Page 14 of 17

Re: Chelsea 2 vs 3 Burnley(Morata goal and assist )2 reds fo

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 4:57 pm
by tunde72
At least we know Morata is better than Bat man

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 4:58 pm
by anikulapo
Scipio Africanus wrote:Lets go Brighton Hove Albion! Stuff City! :clap: :clap: :clap:

:laugh:

by tfco
lionga wrote:
wale1974 wrote:Welcome back EPL...greatest league DRAMA in the world.
Fixed.
yet you are watching

oh wait, you're watching Nantes v Marseille

by anikulapo
Wow the bench on City is just as scary as their starting line up .... and they still want Alexis Sanchez...Jesu :scared: :scared:

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 4:59 pm
by analyzer
Pioooommm!!!

What an opening weekend to the season. Serious entertainment and drama since yesterday's game.

No Kudos to the boyz/Conte. they got themselves into the whole mess with 1st half display after going a man down.. Lost their cool.
But impressed with Christensen. Played well for such a tough situation.. Morata the other positive. The difference between him and Michy is so clear..

No idea how CFC will line up next week vs. spurs. Luiz might have to go play CM.. No Fab, Hazard, Cahill, Pedro (maybe), Bakayoko..

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:00 pm
by analyzer
tunde72 wrote:At least we know Morata is better than Bat man
My brother - difference is so clear.. Chaii!! Morata should have gotten 45 mins vs. Arsenal.. All this slow bringing along no be am..

Re: Chelsea vs Burnley

by wale1974
balo wrote:Emenalo looking cool and relaxed (as sighted). He got this!
Yeap

Re: Chelsea 1 vs 3 Burnley(Morata )

by mmeny
analyzer wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Sean Dysche is a hopeless coach .... Up two men and still bus parking ...Totally shameless coach
Can you imagine that nonsense? :curse:
My guy, when you fund yourself in an unfamiliar situation, one does not know how to act.

Leading CFC
At SB
And 2 man up.. na unfamilair scenario lol..
My guy there is no justification for that nonsense served up by Sean Dyche. How are you two man up and somehow under pressure? Morata damn near almost equalized.

This is the problem with the EPL at times most of this managers set up their teams not to get beat that even when they find themselves with all the advantages and lucky break they manage the game with a handbrakes on.

There is no reason why a professional outfit can't see out a game with two man up and 4 minutes to go.

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:04 pm
by mmeny
Damn what a starting lineup by Man City. Imagine Sterling and Sane coming on 2nd half to run you ragged.

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:04 pm
mmeny wrote:
analyzer wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Sean Dysche is a hopeless coach .... Up two men and still bus parking ...Totally shameless coach
My guy, when you fund yourself in an unfamiliar situation, one does not know how to act.

Leading CFC
At SB
My guy there is no justification for that nonsense served up by Sean Dyche. How are you two man up and somehow under pressure? Morata damn near almost equalized.

This is the problem with the EPL at times most of this managers set up their teams not to get beat that even when they find themselves with all the advantages and lucky break they manage the game with a handbrakes on.

There is no reason why a professional outfit can't see out a game with two man up and 4 minutes to go.
Most of the coaches in the EPL are poor. Imagine what analyzer is saying.. talking about "it is an unfamiliar situation." Thats why you are paid a whole lot. To be comfortable in NORMALs situations! Is it out of the ordinary that your team will be up against Chelsea both in score and personnel??? Isnt red cards part of the game/?

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:05 pm
by Cristao II
Very bad tactics by Burnley in second half!! There is no way a 9 man team should be putting that much pressure on a team like that.

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:07 pm
by anikulapo
lionga wrote:
wale1974 wrote:Welcome back EPL...greatest league DRAMA in the world.
Fixed.
yet you are watching

oh wait, you're watching Nantes v Marseille

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:09 pm
by txj
analyzer wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:

Leading CFC
At SB

If you can't possess the ball and kill the game while two men then you don't deserve to be in this league haba

Even with 8-men for Chelsea, they would not have been able to control the game...

