JJ Okocha - "My style was closest to Neymar"...Messi v CR7

http://www.fifa.com/the-best-fifa-footb ... odule_news

He speaks on Messi v Ronaldo and a few other issues. Go to the link to read more.
Ronaldo and Messi have the shared the glory over the last decade, but do you favour one over the other?
I have to be diplomatic here, especially as I’ve a lot of Portuguese friends, but I tend to lean towards Messi. He’s a more natural talent. Ronaldo is a fantastic player, one of the best I’ve ever seen, but he’s been a bit unfortunate to be of the same generation as Messi. Consequently, they have to share the limelight.
Blukyt
Re: JJ Okocha - "My style was closest to Neymar"...Messi v C

Post by Blukyt »

I agree with him.

Neymar style was closer to his

Oh lawd.

Coutinho is a better comparison.

kalani JR wrote:Coutinho is a better comparison.
I agree. In truth, his style doesn't compare to most players of this age. He's very much of another era.

kalani JR wrote:Coutinho is a better comparison.
I agree. In truth, his style doesn't compare to most players of this age. He's very much of another era.
There have been a few that mimicked him in a way. Bolasie and Sessegnon stand out.

I'm curious...
Do greats like Zinedine 'Zizou' Zidane, Pele, e.t.c. compare themselves to other players like this?

Kabalega wrote:I'm curious...
Do greats like Zinedine 'Zizou' Zidane, Pele, e.t.c. compare themselves to other players like this?
Zidane dedicated his life to being like Enzo Francescoli and Pele always mentioned people like Neymar and Robinho as being the new him.

1naija wrote:Oh lawd.

Zidane dedicated his life to being like Enzo Francescoli and Pele always mentioned people like Neymar and Robinho as being the new him.
Uncle, can you please provide video evidence of all these? Thanks in advance.

My dear nephew are you suggesting that I may be lying? I would expect this from people like Cellular and bret hart but not you. I'm honestly hurt by your tone.

you are right, uncle cellulite and Bret Fart are doubting thomases!