Coutinho in Barcelona ...

DAgrin
Re: Coutinho in Barcelona ...

Post by DAgrin »

Does that mean we can keep our jewelry Dembele? :D
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Borussia Dortmund have rejected a bid from Barcelona for Ousmane Dembele, who missed training on Thursday.

The German club confirmed they have met Barca representatives but the offer for the 20-year-old did not meet their valuation of the France international, who has seven caps for his country.

They added that Dembele moving to the Spanish side is "not currently likely".

Dortmund head coach Peter Bosz earlier said the club had been unable to contact the player.

"We have tried to reach him and hope that nothing bad has happened," he told reporters.

Dembele is reportedly a £135m target for Barcelona as a replacement for Brazil forward Neymar, who they sold to Paris St-Germain for a world record fee of £200m last week.

Dortmund signed Dembele on a five-year deal from Rennes in May 2016
nah wah so dembele is more expensive than Pogba, :lol:

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Coutinho isnt going anywhere... at least not this season.
Hopefully we will win some trophies this season and maybe he will change his mind.
Its very difficult for South American players to resist if Barca come calling. If we do sell him we should demand a minimum 120M
YNWA

Borussia Dortmund have rejected a bid from Barcelona for Ousmane Dembele, who missed training on Thursday.

The German club confirmed they have met Barca representatives but the offer for the 20-year-old did not meet their valuation of the France international, who has seven caps for his country.

They added that Dembele moving to the Spanish side is "not currently likely".

Dortmund head coach Peter Bosz earlier said the club had been unable to contact the player.

"We have tried to reach him and hope that nothing bad has happened," he told reporters.

Dembele is reportedly a £135m target for Barcelona as a replacement for Brazil forward Neymar, who they sold to Paris St-Germain for a world record fee of £200m last week.

Dortmund signed Dembele on a five-year deal from Rennes in May 2016
nah wah so dembele is more expensive than Pogba, :lol:
135 million!!!! Can somene remind barca they don't have to spend all of the Neymar $$ in one blow. Haba!

icee

Post by icee »

So far, still holding on to Coutinho.

We all know how Spaniards walked right into the center of Antfield and took Mascherano and Alonso, why are Loserpool resisting, na today?? :roll:

heavyd wrote:Coutinho isnt going anywhere... at least not this season.
Hopefully we will win some trophies this season and maybe he will change his mind.
Its very difficult for South American players to resist if Barca come calling. If we do sell him we should demand a minimum 120M
...in which league? :blink:

felarey wrote:We all know how Spaniards walked right into the center of Antfield and took Mascherano and Alonso, why are Loserpool resisting, na today?? :roll:
Liverpool and Dortmund are insisting that Barcelona use Vaseline be f...ing them but Barcelona is said "no" not really. Both players will join Barcelona by any means necessary before the transfer deadline date! :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic:

Bepanda how are your sources :D

If I was Dortmund owner or Liverpool I will ask for all the money they got from Neymar .
Liverpool should ask for a player plus 120million,I mean like that their #4.

heavyd wrote:Coutinho isnt going anywhere... at least not this season.

What happened to txj's post which was two tweets denying Coutinho's transfer request ?
Has he deleted it :laugh:

@ Benteke: There you go. Time will tell I guess....

Ver imagen en Twitter
Seguir
LFC Español ✔ @LFCEspanol
El #LFC quiere comunicar que su jugador Philippe Coutinho " Se queda" en el club pese a los rumores surgidos.
5:45 - 11 ago. 2017
228 228 respuestas 3.352 3.352 Retweets 2.615 2.615 me gusta

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:@ Benteke: There you go. Time will tell I guess....

Ver imagen en Twitter
Seguir
LFC Español ✔ @LFCEspanol
El #LFC quiere comunicar que su jugador Philippe Coutinho " Se queda" en el club pese a los rumores surgidos.
5:45 - 11 ago. 2017
228 228 respuestas 3.352 3.352 Retweets 2.615 2.615 me gusta

Thanks.

I am also curious, i wonder what will happen in the coming days.

Philippe Coutinho emailed a transfer request to Liverpool minutes after the club had insisted they would not accept any offers for the Brazil playmaker. Liverpool have rejected the request, which Coutinho sent to the club’s sporting director, Michael Edwards, in response to the owners’ declaration he will not be sold this summer.