Dyche is a carpenter...

Re: Chelsea 0 vs 3 Burnley

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:11 pm
by wale1974
Bigpokey24 wrote:Tibo is not a good keeper
Bugpokey is not a good fan.

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:13 pm
by mmeny
mmeny wrote:
analyzer wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:

Leading CFC
At SB

Most of the coaches in the EPL are poor. Imagine what analyzer is saying.. talking about "it is an unfamiliar situation." Thats why you are paid a whole lot. To be comfortable in NORMALs situations! Is it out of the ordinary that your team will be up against Chelsea both in score and personnel??? Isnt red cards part of the game/?
I just don't get Analyzer's argument... I think it was around 91st mark, Burnley players have a chance to see out the game by running down the clock by moving the ball from side to side and have Chelsea players scrambling to win the ball back but somehow they conspired to lose the ball in their own half which resulted to the long throw by Azpi which Morata almost scored off.

How does a professional EPL team can't string passes around with two men advantage for one or two minutes is just baffling. There is nothing unusual or abnormal about that...

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:13 pm
by Cristao II
green4life wrote:Damn. Well done ref. Sorry I meant Burnley

Ref had zero to do with it bro...if he made any mistake its that he allowed cheski get away with too much..
The REF had a brilliant game.

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:14 pm
by oloye
wale1974 wrote:
oloye wrote:All these small teams are useless...yesterday it was Leicester
Huddlesfield are beating Crystal palace 3-0 now......EPL go sweet.
Palace na small useless team too.

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:14 pm
by analyzer
mmeny wrote:
analyzer wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:

Leading CFC
At SB

My brother, Burnley is pro side but a significantly less skilled pro side. They saw out the game the best way they know how to regardless of 2 man advantage - all men behind the ball

Next - I can bet that in almost any top league you go to in which the Champions played the team that finished 16th and has a 2 man advantage, the game will play out the same 90% of time.. Sometimes we tend to forget that difference in quality of players easily accounts for multiple man advantage.. Which of those Burnley capenters know how to keep ball or move ball around in a slick fashion? But they sure know how to defend to the best of their abilities

He name is Dysche.. not Pep or Ancelotti or wenger. And it is Burnley - not everton or sevilla or Leverkusen..

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:17 pm
Analyzer just quit and stop digging, you are all over the place

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:17 pm
by txj
analyzer wrote:
mmeny wrote:
analyzer wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:

Leading CFC
At SB

My brother, Burnley is pro side but a significantly less skilled pro side. They saw out the game the best way they know how to regardless of 2 man advantage - all men behind the ball

Next - I can bet that in almost any top league you go to in which the Champions played the team that finished 16th and has a 2 man advantage, the game will play out the same 90% of time.. Sometimes we tend to forget that difference in quality of players easily accounts for multiple man advantage.. Which of those Burnley capenters know how to keep ball or move ball around in a slick fashion? But they sure know how to defend to the best of their abilities

He name is Dysche.. not Pep or Ancelotti or wenger. And it is Burnley - not everton or sevilla or Leverkusen..

Madrid vs Las Palmas.

SMH at EPL fans :oops:

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:18 pm
by analyzer
@Mmemy

Go coach a bunch of carpenters how to move ball side to side against A CFC caliber quality of players.. I repeat - that has never been their Forte/strength.. Sorry if you can't see it.. You play to your strength at EVERY opportunity..

CFC is filled with players that are 10 times the quality Burnley has

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:21 pm
by anointed
txj wrote:The poverty of the English game on full display by Burnley...
You watch and comment on too many EPL games. Is yours not the poverty of a fan that you cannot subscribe and stay glued to richer leagues?

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:23 pm
by txj
anointed wrote:
txj wrote:The poverty of the English game on full display by Burnley...
You watch and comment on too many EPL games. Is yours not the poverty of a fan that you cannot subscribe and stay glued to richer leagues?
Unlike you, I actually do! And not just richer leagues. Croatia, Dutch, Norway, Belgium, Turkey, which btw will be on BEIN this season....