TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: 2017/2018 Season: [PL] TOT vs NEW, WK 37

Its a Goal wrote:Can someone please Le Voyeur to mind his own damn business :twisted:?

Arsene Wenger warns Tottenham they may need to sell Harry Kane
He said playing our home games at Wembley would be bad for us because it affected Arsenal when they played their home games there during the construction of their stadium.

We still finished above them by 14 points, so far.

The new ground is a Sports/Entertainment Centre. There are things to do there even when football is not being played. It's a revenue venue. The selling of Kane, when it happens will not be because of the stadium.
Re: 2017/2018 Season: [PL] TOT vs NEW, WK 37

^^^KPOM to the nth degree.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: 2017/2018 Season: [PL] TOT vs LEI, WK 38

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Interestingly, KWP started the first match of the season at RB and is ending the last match of the season there again. Hope he gets more playing time next season. Even more interesting is that the partnership of Verts and Toby has been restored. Is that a sign? Dele dropped to the bench.

Verts got injured during warmup and had to be replaced by Wanymaa.

Vardy off Marez freekick.

Kane is back. He is firing now on all cylinders. One chance and he takes it.

After a jittery start KWP is beginning to grow into the match.

Moura and Rose are having a great understanding on the left side.

Its a Goal wrote:Kane is back. He is firing now on all cylinders. One chance and he takes it.
Leicester must be sick of him

Moura disposed Simpson to create the scoring opportunity for Kane.

Wanayama dilly dally caused the Leicester second goal. Marez.

Ksi. Spurs dey open yansh

Hugo saved a sure Leicester 3rd goal.

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: Ksi. Spurs dey open yansh
Like ashawo Oshodi :twisted:.

Just checked the team. Wetin happen to Dele?

There's always something about Leicester when we play them. They either raise their game or just open up to get spanked. Today they have chosen to raise their game.

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: Just checked the team. Wetin happen to Dele?
On the bench. Experimental lineup to see how Moura can fit in.

Is it a coincidence but with the return of Toby to the back our defensive shape has suddenly looked suspect.

Its a Goal wrote:
I'll take your word for it :tic:

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
Not like I have personal knowledge of it :glare:.

Kane couldn't reach far enough for the equalizer.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
Not like I have personal knowledge of it :glare:.
Yeah right :roll: :rotf: