toyin133 wrote:Resistance broken by Kane
Kane at the double

Re: [FA] TOT vs WBD

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:24 pm
by Cristao II

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:25 pm
by Cristao II
Harry Kane has now surpassed Teddy Sheringham and moved into ninth on Spurs' list of all-time top goalscorers. He's on 125.

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:28 pm
by toyin133
Vertonghen thunderblaster to make it 3

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:29 pm
by Cristao II
Vertonghen with a rocket from 25 yards, taking a slight deflection off Fuller as it arrows into the top corner. The 'Super Jan' celebration is back!

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:40 pm
by Its a Goal
Good to see the lads come through with the vital goals. It was getting a little bit hairy there.

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:50 pm
by Cristao II
Game over. Disappointed that it wasnt televised like other matches..

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:51 pm
by Its a Goal
Into the 4th round we go.

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:40 pm
by Cristao II
Another winger bites the dust - Nkoudou off on loan to Burnley for rest of season.

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 8:08 pm
by pajimoh
Cristao II wrote:Another winger bites the dust - Nkoudou off on loan to Burnley for rest of season.
We've bought two speedsters from France and both have struggled to adapt and end up leaving. Considering the hassle we went through to sign this Nkoudou. Mshjheeewww. He better represent at Burnley

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:15 am
Pochettino: "We cant compete with the big clubs"

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... sfers.html

Re: [PL] TOT vs EVE

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:51 pm
by Its a Goal
Surprised we didn't sign Ross Barkley after all the brohaha over him the last 2 seasons.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 4:21 pm
by Its a Goal
Back to the PL. Against a team that should be a legit top 6 but struggling to reach their potential. A team that has been under performing for far too long. In the first round we beat them comfortably at their ground 2 nil but things have changed since then. They have changed their coach as Koeman has left and in comes Allardyce. Everton is slowly but surely finding form and moving up the table.

We haven't added any players to the roaster this window but reduced the squad with the loss of Nkoudou to Burnley. I hope he finds playing time there as well as his form so that he can come back in the summer to start fighting for a shirt, but more importantly, help take points off the pack we are chasing. There are no new injuries to report and the only player out injured long term, Toby, should be close to fitness. There is no news on Rose injury so hopefully that is good news on that front. Today is going to be a selection headache. My team for the day is will be:

• Kane
    • Son
  • Eriksen* Dele

Rose * Wanyama * Aurier
Jan * Sanchez * Dier
    • Lloris

Lloris hasn't kept a cleansheet in a while. He has to be mindful of his place as MoPo doesn't mind benching any of his players if they are not producing as expected. Dier should feel well rested now and be ready to start giving his best performance henceforth. A good first team that should be able to pick all 3 points.

COYS!

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 4:58 pm
Its a Goal wrote:Surprised we didn't sign Ross Barkley after all the brohaha over him the last 2 seasons.
He rejected you. Thats what that link is about. Poch complaining that he cant attract the players he wants.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 5:18 pm
by Cristao II
Its a Goal wrote:Surprised we didn't sign Ross Barkley after all the brohaha over him the last 2 seasons.
Glad that we didnt sign him!!

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 5:34 pm
by Its a Goal

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 5:37 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Surprised we didn't sign Ross Barkley after all the brohaha over him the last 2 seasons.
He rejected you. Thats what that link is about. Poch complaining that he cant attract the players he wants.
It is only in your mind that you are hearing the fuss MoPo has said he is fine with the way Spurs is going about its business.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:36 pm
by Its a Goal
Ref is not calling fouls done against our players.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:37 pm
by Its a Goal
The game is quite open as Everton hasn't come to park the bus. Should be an entertaining game.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:37 pm
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Surprised we didn't sign Ross Barkley after all the brohaha over him the last 2 seasons.
It is only in your mind that you are hearing the fuss MoPo has said he is fine with the way Spurs is going about its business.
I didnt write the article in the link. :D

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:42 pm
by Its a Goal
Aurier should do better with his crosses.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:45 pm
by Its a Goal
Son should have done better.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:51 pm
by Its a Goal
Everton applying pressure.