TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: Spurs vs Swansea

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote: This Olson na total fool. Useless defender :rotf: :rotf: Aurier should have buried that but I'm loving the miss :woot: and the pain on the faces of the Toto fans

Oh Jesu what are you doing Routledge
Laugh all you want but Chelsea will issue una bitterness tomorrow.

:woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote: This Olson na total fool. Useless defender :rotf: :rotf: Aurier should have buried that but I'm loving the miss :woot: and the pain on the faces of the Toto fans

I don't see what you are laughing about considering status quo remains. Everyone got a point a point. ARSEnal is still behind Spurs.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

I don't see what you are laughing about considering status quo remains. Everyone got a point a point. ARSEnal is still behind Spurs.
Well I'm laughing your prediction of bitterness at the bridge ode :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ... we're leaving there with our heads held high ... we go see when una reach dat side :D

Re: Spurs vs Barnsley

MoPo has stated this Carabao Cup is not a priority for him. In fact he said he looks less favorably on the FA Cup too as his ambition is to win the League and CL. With that said he is going to bring in a lot of youth players mixed with fringe players who don't normally get a chance of first team football. I expect the likes of Vorm, Aurier, Oakley-Boothe, Anthony G., Llorente, Nkoudou, Winks, and to a lesser extent, Dembele (form recovery) to all be in the starting 11.

Another opportunity for the lads to avoid having the press keep pushing a nonsensical theory.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Not gonna comment on Poch's statements. I dont agree with some of them. I would focus on winning any cup!! The team needs one! Spurs is not too big to win any cup!!

CII I agree with you in that. We should focus on winning a trophy no matter which. The good thing is we should see some of the fringe players get a run out.

The guy is trying to protect himself. He knows that Spurs is cursed and a trophy ain't happening. So he wants to presend that he was concentrating on the EPL and CL. :lol:

Cristao II wrote:Not gonna comment on Poch's statements. I dont agree with some of them. I would focus on winning any cup!! The team needs one! Spurs is not too big to win any cup!!
Fact not feelings... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cristao II wrote:Not gonna comment on Poch's statements. I dont agree with some of them. I would focus on winning any cup!! The team needs one! Spurs is not too big to win any cup!!

NA wah oo. You finally agree with Cristao on something. :D

Its a Goal wrote:MoPo has stated this Carabao Cup is not a priority for him. In fact he said he looks less favorably on the FA Cup too as his ambition is to win the League and CL. With that said he is going to bring in a lot of youth players mixed with fringe players who don't normally get a chance of first team football. I expect the likes of Vorm, Aurier, Oakley-Boothe, Anthony G., Llorente, Nkoudou, Winks, and to a lesser extent, Dembele (form recovery) to all be in the starting 11.

Another opportunity for the lads to avoid having the press keep pushing a nonsensical theory.
Why are Spurs using a virtually full strength team for this game? :D

NA wah oo. You finally agree with Cristao on something. :D
You know me, I love facts... :D

Its a Goal wrote:MoPo has stated this Carabao Cup is not a priority for him. In fact he said he looks less favorably on the FA Cup too as his ambition is to win the League and CL. With that said he is going to bring in a lot of youth players mixed with fringe players who don't normally get a chance of first team football. I expect the likes of Vorm, Aurier, Oakley-Boothe, Anthony G., Llorente, Nkoudou, Winks, and to a lesser extent, Dembele (form recovery) to all be in the starting 11.

Full Strength? Foyth, Winks, KWP, Llorente ...

13Vorm
37Walker-Peters
21Foyth
5Vertonghen
2Trippier
29Winks
19Dembélé
7Son Heung-min
20Alli
17Sissoko
18Llorente

I think playing Vertonghen, Dembele and Alli is too much. I am even too pissed that there is no live stream.

Listening to TalkSPORT radio as they are running the commentary there. Really pissed it's still nil nil.

Cristao II wrote:

13Vorm
37Walker-Peters
21Foyth
5Vertonghen
2Trippier
29Winks
19Dembélé
7Son Heung-min
20Alli
17Sissoko
18Llorente

I think playing Vertonghen, Dembele and Alli is too much. I am even too pissed that there is no live stream.
Ol'boy fear God now...so Trippier, Llorente and Sissoko no count abi? Haba

15 Shots - 0 shots on target

Trippier assist, attempt at dribble - Dele scores!! GOAL SPURS!!

Cristao II wrote:

13Vorm
37Walker-Peters
21Foyth
5Vertonghen
2Trippier
29Winks
19Dembélé
7Son Heung-min
20Alli
17Sissoko
18Llorente

You see the story wey dem tell us? A.k.a, Spurs propaganda :mrgreen:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Alli 1-0
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Cristao II wrote:

13Vorm
37Walker-Peters
21Foyth
5Vertonghen
2Trippier
29Winks
19Dembélé
7Son Heung-min
20Alli
17Sissoko
18Llorente

Those three are not in the Spurs strongest 11.

Lloris, Aurier, Toby, Jan Vert, Davies, Wanyama, Dembele, Eriksen, Alli, Son, Kane

Below par performance at the office today but the most important thing was the W. We move on to the Spammers on Saturday.

Our reward for advancing to the next round is to host the Spammers.