Page 111 of 226

Re: [PL] MC vs TOT

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:47 pm
Cristao II wrote:People launching into Spurs. Let me laugh. Spurs with Wanyama, Toby would hold that City side and beat them silly. I partly blame Poch for selecting Winks and Trippier. Sane manhandled Trippier all game. Winks was just a baby Mario without the powerups. He was squashed and dominated in the game.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Your arrogance is admirable. Your team is a perennial loser that presently sits 7th, and you want to beat the league leaders silly. :lol: :lol: :lol: Thats cute!
Dier - Eric Dier ... lol! Enough said.
Shey when United was willing to throw 50 million in the trash for Eric, you guys twerked collectively and in unison? :lol: :lol: shouting "we dont sell to rivals???" :lol: :lol: :lol:
I look forward to the return match.
I dont know why you always do this to yourself.

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:49 pm
Cristao II wrote:
Cristao II wrote:People launching into Spurs. Let me laugh. Spurs with Wanyama, Toby would hold that City side and beat them silly. I partly blame Poch for selecting Winks and Trippier. Sane manhandled Trippier all game. Winks was just a baby Mario without the powerups. He was squashed and dominated in the game. Dier - Eric Dier ... lol! Enough said.

So it is Poch's fault, abi? To be fair, you said "partly". But to be completely fair, you were beaten black and blue by a better team.

City is without Mendy, Kompany, Yaya, second-best player Silva. In a return match, Alli and Kane would reduce you guys to 9 men with those violent tackles. :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Otamendi kicked Kane in the face. The ref's refusal to deal with that led to the retaliatory tackles..

The Spurs team on Saturday was not as strong as the Man City team. yes. However I look forward to when we have our first choice midfield back. All that one wey De Bruyne dey dance galala in midfield would not have happened. Even yeye Gundogan scored with header ...
wow! To be fair, I dont blame you. i blame injuries. But for that terrible injury this kid had, he would be one of the best players in the world. If you watched the german league and the CL, you would know about Gundogan.

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:58 pm
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:
Cristao II wrote:People launching into Spurs. Let me laugh. Spurs with Wanyama, Toby would hold that City side and beat them silly. I partly blame Poch for selecting Winks and Trippier. Sane manhandled Trippier all game. Winks was just a baby Mario without the powerups. He was squashed and dominated in the game. Dier - Eric Dier ... lol! Enough said.

So it is Poch's fault, abi? To be fair, you said "partly". But to be completely fair, you were beaten black and blue by a better team.

City is without Mendy, Kompany, Yaya, second-best player Silva. In a return match, Alli and Kane would reduce you guys to 9 men with those violent tackles. :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Otamendi kicked Kane in the face. The ref's refusal to deal with that led to the retaliatory tackles..

The Spurs team on Saturday was not as strong as the Man City team. yes. However I look forward to when we have our first choice midfield back. All that one wey De Bruyne dey dance galala in midfield would not have happened. Even yeye Gundogan scored with header ...
wow! To be fair, I dont blame you. i blame injuries. But for that terrible injury this kid had, he would be one of the best players in the world. If you watched the german league and the CL, you would know about Gundogan.
For the record, I know of Ilkay Gundogan and I like the player a lot especially from his Dortmund days. My calling him yeye - was a tongue in cheek comment.

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 8:18 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Cristao II wrote:

OK...now I see. So Kane and Alli did that on purpose? I have to say this is low, even for Spuds. Looks like you guys decided to adopt IAG's mentality.

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 8:25 pm
by pajimoh
Cristao II wrote:

OK...now I see. So Kane and Alli did that on purpose? I have to say this is low, even for Spuds. Looks like you guys decided to adopt IAG's mentality.
Abeg keep quiet chief. We cannot tell the intentions of players. Even of it was retaliatory, stop acting like it is new in football. I can even remember a time when Keane and Viera were making appointments to deal with each other on the field in the tunnel before a ball is kicked in anger.

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 8:30 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Cristao II wrote:

Abeg keep quiet chief. We cannot tell the intentions of players. Even of it was retaliatory, stop acting like it is new in football. I can even remember a time when Keane and Viera were making appointments to deal with each other on the field in the tunnel before a ball is kicked in anger.
Breda Jimoh, your fellow Spudite claimed it was retaliatory. Please address him, if you cannot tell intentions of the players. If Keane was a thug, does that mean that Kane and Alli should emulate him?

Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2017 3:17 pm
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:

Oh my - see reshaping of words. Like in the Spurs-Chelsea game at Stamford Bridge, the referee refused to make certain strong decisions. Otamendi should have been sent off. When Otamendi didnt get sent off, certain Spurs players increased their aggressiveness - I am sure they didnt intentionally seek to hurt players but they decided to go for 25-75 tackles.

Re: [PL] BUR vs TOT

Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 5:59 pm
by Its a Goal
No long tory here. Must win. Simple.

My expected lineup is:

• Kane
    • Son * Eriksen

Davis * Winks * Dembele * Trippier
  • Jan * Sanchez * Dier
      • Lloris

That is the lineup I believe MoPo will go with but if I was to go for it I will replace Eriksen with Lamela, Rose for Davis, Aurier for Trippier and foyth for Dier. Dier is crap as a CB but MoPo prefers him due to his experience. Eriksen has been consistent enough and needs to ride the bench like Dele will start doing. Danny and Aurier are proving to be better FBs so regardless of rotation they should play.

Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 6:18 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Its a Goal wrote:No long tory here. Must win. Simple.

My expected lineup is:

• Kane
    • Son * Eriksen

• Jan * Sanchez * Dier
      • Lloris

That is the lineup I believe MoPo will go with but if I was to go for it I will replace Eriksen with Lamela, Rose for Davis, Aurier for Trippier and foyth for Dier. Dier is crap as a CB but MoPo prefers him due to his experience. Eriksen has been consistent enough and needs to ride the bench like Dele will start doing. Danny and Aurier are proving to be better FBs so regardless of rotation they should play.
kane and dele should be suspended 15 games each.

Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 7:08 pm
by Cito

My expected lineup is:

• Kane
    • Son * Eriksen

• Jan * Sanchez * Dier
      • Lloris

You too de find trouble from our Spuds brothers... :mrgreen:

Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 8:54 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]Chief Ogbunigwe[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: No long tory here. Must win. Simple.

My expected lineup is:

• Kane
    • Son * Eriksen

• Jan * Sanchez * Dier
      • Lloris

Do you think that's long enough :sneaky:? You just don't realize by not playing those 2 sef it will be a blessing in disguise as they will be rearing to go once they get back as their replacement, Lamela and Llorente, both will start firing on full cylinder :taunt:.

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:44 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe

My expected lineup is:

• Kane
    • Son * Eriksen

• Jan * Sanchez * Dier
      • Lloris

You too de find trouble from our Spuds brothers... :mrgreen:
they are our bredas, not brothers :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:44 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]Chief Ogbunigwe[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: No long tory here. Must win. Simple.

My expected lineup is:

• Kane
    • Son * Eriksen

• Jan * Sanchez * Dier
      • Lloris

Do you think that's long enough :sneaky:? You just don't realize by not playing those 2 sef it will be a blessing in disguise as they will be rearing to go once they get back as their replacement, Lamela and Llorente, both will start firing on full cylinder :taunt:.

we should ban you from the CE for a yr...then you can come back firing on all cylinders

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:35 pm
by anikulapo
So Adele gets away with a another sure Red card ... see Ojoro

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:36 pm
by pajimoh
Response guys after the last shellacking. TGBTG. COYS. COYS. COYS

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:37 pm
by anikulapo
Chineke Ref now rewards Adele for simulation with a penalty kick ... this is an outrage .

1-0 to the cheats from north London :woot:

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:38 pm
by pajimoh
anikulapo wrote:So Adele gets away with a another sure Red card ... see Ojoro
The feck :shock: Do you go about looking for red card moment? :curse: Geez. Go drink some palmy or something. Msshhheeeww

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:41 pm
by anikulapo
anikulapo wrote:So Adele gets away with a another sure Red card ... see Ojoro
The feck :shock: Do you go about looking for red card moment? :curse: Geez. Go drink some palmy or something. Msshhheeeww

Sharrap and stay up in ya tree ...: nemesis is at the door waiting for you apes :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:41 pm
by pajimoh
anikulapo wrote:Chineke Ref now rewards Adele for simulation with a penalty kick ... this is an outrage .

Now I see why you're mad. :rotf: Spurs just scored. Any Spurs goal is enough to make you grow hairs on your tongue :rotf:

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:42 pm
by anikulapo
anikulapo wrote:Chineke Ref now rewards Adele for simulation with a penalty kick ... this is an outrage .

Now I see why you're mad. :rotf: Spurs just scored. Any Spurs goal is enough to make you grow hairs on your tongue :rotf:

Well hmmm I dey fear where you dey put ya tongue but we all know what a filthy mind you have :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:51 pm
by pajimoh
Sissoko. Muhahaha

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:57 pm
by tfco
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:57 pm
by tfco