Page 5 of 24

Re: ARSENAL EPL MATCHDAY THREAD: VS LEICESTER (0-0) Pre-Game

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:09 pm
by vancity eagle
anybody expecting Nacho to be an automatic starter for Leicester will be in for a rude awakening.

Even Slimani dey for bench. Musa is now surplus to requirements, like I predicted he would be a flop in the EPL.

Hopefully Nacho will rise to the occasion and improve his game, because he should be a starter for this team, whether or not he fulfills his potential is up to him.

He needs to add more hustle IMO.

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:09 pm
by anikulapo
Thunder wrote:Image

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:14 pm
by Tobi17
That Arsenal line up looks...terrifyingly solid.

Re: Arsenal VS Leicester City(2PM CT)

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:16 pm
Arsenal's Granit Xhaka and Sead Kolasinac celebrate
Sead Kolasinac (right) scored his first Arsenal goal in last weekend's Community Shield
Line-ups
Arsenal
33Cech
16Holding
18Monreal
31Kolasinac
24Bellerín
35Elneny
29Xhaka
15Oxlade-Chamberlain
23Welbeck
11Özil
9Lacazette
Substitutes
8Ramsey
12Giroud
13Ospina
14Walcott
17Iwobi
20Mustafi
34Coquelin
Leicester
1Schmeichel
2Simpson
5Morgan
15Maguire
28Fuchs
26Mahrez
25Ndidi
22James
11Albrighton
20Okazaki
9Vardy
Substitutes
3Chilwell
7Gray
8Iheanacho
10King
12Hamer
18Amartey
19Slimani

Re: Arsenal VS Leicester City(2PM CT)

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:20 pm
by Cito
Bigpokey24 wrote: Line-ups

Arsenal
33Cech
16Holding
18Monreal
31Kolasinac
24Bellerín
35Elneny
29Xhaka
15Oxlade-Chamberlain
23Welbeck
11Özil
9Lacazette

Substitutes
8Ramsey
12Giroud
13Ospina
14Walcott
17Iwobi
20Mustafi
34Coquelin

Leicester
1Schmeichel
2Simpson
5Morgan
15Maguire
28Fuchs
26Mahrez
25Ndidi
22James
11Albrighton
20Okazaki
9Vardy

Substitutes
3Chilwell
7Gray
8Iheanacho
10King
12Hamer
18Amartey
19Slimani
Fixed

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:21 pm
by jtosho
Lets Go for a Bang!!!

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:21 pm
by Cito
Image VS Image

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:23 pm
by Cally
I wish our boys the best today. Let's start well.

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:23 pm
by anikulapo
I dey shake small make I no lie ....we have not been good on opening day in recent years. I'm wondering Who will be manning the middle of the three center backs.

Kolasinac and Nacho are both lefties and Holding is the lone righty. I'm worried if Vardy won't bully Montreal if he is isolated on him down the middle sha ...oh well

Re: Arsenal VS Leicester City(Ndidi .. Kele&Iwobi on the ben

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:26 pm
Musa no even dey

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:28 pm
Musa needs to move on.

The coach clearly does not rate the guy

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:29 pm
by anikulapo
Poor Lee Dixon they just placed him on the spot:

"Who would the Arsenal fans rather re-sign, Sanchez or Ozil? :rotf:

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:29 pm
by King Futcha
Arsenal 3-1

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:30 pm
by elerineye
Go Arsenal, :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:34 pm
by Cito
King Futcha wrote:Arsenal 3-1
With Iheanacho getting the consolation goal off a bulala shot fired by Ndidi and parried into the path of Kelechi by Cech. :D

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:37 pm
by Gunzilla
anikulapo wrote:I dey shake small make I no lie ....we have not been good on opening day in recent years. I'm wondering Who will be manning the middle of the three center backs.

Kolasinac and Nacho are both lefties and Holding is the lone righty. I'm worried if Vardy won't bully Montreal if he is isolated on him down the middle sha ...oh well
I think Monreal will be in middle. Think he played there after Mertz got injured the other day...

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:41 pm
by anikulapo
Arsenal have to win this match ohhhh .... a poor result and these crazed up fans go fight wound Wenger and burn down the stadium.... Reports from those at the Emirates say the ground is thick with nervous energy and trepidation ohhhh..

Hope it's not transmitted down to the players ohhhh

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:43 pm
by oloye
Arsenal using Friday night to warm up for Thursday night footie

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:43 pm
Welcome to match thread, Arsenal fans :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:44 pm
by Mister Dolly
New season...new hope. Here's to an amazing EPL title run..Hopefully Wenger doesn't screw it up!! Let's go ARSENAL!!

Gunner for life!!

by Mister Dolly
I see that look on Mahrez's face like chaii...I should be playing for this team in red...:D

by metalalloy
vancity eagle wrote:anybody expecting Nacho to be an automatic starter for Leicester will be in for a rude awakening.

Even Slimani dey for bench. Musa is now surplus to requirements, like I predicted he would be a flop in the EPL.

Hopefully Nacho will rise to the occasion and improve his game, because he should be a starter for this team, whether or not he fulfills his potential is up to him.

He needs to add more hustle IMO.
If he starts scoring he will be an auto starter. Simple and short. He will get a shot.

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:45 pm
by metalalloy
Mister Dolly wrote:I see that look on Mahrez's face like chaii...I should be playing for this team in red...:D