Page 157 of 226

Re: [CL] JUV vs TOT

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:18 pm
by The YeyeMan
oloye wrote:Those who nearly killed the naija goalie for conceding on his side of the wall..well the great Gigi just conceeded same.
Are you seriously comparing this goal to the nonsense we conceded against Argentina?

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:18 pm
by platinum
mandzu off, sturaro on.

Dembele has been an absolute machine for spurs....what a player

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:19 pm
by Senator WIRES
platinum wrote:Juve had better hope Dybala is ready for the second leg. This sitting back like this has been suicide for them. No midfield control at all
Where is ASAMOAH?

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:19 pm
by platinum
Senator WIRES wrote:
platinum wrote:Juve had better hope Dybala is ready for the second leg. This sitting back like this has been suicide for them. No midfield control at all
Where is ASAMOAH?
I don't know. They miss dybala and matuidi....

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:20 pm
by wale1974
Dembele to the rescue........................Aurier and Sanchez acting up again.

by kajifu
Hats off to Spurs,they have been the better team.Juve is not better than Spurs and like I told Oga Plat when the draw come out that spurs will knock them out.
Even if Juve win this game,i still give it to spurs for good showing away from home @ Juve.
Dembele MOTM pure world class display from that Belgium boy.He will be key for Belgium this world cup if healthy

by smartbrother
Dilemma for Pochetino
does he instruct spurs to try to defend this scoreline
or let then go for the win
I say the former

by oloye
Dier is dire and diabolical with hos passes

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:21 pm
by pajimoh
Poch make some slubs

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:22 pm
by oloye
oloye wrote:Those who nearly killed the naija goalie for conceding on his side of the wall..well the great Gigi just conceeded same.
Are you seriously comparing this goal to the nonsense we conceded against Argentina?
You compare..me i don tok my own. Buffon was beaten right on the side he was standing...that is all i am saying.

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:23 pm
by pajimoh
smartbrother wrote:Dilemma for Pochetino
I say the former
Go for the kill. 3 away goals is precious

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:24 pm
by platinum
Credit to Spurs, they've learned from past experiences. They have bossed Juve in Turin :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:24 pm
by oloye
Has this Costa done anything today

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:25 pm
by kajifu
Senator WIRES wrote:
Where is ASAMOAH?
I don't know. They miss dybala and matuidi....
I don't think it will have make any difference,those early goals make them sitting deep.
Spurs have the better MF.Spurs should have start with same line up against beloved.

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:25 pm
by platinum
oloye wrote:Has this Costa done anything today
Trick, flicks and dances

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:26 pm
by smartbrother
I say the former
but starting at wembley knowing a 0-0 draw will be enough puts Spurs in the drivers seat

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:27 pm
by Cristao II
Good performance by Spurs. Thought inexperience would do them in but they have done well. Good away goals. Kane has now equalled most goals scored by an Englishman in one CL season.

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:28 pm
by Cristao II
Good thing we are playing Rochdale next.

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:28 pm
by pajimoh
smartbrother wrote:
I say the former
but starting at wembley knowing a 0-0 draw will be enough puts Spurs in the drivers seat
Trust me, never play for 0-0.

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:29 pm
by platinum
costa attacks for once, aurier selling kpekere and vertonghen almost scores an own goal

by oloye
Now i see Costa

by Cristao II
Dawinson Sanchez. Good thing is that he is improving.

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:30 pm
by pajimoh
platinum wrote:costa attacks for once, aurier selling kpekere and vertonghen almost scores an own goal
Trust Spurs to start their silliness