Page 110 of 226

Re: [PL] MC vs TOT

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:30 pm
by pajimoh
airwolex wrote:Spurs suck....infact the whole EPL sucks, making this yeye apari Guardiola look like some kind of genius!! :curse: :curse: :curse:
If somebody spend on formula 1 car and dey fly pass other cars on the road and you dey complain? Guardiola can only manage where can get anything he wants. Kudos to him. But others are trying without the resources at his disposal

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:40 pm
by zee
airwolex wrote:Spurs suck....infact the whole EPL sucks, making this yeye apari Guardiola look like some kind of genius!! :curse: :curse: :curse:
If somebody spend on formula 1 car and dey fly pass other cars on the road and you dey complain? Guardiola can only manage where can get anything he wants. Kudos to him. But others are trying without the resources at his disposal
whatever :bump: :bump: :bump:

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:51 pm
by pajimoh
I guess you agree then cos "whatever" seems like "I can't argue against that" comment. :tic:

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:49 pm
by toyin133
This is coming from the guy who went into hiding when Spurs played Borussia dortmund :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:52 pm
by tfco
toyin133 wrote:
This is coming from the guy who went into hiding when Spurs played Borussia dortmund :lol: :lol: :lol:

if you're going to count the number of times he's gone into hiding, you'll need to create a new thread

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 4:14 pm
toyin133 wrote:

if you're going to count the number of times he's gone into hiding, you'll need to create a new thread

Zee-Baby loves to play hide and seek. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:11 pm
by tfco
:clap: :clap:

comments from Spuds please. Take your time, we'll wait

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:14 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

do not begrudge the man because BIG teams love him...and he delivers performance and trophies for them. If na ya pikin be coach, would you let him go and coach 3SC while Chelsea are calling with big budgets?

Why they the big, wealthy teams not rushing after Moyes?

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 6:30 pm
by pajimoh

do not begrudge the man because BIG teams love him...and he delivers performance and trophies for them. If na ya pikin be coach, would you let him go and coach 3SC while Chelsea are calling with big budgets?

Na which one be "begrudging"" I said kudos to the man for winning. Make we forget that he has enough dough to by the best so when he's getting results we should not point that out? In fact, the shock should be if he wasn't getting result after spending over 200m on defense alone. How many team in the EPL were put together for less than that amount? Ok boy, he knows good players and he happens to have the money that help him do it. He's job's a lot easier than someone without his resources but expected to get result against him.

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 6:44 pm
by Coach
@Paji, com'on gerroff...there is no bigger engine, no flashier exterior nor faster 0-60 in the starting blocks than Real Madrid. Where was the Lewis Hamilton talk when Kane and Co were stuffing it in like sage and onion on boxing day? Was it not Ranieri who lined up a Toyato Yaris behind the Vettels and Hamiltons a few seasons back? Simply put, whatever ploy Pochentino put out, it failed, miserably. In the words of Michael Gerald Tyson, everyone has a plan, till they're punched in the face. Spurs took theirs flusher than Sam Peters vs Valdimir Klitschko, the glove covered their whole visage. From the first goal, it became a matter of recognition by dental records. Formula 1 indeed, was it not Beloved's beaten up Daytona that shoved every inch inside the other week, no Lewis Hamilton in sight. Biko, go and sit down. You came, you saw, you were sodomised. Simple.

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:10 pm
by tfco
Coach wrote:@Paji, com'on gerroff...there is no bigger engine, no flashier exterior nor faster 0-60 in the starting blocks than Real Madrid. Where was the Lewis Hamilton talk when Kane and Co were stuffing it in like sage and onion on boxing day? Was it not Ranieri who lined up a Toyato Yaris behind the Vettels and Hamiltons a few seasons back? Simply put, whatever ploy Pochentino put out, it failed, miserably. In the words of Michael Gerald Tyson, everyone has a plan, till they're punched in the face. Spurs took theirs flusher than Sam Peters vs Valdimir Klitschko, the glove covered their whole visage. From the first goal, it became a matter of recognition by dental records. Formula 1 indeed, was it not Beloved's beaten up Daytona that shoved every inch inside the other week, no Lewis Hamilton in sight. Biko, go and sit down. You came, you saw, you were sodomised. Simple.

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:23 pm
by nemi2002
Maureen parked his air bus and came out with nothing.

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:06 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

Na which one be "begrudging"" I said kudos to the man for winning. Make we forget that he has enough dough to by the best so when he's getting results we should not point that out? In fact, the shock should be if he wasn't getting result after spending over 200m on defense alone. How many team in the EPL were put together for less than that amount? Ok boy, he knows good players and he happens to have the money that help him do it. He's job's a lot easier than someone without his resources but expected to get result against him.
Breda Jimoh, go siddon for white fart lane jo. Pardew, Wenger, etc will not be ahead of the current Man U if you give them this Man City team.

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:36 pm
by Kabalega
Chei, it's one thing to win 19 (oops...16) straight games including those against your closest rivals.

But to have a goal difference of +44, larger than your closest rivals, ManU and Chelsea, combined, :shock: is something else. :D

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:44 pm
Kabalega wrote:Chei, it's one thing to win 19 (oops...16) straight games including those against your closest rivals.

