TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: [FAC] NPC vs TOT

Whaaaaaaaaaat??????????
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Newport take the lead
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

I warned against giving away throw ins close to the 18. Guess what that is how they scored.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

A set piece not properly cleared led to the goal
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

See Dier again :curse:.

Its a Goal wrote:See Dier again :curse:.
When United offered una 50 million 6 months ago, the likes of Cristao were twerking, saying “we don’t sell to rivals!” Good luck! Dier has had a dire season and you ain’t getting that 50m offer again. :lol:

Son on for who?

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Son comes on for KWP
Danny Blanchflower

Appears to be KWP.

There is no excuse to lose this match. None.

Kane having no joy with the conditions.

The lads are still playing as if they are taking Newport serious.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Shame Kane didn't leave that for Dier
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Alli about to come on
Danny Blanchflower

Dele coming on for ineffective Llorente.

Seriously, wastepipe doesn't begin to describe Llorente.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Llorente off for Alli
Danny Blanchflower

Son couldn't finish off the move.

Finally the squeeze is beginning to get turned.

I just don't feel any threat on Newport's goalpost.

At this rate New port will grab a second.

Make I finish watching this game abi make I head out?

Weighing which option would give the most joy.

Davies on for Dembele.