TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

toyin133
Re: 2017/2018 Season: [PL] TOT vs MC, WK 33

Post by toyin133 »

Lamela and Dembele come on for Sissoko and Moura
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

pajimoh wrote:How many pens has Aurier given away?
I'm tired of defending him, that pen was just plain lazy
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT Spurs do old boy Chris Hughton a favour in Brighton's fight against relegation
Danny Blanchflower

This team is struggling. They looked jaded from the game against Stoke. The season is done

Aurier is an effing disaster

Lose the next match and U go begin hear footsteps 8-)

paj wrote:Lose the next match and U go begin hear footsteps 8-)
Are you on drugs again? :tic: :twisted:

toyin133 wrote:
pajimoh wrote:How many pens has Aurier given away?
I'm tired of defending him, that pen was just plain lazy
The guy plays what i would call reckless and feckless football. There is this i am just having fun attitude about his game.....

pajimoh wrote:This team is struggling. They looked jaded from the game against Stoke. The season is done
Not tired. It is perhaps motivation and lack of willingness to get injured before the World Cup. Pochettino didnt help with his selection of Kane for this match. He should have been introduced in second half.

Has anyone seen or heard from IAG? He's not posted for a while which is unlike him. I hope all is well with him!
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

pajimoh wrote:Has anyone seen or heard from IAG? He's not posted for a while which is unlike him. I hope all is well with him!
You are right, his absence is a surprise. I hope everything is ok with him
Danny Blanchflower

I wish the team well today.

Cristao II wrote:I wish the team well today.

:bump: :bump:

toyin133 wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Has anyone seen or heard from IAG? He's not posted for a while which is unlike him. I hope all is well with him!
You are right, his absence is a surprise. I hope everything is ok with him

Any update :smile:

Good Monday morning Lily Livered

and if you ever wondered why you are called LL

Evidence #250:
FA Cup semi, all of you muppets were hiding from your (daft) season long thread
AND
the official match thread

if i ever meet any of you face2face, na slaps you chop

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Evidence #250:
AND

Hiding ke? we are just allowing you to run amok. :cry:

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Evidence #250:
AND

Re: 2017/2018 Season: [PL] TOT vs WAT, WK 35

It is good to be back home here on CE after 2 week holiday. A fantastic time in Naija but results of recent haven't given me joy. Could it be because the team was missing my presence :tic:?

So back to the league we go. Our season has pretty much to come to 2 massive games. Win the next 2 matches and top 4 is more or less secured as Liverpool and Chelsea will have to battle it out for the other spot. As easy as it sounds it is going to be tough task to accomplish. The lads' confidence has pretty much been shot due to the loss against United in a match we were pretty much dominating. In situations like that the best way to get over the loss is to have another match 3 days later to get it out of your system real quick rather than have 8 days to relive the nightmare night after night.

The team is at full strength and selection is going to be a headache again. Kane appears not to be firing on full cylinder but even then he is always a threat and handful for defenders. The trouble is if he is not fully fit he holds the team back from scoring as everyone plays for him. Would Pochettino opt to bench him for the sake of the team?

I believe the gaffer is going to stick with his true and trusted players although in this case he may recall Toby to start ahead of Sanchez. I foresee the team going with a 4-2-1-2-1 formation with these players:

• Kane
    • Son * Dele
      • Eriksen
    • Dembele * Dier

Rose * Jan * Toby * Aurier
      • Lloris

It is time to end the run of bad results. St. Torringham Day has already been suspended and in it's place come St. Arsewipe Day :D. That is what should be at the back of the lads and make them play with joy. I sure will be cheering on the boys and hope the lads will be giving us something to celebrate as well.

COYS!!!
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:It is good to be back home here on CE after 2 week holiday. A fantastic time in Naija but results of recent haven't given me joy. Could it be because the team was missing my presence :tic:?

So back to the league we go. Our season has pretty much to come to 2 massive games. Win the next 2 matches and top 4 is more or less secured as Liverpool and Chelsea will have to battle it out for the other spot. As easy as it sounds it is going to be tough task to accomplish. The lads' confidence has pretty much been shot due to the loss against United in a match we were pretty much dominating. In situations like that the best way to get over the loss is to have another match 3 days later to get it out of your system real quick rather than have 8 days to relive the nightmare night after night.

The team is at full strength and selection is going to be a headache again. Kane appears not to be firing on full cylinder but even then he is always a threat and handful for defenders. The trouble is if he is not fully fit he holds the team back from scoring as everyone plays for him. Would Pochettino opt to bench him for the sake of the team?

I believe the gaffer is going to stick with his true and trusted players although in this case he may recall Toby to start ahead of Sanchez. I foresee the team going with a 4-2-1-2-1 formation with these players:

• Kane
    • Son * Dele
      • Eriksen
    • Dembele * Dier

• Lloris

It is time to end the run of bad results. St. Torringham Day has already been suspended and in it's place come St. Arsewipe Day :D. That is what should be at the back of the lads and make them play with joy. I sure will be cheering on the boys and hope the lads will be giving us something to celebrate as well.

COYS!!!
Welcome Sir, na miss we miss you o! :D

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=Brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: It is good to be back home here on CE after 2 week holiday. A fantastic time in Naija but results of recent haven't given me joy. Could it be because the team was missing my presence :tic:?

• Kane
    • Son * Dele
      • Eriksen
    • Dembele * Dier

• Lloris

COYS!!!
Welcome Sir, na miss we miss you o! :D

I know you won’t have missed me if we had won the last 2 matches :sneaky:. I’m back and ready to start issuing you bitterness starting tonight :thumbs:.

C'mon Watford. You can do it. 1 Point will help your EPL stay :taunt: . A win secures it.