TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: 2017/2018 Season: [PL] BOU vs TOT, WK 30

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

MoPo decides to stick with his regular first team. Only change is Dier dropped for Wanyama. I never saw that coming as MoPo loves playing Dier if he is available for selection.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

pajimoh wrote:We can't stop danfo from contributing to this thread but what we can do is just ignore his rant. The fact remains 99.9999% of Spurs fans don't even know he exists. His opinion is only an irritant to us here. Let's ignore all his posts in this thread and any other.
Replying him his giving him too much importance.

We are on the road again. The nomads of 2018. Boys, lets get back on the winning horse.
TGBATG. COYS
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: They also do not know that success exists. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: 2017/2018 Season: [CL] TOT vs JUV, RD16 2-L

Its a Goal wrote:dd, give it a rest and stop behaving like a moron. We lost. Big deal. It is not the end of the world. It was not as if Juve was way and above Spurs in all categories. It was a game of fine margins. On another day Kane would have scored one if not both chances that came his way and the story would have been different. Where I fault MoPo is him underestimating the importance of defensive tactics in a game like this but instead believing in his offensive powers to get the match won. He is going to learn. The players will learn. The team will grow and learn from this.

Secondly what you fail to appreciate is the progression this team is making. Go back the last 20 years and you will see where Spurs once was and where it is today. We are making steady but sure progress and I am happy with that. There is nothing wrong with the club.
this is where i have a problem with you lot

most recently you finished 3rd in a 2-horse race.

you are NOT going to win the Prem any time soon...yet you are celebrating progression from Top 6 to Top 4
They dont know success... and thats the biggest problem.

Its a Goal wrote:MoPo decides to stick with his regular first team. Only change is Dier dropped for Wanyama. I never saw that coming as MoPo loves playing Dier if he is available for selection.
Delighted with the move. Dier was shiite vs Juve. Here is to the boys doing well.

Rose decided to cut off the horrible beard he was keeping as well as get a haircut

What a leftoff. Offside trap collapsed.

my lord dat bournmouth striker is beyond useless.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

jeez
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

There it is!!! Golaso!

Snap

At last!!!! lovely strike!!!!
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

it was coming
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

Its a Goal wrote:What a leftoff. Offside trap collapsed.

Cough cough :rotf: :rotf: you wan go join ya Buffy for on top palm tree :woot:

Bournemouth swarming all over Spurs.

Looks like the midweek match has not been shaken off totally.

We have to start carving out chances. I doubt we have had 2 shots on target as at yet.

Kane score it was ruled offside :evil:.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

that wasn't offside
Danny Blanchflower

Kane is out for the season .... bye bye Toto

Kane looks like he won't be able to continue :cry:. Rolled his ankle it appears like.

If he has to come out I'll rather have Moura than Llorente replace him. Son can be the target man.