TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: [PL] SOU vs TOT

balo wrote:SPURS next 3 games - Man U, Liverpool, Arsenal.

Points getting dropped.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]Chief Ogbunigwe[/color] wrote: we need just one goal from Obafemi.
Who is the we :sneaky:?

We, the Obafemi FANS!
If he had used his left leg to make the much needed contact, he would have been today's hero.
Let's encourage OBAFEMI to practice towards the next time he sees the dirty spudites. There shall be no sparing them of their well-deserved misery :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]Chief Ogbunigwe[/color] wrote: we need just one goal from Obafemi.
Who is the we :sneaky:?

We, the Obafemi FANS!
If he had used his left leg to make the much needed contact, he would have been today's hero.
Let's encourage OBAFEMI to practice towards the next time he sees the dirty spudites. There shall be no sparing them of their well-deserved misery :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:
Knowing goons he'll probably put you $h!4h0l3$, Trumps word not mine, to the sword :rotf:
spastic

Post by spastic »

toyin133 wrote:Pretty $@#% performance all round apart from maybe Verts
Toyin133 tomato... Abeg chief no vex. I came late. What happened? :D

balo wrote:SPURS next 3 games - Man U, Liverpool, Arsenal.

Points getting dropped.
:rotf: :rotf Hopefully they beat Manu and draw Liverpool then open nyash against beloved.
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

With L'pools loss yesterday I now regard the game against Soton as two points dropped.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

Will you guys like Lucas Moura?

[color=brown]oluwaseye the 1st.[/color] wrote: With L'pools loss yesterday I now regard the game against Soton as two points dropped.
Or 1 point gained? We couldn't get off racing the block all match long as the effect of the flu did a number on them. Everyone above us will drop points before the season end so I won't worry about that last match. It is in the past. Top 4, even top 3 is still achievable.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: Will you guys like Lucas Moura?
I don't much about him other than he has dropped down the pecking order at PSG but is highly regarded. He is worth taking a punt on if only to bolster the bench.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:
I don't much about him other than he has dropped down the pecking order at PSG but is highly regarded. He is worth taking a punt on if only to bolster the bench.
He is leaving PSG because he no longer wants to be on the bench. I’ll be shocked if he left PSG’e bench to sit on Tottenham’s bench. I’ll be shocked.

He is fast. My problem with him is that he is a dunce! All action and no brain player! Oloye will despise him. :lol:

Would prefer a loan to buy transfer. The French league has not been a good transfer market for Spurs. Not convinced.

Re: [FAC] NPC vs TOT

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
He is leaving PSG because he no longer wants to be on the bench. I’ll be shocked if he left PSG’e bench to sit on Tottenham’s bench. I’ll be shocked.

He is fast. My problem with him is that he is a dunce! All action and no brain player! Oloye will despise him. :lol:
So you think he will come and bench who? Son? Dele? Maybe he can compete with Sissoko for a start but even then Sissoko is not guaranteed a start when the likes of Wanyama, Dembele and Winks are fit.

The pitch is terrible.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Newport blow their main chance
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Look at Dier with a bonehead decision. Newport should have scored there.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Spurs have a fight on their hands, Wanyama dispossessed and a shot on target for newport
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

Newport looks dangerous from set pieces.

It is going to be a long day as the pitch looks frozen.

We have to stop conceding throw ins close to the 18 yard box as their thrower launches it all the way in.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Spurs do not actually have an attempt on target yet.
Danny Blanchflower

Kane hits the bar.