TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: West Ham vs Spurs

Thank goodness this match is away from Wembley. The lads seem to be more at ease playing away from Wembley. 2nd London derby of the season and we have to try and get a good result. Team selection is going to be slight headache for MoPo as he has a near full team to select from. The doubts are Dembele (MoPo refuse to disclose the nature of his injury but sounds dire), Wanyama (knee), Rose (ankle), and Lamela (hip but close to full fitness). Ben Davies has recovered from whatever held him back in the last 2 matches while Trippier is good to go.

I suspect formation of 3-4-2-1 with Aurier to start ahead of Trippier while Son will have to take the bench in place of Davies.

Kane
Dele * Eriksen
Davies * Dier * Sissoko * Aurier
Jan * Sanchez * Alderweireld
Lloris

COYS
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:Thank goodness this match is away from Wembley. The lads seem to be more at ease playing away from Wembley. 2nd London derby of the season and we have to try and get a good result. Team selection is going to be slight headache for MoPo as he has a near full team to select from. The doubts are Dembele (MoPo refuse to disclose the nature of his injury but sounds dire), Wanyama (knee), Rose (ankle), and Lamela (hip but close to full fitness). Ben Davies has recovered from whatever held him back in the last 2 matches while Trippier is good to go.

I suspect formation of 3-4-2-1 with Aurier to start ahead of Trippier while Son will have to take the bench in place of Davies.

Kane
Dele * Eriksen
Lloris

COYS

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Thank goodness this match is away from Wembley. The lads seem to be more at ease playing away from Wembley. 2nd London derby of the season and we have to try and get a good result. Team selection is going to be slight headache for MoPo as he has a near full team to select from. The doubts are Dembele (MoPo refuse to disclose the nature of his injury but sounds dire), Wanyama (knee), Rose (ankle), and Lamela (hip but close to full fitness). Ben Davies has recovered from whatever held him back in the last 2 matches while Trippier is good to go.

Kane
Dele * Eriksen
Lloris

COYS
Trust you to focus on the non-substance :mrgreen:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Juan Foyth debut - Solid buy!! Definitely no way back for CCV unless he improves on loan. Dawinson Sanchez / Foyth are clearly future.

Its a Goal wrote:Thank goodness this match is away from Wembley. The lads seem to be more at ease playing away from Wembley. 2nd London derby of the season and we have to try and get a good result. Team selection is going to be slight headache for MoPo as he has a near full team to select from. The doubts are Dembele (MoPo refuse to disclose the nature of his injury but sounds dire), Wanyama (knee), Rose (ankle), and Lamela (hip but close to full fitness). Ben Davies has recovered from whatever held him back in the last 2 matches while Trippier is good to go.

Kane
Dele * Eriksen
Lloris

COYS

Wembly na winching ground for spurs....

So far it has been a chess match with both teams neutralizing each other. No clear chance been created. Sissoko having a good game so far.

What an interception from Aurier :clap:. Last minute tackle before sure WH goal. Dele has yet to impact the game.

WH having the better chances so far. Spurs yet to get going at full throttle.

Sissoko has settled down into the team and knows his role. He is not attempting to do things he is not capable of or unsure. He leaves the ball for Eriksen to be the creator. He is running into space and helps build up the attack.

Antonio pulls up with groin. Replaced by Carroll.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Kane!!!!!!!!!
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Kane again
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Kane makes it a daily double :D.

ojafranpa
Re: West Ham 0 vs 2 Spurs

Post by ojafranpa »

That Caroll should not be playing soccer.

If only Son has the defensive skills of Dele he would be a phenom.

Even half punctuated by 2 Kane clinical goals.

That's it spammers. Chock on our big Tottenham Cockerel. COYS

Sissoko has had a very good game. My worry - some very loud Spurs fans are not prepared to give him a chance! He has done well in that CM role. Poor Cresswell has been double banged by the French bros - Aurier et Sissoko.

What da heck is wrong with Dele? Wasted a golden opportunity to make it 3.

[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: Sissoko has had a very good game. My worry - some very loud Spurs fans are not prepared to give him a chance! He has done well in that CM role. Poor Cresswell has been double banged by the French bros - Aurier et Sissoko.
Sissoko only needs to keep producing superb performances like this and he will win the fans over. Nearly all the payers have had to deal with it at one point or another.

Marginal call for penalty denied against Dele.

Aurier is a beast. Is he better than Trippier? Not yet ready to declare it but I like what I see.