Uefa super cup Madrid 2 - Man U 1

Re: Uefa super cup Madrid 2 - Man U 1

These two teams no be mate but United (yes, they've spent a lot of money) have the framework of a team who could be a nuisance AND hard to breakdown when they get their defensive routine down. The pieces are there. They need to play Rashford though. Lingard starting ahead of him smacks of over cautiousness.

7 mins injury ... time dey for Manu to conjure up something

What a miss by Asensio ... whole net open and he shoots at DDG

He could have even trapped and shot

Ohh free header by Ramos flies wide ... another clear miss
Last edited by anikulapo on Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chineke see moves. Beautiful save by DDG

Posted at
86 mins
Sergio Ramos has been given a yellow card.

"I am shocked," said no-one.

The Real Madrid skipper hauls over Paul Pogba on the right flank. A clever foul from a shifty player.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/40646485

The Big Fella did not get much on it...kaiiiii

Re: Uefa super cup Madrid 2 - Man U

platinum wrote:kudos to United, they may not be as pretty as Real but they're throwing all they have at Real and it's somewhat effective at the moment.

They need to watch for the counter though....Cristiano or Asensio can be effective killers
But why are they not pretty after spending 200 to 300 million for Jose Mourinho over the last 3 transfer windows?
platinum wrote:kudos to United, they may not be as pretty as Real but they're throwing all they have at Real and it's somewhat effective at the moment.

They need to watch for the counter though....Cristiano or Asensio can be effective killers
What kudos....look at the players and their price tag....i can assure you even Leicester would put up a better performance
Its the old argument txj always makes, when you spend that much money, you MUST play beautiful football. I don't agree. Different styles of the sport dey, not everyone can be Federer, some have to be Nadal.
I am not asking them to play beautiful football..i m asking them to play football and not rugby
You may not think it's pretty and I agree that they have clearly been second best to Real BUT they've had quite a few good chances including Rashford just now. Whatever Mourinho is doing with his expensive team, isn't there an argument that it is effective?

CR7 coming on.

How is it effective? Cus Navas gifted them a goal or because Madrid, the less fit team in preseason is getting tired?

They have had several chances no?

platinum wrote:These two teams no be mate but United (yes, they've spent a lot of money) have the framework of a team who could be a nuisance AND hard to breakdown when they get their defensive routine down. The pieces are there. They need to play Rashford though. Lingard starting ahead of him smacks of over cautiousness.
Cautiousness? from Jose Morinho? Noooooo :lol:

if he can play 11 Fellinis he would.
Last edited by metalalloy on Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

United need a true central playmaker

anikulapo wrote:Rashford is terrorizing Madrid
Tell those clowns abusing my boy...since he came in Real have been shitting in their pants instead of the hard on they had when Lingard was running blindly around.

They can't handle him ... he just needs a lil more composure and development in his technique and he will be unstoppable because of his God given physical gifts

He has talent, but is still a somewhat limited player technically. I mean put him beside Asensio or Alena and he fades in comparison...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

tfco wrote:The Big Fella did not get much on it...kaiiiii

Midgy are you on dial up :laugh:

ManU wasted 45 mins playing Lingard

You spend all that money and all you can ever do to be effective is cross the ball into the box for Felliani

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Tell those clowns abusing my boy...since he came in Real have been shitting in their pants instead of the hard on they had when Lingard was running blindly around.

They can't handle him ... he just needs a lil more composure and development in his technique and he will be unstoppable because of his God given physical gifts

He has talent, but is still a somewhat limited player technically. I mean put him beside Asensio or Alena and he fades in comparison...

Two totally different kinda players and totally off point but whatever it's TXJ

tfco wrote:The Big Fella did not get much on it...kaiiiii

Midgy are you on dial up :laugh:
watching on this Periscope thing...via twirrer

it's amazing

What!! Txj na because na you o!

anikulapo wrote:United need a true central playmaker
They have Mata, they have Mkhitaryan, they have Pogba....they don't need anything of the sort.

These chaps are playing exactly how Jose wants them to play.

They have central players...the man prefers carpenters in the middle.

Very smart foul by Valencia ... proper dark arts :laugh: :laugh:

how long has Pogba been off for?

we've been playing 10 v 11 for how long???

:shock: :shock:

What a howler ... when is the last time Ronaldo scored a free kick sef :rotf: Terible

Game over

They have central players...the man prefers carpenters in the middle.

Cheiii :rotf: :rotf: