TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: Spurs v On to the next match

green4life wrote:Lol. PaJimoh, you're good but advise your kid bro Cristao to mature a bit and quit taking these CFC induced wembley beat downs personally.
This game was a risk, win and it's a booster of confidence but I would have been better to play a few mid table teams first. I don't think we played too badly but it would have been 3 points on the turf we know every blade and every roll of the ball.
I think this season is just going to be damage limitation. Anything else will be bonus. Wembley is definitely not home ground.
Next year will be special, not necessarily a familiar surroundings but to move into our future home will be special
What happens when you move to a new stadium? Won't you go through the acclimatization stage? Remember the field will be just as big, just as new and stadium just as large as Wembley. All these will be a far cry from the narrow field of WHL which by the way stayed small through special permit allowed by the FA.
How do you get the new one to feel like home or are you going to have other sets of excuses lined up? If this season will be damage limitations until you move in to the new stadium, how long will the damage limitation last? 3 seasons? 4?
We will but to be home has it's own mental advantage and it's designed to B intimidating. Fans very close to the action
Re: Spurs v Chelsea (Haters & a Midget not wanted)

oloye wrote::laugh: They are turning him right and left ,up and down like amala in iya risikat cauldron! Guess who am talking about....
Oga Oloye I think U were harsher than sandpaper o...Bakayoko hasn't played ANY match..not even pre-season..just returned from injury and was thrown into the line of fire...U suppose gi am small credit na? :evil: :evil:

Spurs didnt improve, and they didnt stay the same. Spurs have gotten worse. While they havent purchased a player, they have replaced Walker with a worse player, Trippier, and will replace Rose with an much much poorer player, Davies. Additionally, they have replaced a fortress, WHL, with their worst ground, Wembley. And they havent upgraded any field position.
:clap:

paj wrote:
oloye wrote::laugh: They are turning him right and left ,up and down like amala in iya risikat cauldron! Guess who am talking about....
Oga Oloye I think U were harsher than sandpaper o...Bakayoko hasn't played ANY match..not even pre-season..just returned from injury and was thrown into the line of fire...U suppose gi am small credit na? :evil: :evil:
Matic "hadnt played ANY match..not even pre-season..just returned from [strike] and thown into the line of fire" against Real Madrid (A team much better than Tottehnam) and we all remember his boss performance vs Madrid.

green4life wrote:Lol. PaJimoh, you're good but advise your kid bro Cristao to mature a bit and quit taking these CFC induced wembley beat downs personally.
This game was a risk, win and it's a booster of confidence but I would have been better to play a few mid table teams first. I don't think we played too badly but it would have been 3 points on the turf we know every blade and every roll of the ball.
I think this season is just going to be damage limitation. Anything else will be bonus. Wembley is definitely not home ground.
Next year will be special, not necessarily a familiar surroundings but to move into our future home will be special
What happens when you move to a new stadium? Won't you go through the acclimatization stage? Remember the field will be just as big, just as new and stadium just as large as Wembley. All these will be a far cry from the narrow field of WHL which by the way stayed small through special permit allowed by the FA.
How do you get the new one to feel like home or are you going to have other sets of excuses lined up? If this season will be damage limitations until you move in to the new stadium, how long will the damage limitation last? 3 seasons? 4?
We will but to be home has it's own mental advantage and it's designed to B intimidating. Fans very close to the action
One of the most tragic mistakes Spurs made was to put "commercial" above "performance." Going to America for pre-season was silly. If Spurs head was correct, they'd have done their pre-season at Wembley. Play 5-8 games in Wembley for pre-season.

The commercial side is just as important. We lost the game because we didn't take our chances. Kane fid not take his chances at Newcastle.
Every team will say, Wembley is not their ground, you have a chance. The mentality of teams playing us there will be different than when they come to the Lane.
No matter how you enjoy a hotel, it's not the same as your own house - the familiarity is not the same. That is an advantage to our opponents. Wembley is a lovely day out

analyzer wrote:@G4L - forgot to add, Cahill is arguably still needed in starting XI. he provides calmness to Luiz and based on his experience, he can organize the defense better than a youngin & a newbie..

No doubt, his role is under threat. Rudiger also passes out of the back well. early days.
For sure. Cahill's playing time is under threat largely due to Rudiger.

That was a REALLY physical game against Chelsea. Lots of boots, studs, and elbows flying in. Vieira and Keane would have been proud of some of those challenges.

wiseone wrote:That was a REALLY physical game against Chelsea. Lots of boots, studs, and elbows flying in. Vieira and Keane would have been proud of some of those challenges.

Notice none of them players saw red. Dier and Vertoghen got away with so much.

Dier's tackle was blood red.
wiseone wrote:That was a REALLY physical game against Chelsea. Lots of boots, studs, and elbows flying in. Vieira and Keane would have been proud of some of those challenges.

