

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 5:58 pm
by bepanda
Once Klopp gets abused by Barcelona, I'm sure he is going to steal someone else player too.
That's how this stuff works. He just needs to accept that he cannot compete with the likes of Barcelona, Madrid, City, ... etc.

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:26 pm
by The YeyeMan
bepanda, would you like to place a wager on Coutinho going to Barcelona before this transfer window closes? :D

If he stays, then I win, and you leave the forum for a month.
If he goes, then you win, and you leave the forum for a month.

Or we can make it an avatar bet.

How about it? :D

Posted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:30 am
by Cristao II
Well done Liverpool - Said no to Barcelona.