But to have a goal difference of +44, larger than your closest rivals, ManU and Chelsea, combined, :shock: is something else. :D
]
To be fair, Chelsea is a very defensive team. thats why they are trying to replace their coach

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:05 pm
by airwolex
PaJimoh,

Chequebook Pep is trying oh!! Anybody that can turn Sterling into a tiki taka guy has tried oh! I grudgingly doff my hat. For now.

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:29 am
by Its a Goal
Before everyone starts having a pop at Spurs remember last season we were the first to beat them playing our way. We didn't sit back and sucker punch them with a fast break but rather went toe to toe and beat them comprehensively at the Lane and took a point at the Etihad in the return feature playing essentially the same way, our way. Sometimes your best plan can blow up in your face sometimes it works like a charm. We played Real Madrid by going on the offense at the Bernabeu thereby obtaining a point and likewise at Wembley but this time with a win.

I am proud of my team and the fact that we don't recoil into our shell due to the threat of the opposition. We are ready to mix it up and go toe to toe. At 1 nil down we were still very much in the match especially at the start of the 2nd half. Football is a game of inches and who is to say if Kane's chance had gone in to get the equalizer we might have pushed on and either gotten all 3 points or at worse get a draw.

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:46 am
Its a Goal wrote:Before everyone starts having a pop at Spurs remember last season we were the first to beat them playing our way. We didn't sit back and sucker punch them with a fast break but rather went toe to toe and beat them comprehensively at the Lane and took a point at the Etihad in the return feature playing essentially the same way, our way. Sometimes your best plan can blow up in your face sometimes it works like a charm. We played Real Madrid by going on the offense at the Bernabeu thereby obtaining a point and likewise at Wembley but this time with a win.

I am proud of my team and the fact that we don't recoil into our shell due to the threat of the opposition. We are ready to mix it up and go toe to toe. At 1 nil down we were still very much in the match especially at the start of the 2nd half. Football is a game of inches and who is to say if Kane's chance had gone in to get the equalizer we might have pushed on and either gotten all 3 points or at worse get a draw.

You better start learning how to recoil into your shell. Look at how you said that with pride like its a good thing. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: All war is strategic. You dont have one tactic and stick to it until the end, you cary your strategy based on the opposition. The idea is to win! simple as that.

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:36 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Its a Goal wrote:Before everyone starts having a pop at Spurs remember last season we were the first to beat them playing our way. We didn't sit back and sucker punch them with a fast break but rather went toe to toe and beat them comprehensively at the Lane and took a point at the Etihad in the return feature playing essentially the same way, our way. Sometimes your best plan can blow up in your face sometimes it works like a charm. We played Real Madrid by going on the offense at the Bernabeu thereby obtaining a point and likewise at Wembley but this time with a win.

You better start learning how to recoil into your shell. Look at how you said that with pride like its a good thing. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: All war is strategic. You dont have one tactic and stick to it until the end, you cary your strategy based on the opposition. The idea is to win! simple as that.
ah ah...why you dey show spudites expo now?

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 11:15 am
by ojafranpa
tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

good call - yellow card
That was a red card offense.If that challenge to DeBruyne was done by Xhaka, the English media would've declared World War 3 against Arsenal today.

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 12:49 pm
by Cristao II
People launching into Spurs. Let me laugh. Spurs with Wanyama, Toby would hold that City side and beat them silly. I partly blame Poch for selecting Winks and Trippier. Sane manhandled Trippier all game. Winks was just a baby Mario without the powerups. He was squashed and dominated in the game. Dier - Eric Dier ... lol! Enough said.

I look forward to the return match.

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:08 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Cristao II wrote:People launching into Spurs. Let me laugh. Spurs with Wanyama, Toby would hold that City side and beat them silly. I partly blame Poch for selecting Winks and Trippier. Sane manhandled Trippier all game. Winks was just a baby Mario without the powerups. He was squashed and dominated in the game. Dier - Eric Dier ... lol! Enough said.

So it is Poch's fault, abi? To be fair, you said "partly". But to be completely fair, you were beaten black and blue by a better team.

City is without Mendy, Kompany, Yaya, second-best player Silva. In a return match, Alli and Kane would reduce you guys to 9 men with those violent tackles. :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:35 pm
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:People launching into Spurs. Let me laugh. Spurs with Wanyama, Toby would hold that City side and beat them silly. I partly blame Poch for selecting Winks and Trippier. Sane manhandled Trippier all game. Winks was just a baby Mario without the powerups. He was squashed and dominated in the game. Dier - Eric Dier ... lol! Enough said.

So it is Poch's fault, abi? To be fair, you said "partly". But to be completely fair, you were beaten black and blue by a better team.

City is without Mendy, Kompany, Yaya, second-best player Silva. In a return match, Alli and Kane would reduce you guys to 9 men with those violent tackles. :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Otamendi kicked Kane in the face. The ref's refusal to deal with that led to the retaliatory tackles..

The Spurs team on Saturday was not as strong as the Man City team. yes. However I look forward to when we have our first choice midfield back. All that one wey De Bruyne dey dance galala in midfield would not have happened. Even yeye Gundogan scored with header ...