Notice none of them players saw red. Dier and Vertoghen got away with so much.

paj wrote:
Matic "hadnt played ANY match..not even pre-season..just returned from [strike] and thown into the line of fire" against Real Madrid (A team much better than Tottehnam) and we all remember his boss performance vs Madrid.
lies, lies, lies..
Matic played against Samdoria, :lol:

The commercial side is just as important. We lost the game because we didn't take our chances. Kane fid not take his chances at Newcastle.
Every team will say, Wembley is not their ground, you have a chance. The mentality of teams playing us there will be different than when they come to the Lane.
No matter how you enjoy a hotel, it's not the same as your own house - the familiarity is not the same. That is an advantage to our opponents. Wembley is a lovely day out
I entirely agree. But NOT this year. You can do it every year and for eternity, but not this year. The other big clubs have have and are restocking! The top 4 is not going to be a walk in the park this year. Additionally, if Spurs lose half of their home games, do you know what that will do to your league position? An if you dont qualify for CL and you are not competing in the league, what is the use of 2017 commercial side???

paj wrote:
lies, lies, lies..
Matic played against Samdoria, :lol:
And you sucked a d#$% in China. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Is this team that mentally fragile that after how many games at Wembley now and they are still mentally not adjusted to playing at Wembley as their home?

The new stadium is never going to be anymore intimidating than any new stadium out there because it still has fan farther than WHL to the field. It will not be the biggest in EPL nor will it be any different to say Emirate or Old Trafford.

Is this team that mentally fragile that after how many games at Wembley now and they are still mentally not adjusted to playing at Wembley as their home?

The new stadium is never going to be anymore intimidating than any new stadium out there because it still has fan farther than WHL to the field. It will not be the biggest in EPL nor will it be any different to say Emirate or Old Trafford.
Spurs lost. Get over it. We lost to Chelsea. Get over it. On to the next game. Most teams lose at least one game a season. No point in beating over the same point. Pajimoh thinks it is that. You think it is this.

The EPL is a marathon not a sprint.

paj wrote:
Me na wetin i see i report.....if Bakayoko na amala, e go be one very soft amala ready with gbegiri considering the way he was being tirned inside out ,upside downside in the first 70 mins. I felt sorry for the brother......i know that feeling having experienced it before. Kudos to the bro...he kept on going like a tough cookie!

Cristao II wrote:

Spurs lost. Get over it. We lost to Chelsea. Get over it. On to the next game. Most teams lose at least one game a season. No point in beating over the same point. Pajimoh thinks it is that. You think it is this.

Take a look in the mirror. We are having a conversation about stadium impacts and mental state. If you don't like it , that one na your koko be that. You lose it when it comes to spurs discussion, why don't you quit catching so much feeling and see it as just a game? :mrgreen:

It is just a game, no go get High BP for oyibo man team. :D

You might wanna separate game thread from season tread to allow most discuss the game so you don't have to feel we are picking on your beloved team. :sneaky:
Last edited by Cito on Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

paj wrote:
Me na wetin i see i report.....if Bakayoko na amala, e go be one very soft amala ready with gbegiri considering the way he was being tirned inside out ,upside downside in the first 70 mins. I felt sorry for the brother......i know that feeling having experienced it before. Kudos to the bro...he kept on going like a tough cookie!
Who turned you like Amala...?

You fir PM the answer to save face... :D
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

paj wrote:
The bobo try but in the 1h, he was lost.
The 2 silly FKs he gave away were mostly down to mental fatigue but he should have been smarter..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Eniwe sha me I juss happy sey we kpansh d spuds.. :lol:

Cristao II wrote:

Take a look in the mirror. We are having a conversation about stadium impacts and mental state. If you don't like it , that one na your koko be that. You lose it when it comes to spurs discussion, why don't you quit catching so much feeling and see it as just a game? :mrgreen:

It is just a game, no go get High BP for oyibo man team. :D

You might wanna separate game thread from season tread to allow most discuss the game so you don't have to feel we are picking on your beloved team. :sneaky:
Anytime I challenge a view, y'all call it losing it. How am I getting high BP by telling you that both of you will not agree and there is no point arguing? Pattern noted. Move on. I will not disturb your posts again with 'emotional' responses.

Cristao II wrote:

If the highlighted from you is not a sign of losing it, I don't know what is then.
Re: Spurs v Burnley

Against Burnley I believe we will be strong enough to pick all 3 points. My lineup will be 3-4-2-1:

Lloris
Toby * Dier * Jan
Trippier/Davinson * Wanyama/Winks * Dembele * Davis
Eriksen * Dele
Kane

MoPo called Davinson unbelievable after seeing him in training on the first day which indicates he is almost as good as starting. I don't expect him to though but probably will be given 30 minutes workout. Wanyama is clearly not match fit hence why he is not even going for international duty. Winks most likely partner Dembele, who limped to complete the last 5 minutes of the last match. So far no injury worries of note.

Rose is expected to start outdoor training by end of next month; Lamela has already began outdoor workout so he is getting close to fitness; N'Koudou still is someways away.

This is a match to make a statement. The lads have to come correct. COYS!!!
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.