TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: West Ham 1 vs 3 Spurs

[color=brown]green4life[/color] wrote: Welcome to England, Aurier. Definitely a good player but he'll learn.
Yup. He will. This is the first red card in the league in a long time for Spurs.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Trippier on for Sissoko.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Close call for Spurs but Lloris block kept the game as is.

Dele with another opportunity but couldn't kill off the match.

WH has not mounted any sustained pressure on our defense.

Dangerous freekick to WH outside the 18.

Phew. That was close.

Re: West Ham 0 vs 2 Spurs

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Aurier is a beast. Is he better than Trippier? Not yet ready to declare it but I like what I see.

Dude! Aurier is BETTER THAN WALKER!!!! And you are hear debating whether he is better than Trippier?? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: WOW
Football is more than skills.
EXACTLY!

5 mins plus 4 minutes extra time.

Snap. Kanoute. Winks got beat on the right.

Re: West Ham 2 vs 3 Spurs

Llorente on for Kane.

Corner to WH. Dealt with brilliantly.

Dele has wasted a lot of chances today.

Corner again to WH

That shoulda been a penalty for sure for Carroll
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Lucky there. Ref didn't see Sanchez give Carroll a slight nudge in the back when he went to head the ball.

Spirit of London derby in full display at the end of the match :D.

Its a Goal wrote:Lucky there. Ref didn't see Sanchez give Carroll a slight nudge in the back when he went to head the ball.
Only a Spurs fan can say that. That was a No Mercy and Hell in a Cell move rolled into one.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Good game management from Spurs creating a fracas out of nothing
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Full Time Spurs win again
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Finally. What a match :clap: :clap: :clap:.

Re: West Ham 0 vs 2 Spurs

Beautiful derby!! Aurier got a deserved yellow but hey!! GOOD Game by the lads.. Karen Brady go cry yourself a river - biatch!!

[color=brown]anointed[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Lucky there. Ref didn't see Sanchez give Carroll a slight nudge in the back when he went to head the ball.
Only a Spurs fan can say that. That was a No Mercy and Hell in a Cell move rolled into one.
You should add Royal Rumble and Wrestlemania on top if you like it won't change a thing :taunt:.

All these agbero brawlers of London derby, if you are that tough, become a dog in Scotland Yard and help snuff out life from yeye terrorists instead of wasting your talents in a show that is meant to be family friendly.

Anyway, FT. West Ham robbed.