Barcelona have had two bids turned down for the 25-year-old, the second in the region of £90m on Wednesday. After Jürgen Klopp insisted that Coutinho was not for sale, that stance was reiterated in a statement by the club’s owners Fenway Sports Group.

However, it is understood from a source close to the player that Coutinho is unhappy with the way Liverpool have handled the negotiations. He had so far refused to agitate for a move despite having informed the club of his desire to join Barça, instead opting to wait for the situation to be resolved.

Yet with Liverpool steadfastly refusing to soften their position in the face of a third offer, Coutinho decided to attempt to take matters into his own hands.

Earlier, the statement from FSG was adamant the player signed from Internazionale in 2013 would still be at Anfield at the end of the month. “We wish to offer clarity as regards our position on a possible transfer of Philippe Coutinho,” it read. “The club’s definitive stance is that no offers for Philippe will be considered and he will remain a member of Liverpool Football Club when the summer [transfer]window closes.”

Klopp, speaking at a pre-match press conference ahead of Liverpool’s Premier League opener at Watford on Saturday, again reiterated his stance but remained coy about his private talks with the Brazilian.

“I think if somebody, in this case FSG, is saying something like this it is the statement,” said the German. “I think I have said it already a few times, but maybe that’s not 100% clear.

“I don’t think I ever told you anything about what I spoke to players [about]. I turned 50 in the summer, so maybe I forget things like this. I have nothing to say about this.”

Barça have plenty of money to spend, having sold Coutinho’s compatriot Neymar to Paris Saint-Germain for a world-record £198m last week. Coutinho signed a new five-year deal with the Merseyside club in January that did not include a buy-out clause. The 25-year-old was their leading scorer with 14 goals in all competitions last term, a season that saw Klopp’s men secure a fourth-placed finish in the Premier League.

He will not be available to face Watford this weekend, however, and is a doubt for the first leg of the Champions League qualifying play-off against Hoffenheim on Tuesday, after failing to recover from a back injury.

Asked if Coutinho would be involved on Saturday, Klopp said: “No, he has back problems. He was not in training since last Friday. No he is not available, he is also a doubt for Tuesday, unfortunately.”

When asked if his job was now to keep Coutinho happy, Klopp added: “I can’t keep players happy. That’s how life is. It’s not about this, Phil is not available for us, that’s the biggest issue that he’s not available to play.”
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... l-transfer

interesting transfers this summer

Mbappe was in the headlines, then Neymar took over
Now Coutinho wahala too come join

This Looserpool team na one yeye team sha! The boy wants to leave and join Barcelona, why not let him go. His head and mind isn't at Looserpool anymore. He isn't your salve! Looserpool and Dortmund are being very silly! Both players wants out................. Let my people go!!!!!!!

Visca Barcelona!

tfco wrote:interesting transfers this summer

Mbappe was in the headlines, then Neymar took over
Now Coutinho wahala too come join
No forget Dembele. Is he still missing? :lol:

Undertaker wrote:This Looserpool team na one yeye team sha! The boy wants to leave and join Barcelona, why not let him go. His head and mind isn't at Looserpool anymore. He isn't your salve! Looserpool and Dortmund are being very silly! Both players wants out................. Let my people go!!!!!!!

Visca Barcelona!
Why bother with contracts then... :roll:

Undertaker wrote:This Looserpool team na one yeye team sha! The boy wants to leave and join Barcelona, why not let him go. His head and mind isn't at Looserpool anymore. He isn't your salve! Looserpool and Dortmund are being very silly! Both players wants out................. Let my people go!!!!!!!

Visca Barcelona!
Why bother with contracts then... :roll:

All contracts are meant to be broken my friend..... Isn't this same stupid Losserpool trying to steal Van Dijk from Southampton? Didn't they make him put in a transfer request?

With a request submitted, t'is fair to say the stay of Prince Phillipe is now untenable. @Tx, nno!

Coach wrote:With a request submitted, t'is fair to say the stay of Prince Phillipe is now untenable. @Tx, nno!
He will fit well in Barca and Liverpool's chances of a top 4 will go belly-up.

^no more than a historical outfit, irrelevant today.