TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: [CL] JUV vs TOT

Cristao II wrote:Good performance by Spurs. Thought inexperience would do them in but they have done well. Good away goals. Kane has now equalled most goals scored by an Englishman in one CL season.
You know your team much better than me but i think the increase in european experience has really shown this season...topping that group with BVB and Real was MAJOR.

Lucas debut.

lamela off, lucas on

Come on Lucas. Give us a goal or win a pen for Spurs

platinum wrote:Credit to Spurs, they've learned from past experiences. They have bossed Juve in Turin :clap: :clap:
:agree: :clap: :clap: You remember what i told you during the draw?
The thing is Spurs last 3 games before this have been tough game and they did not open nyash.
Manu,Liverpool,though they should if not for bad officiating ,Beloved and now Juve

costa off, asamoah on

Lucas and Eriksen combo looks like it has major potential in the future.

so this is supposedly the 5th best team in england

Solid performance. Humble pie for me.

Spurs should have gone for a win,this Juve can come to Wembley to get a goal then defend.
I think we will see may be 3 to 4 EPL team in the last 8.

Wonderful game. kudos to spurs. I never thought they had it in them to come back from 2-0. Poch has done a great job with this team. :clap: :clap:

You have someone like Higuain on your team, you dont know what you gonna get. Could easily have gotten 4, he decided to throw the other 2 away.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

We bossed Juve in Turin Trophy

when is the DVD coming out...muppets

smartbrother wrote:so this is supposedly the 5th best team in england
yes, tough league.

there's a reason they have not won anything though...they are just there to please

As much as e dey pain me to say: Tottenham have the most balanced team in the EPL and might be the best in terms of price to performance ratio for a player.

Kudos but I still hope you apes crash and burn :taunt:

anikulapo wrote:As much as e dey pain me to say: Tottenham have the most balanced team in the EPL and might be the best in terms of price to performance ratio for a player.

Kudos but I still hope you apes crash and burn :taunt:
What's the matter, trying yo make your humble pie slide down effortlessly? :rotf:
Gerra ra his

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Same time as the yanshing of manure porno film :sneaky:

kajifu wrote:Spurs should have gone for a win,this Juve can come to Wembley to get a goal then defend.
juventus' only hope is to keep the scoreline 0-0 and score a goal in the dying minutes
If they open up and attack too early they will suffer the beating of their lives

metalalloy wrote:Which of our local keepers made that same mistake and was excoriated on this site. Beat on the side he was supposed to cover?
Very different situations bro. Ezenwa left a huge gap on his left side. A train could have passed through that gap.

Was it ezenwa? I cant recall. They both took a gamble that the ball was going to be played over the wall and took a step that way only to try to recover and it was too late.

England deserves 5 teams in the Champions league ...with Germany losing 1

Thank you God. Well done Poch and the boys. Still a lot of work to do. Juve is a wily old fox. But 2-2 is a lot better than 2-0

For all those who laughed and hated on us after the first 10 minutes, you know yourselves, thanks for laughing. This team gives all and if it's not enough so be it. But for effort, Faultless