TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: [CL] JUV vs TOT

oloye wrote:Those who nearly killed the naija goalie for conceding on his side of the wall..well the great Gigi just conceeded same.
Are you seriously comparing this goal to the nonsense we conceded against Argentina?

mandzu off, sturaro on.

Dembele has been an absolute machine for spurs....what a player

platinum wrote:Juve had better hope Dybala is ready for the second leg. This sitting back like this has been suicide for them. No midfield control at all
Where is ASAMOAH?

Senator WIRES wrote:
platinum wrote:Juve had better hope Dybala is ready for the second leg. This sitting back like this has been suicide for them. No midfield control at all
Where is ASAMOAH?
I don't know. They miss dybala and matuidi....

Dembele to the rescue........................Aurier and Sanchez acting up again.

Hats off to Spurs,they have been the better team.Juve is not better than Spurs and like I told Oga Plat when the draw come out that spurs will knock them out.
Even if Juve win this game,i still give it to spurs for good showing away from home @ Juve.
Dembele MOTM pure world class display from that Belgium boy.He will be key for Belgium this world cup if healthy

Dilemma for Pochetino
does he instruct spurs to try to defend this scoreline
or let then go for the win
I say the former

Dier is dire and diabolical with hos passes

Poch make some slubs

oloye wrote:Those who nearly killed the naija goalie for conceding on his side of the wall..well the great Gigi just conceeded same.
Are you seriously comparing this goal to the nonsense we conceded against Argentina?
You compare..me i don tok my own. Buffon was beaten right on the side he was standing...that is all i am saying.

smartbrother wrote:Dilemma for Pochetino
I say the former
Go for the kill. 3 away goals is precious

Credit to Spurs, they've learned from past experiences. They have bossed Juve in Turin :clap: :clap:

Has this Costa done anything today

Senator WIRES wrote:
Where is ASAMOAH?
I don't know. They miss dybala and matuidi....
I don't think it will have make any difference,those early goals make them sitting deep.
Spurs have the better MF.Spurs should have start with same line up against beloved.

oloye wrote:Has this Costa done anything today
Trick, flicks and dances

I say the former
but starting at wembley knowing a 0-0 draw will be enough puts Spurs in the drivers seat

Good performance by Spurs. Thought inexperience would do them in but they have done well. Good away goals. Kane has now equalled most goals scored by an Englishman in one CL season.

Good thing we are playing Rochdale next.

smartbrother wrote:
I say the former
but starting at wembley knowing a 0-0 draw will be enough puts Spurs in the drivers seat
Trust me, never play for 0-0.

costa attacks for once, aurier selling kpekere and vertonghen almost scores an own goal

Now i see Costa

Dawinson Sanchez. Good thing is that he is improving.

platinum wrote:costa attacks for once, aurier selling kpekere and vertonghen almost scores an own goal
Trust Spurs to start their silliness