[TBL] Man United (4-0) West Ham..FT [Rom x2, Martial, PP]

Re: [TBL] Man United (4-0) West Ham..FT [Rom x2, Martial, PP

I don't care about Lukaku first or 2nd touch, as far as he knows where the back of the net is, I am fine!! I don't think we can accommodate Rashford and Martial together. It if we do, they will have pace to burn, Mourinho does not trust Martial defensive qualities, that is why Rashford will always start games, still think we are deficient at left back, is there any areas we can improve? The midfield looks set, we have quality in that area, maybe if Zlatan is offered another's deal on the understanding he will not be a starter as he tends to close our game down, like Mourinho said, goal scoring should be shared between the midfield and front players, we will get tougher tests than yesterday when we play the likes of Arsenal, city, Liverpool, can't wait

Bigpokey24 wrote:Most clubs are still on preseason mode..yall need to calm down
I'm sure that applies to Man United as well, they are still in pre season mode.

best baller in England

he plays very similar to the the Super Eagles version of Mikel( not the club version of Mikel)

Bailly + Jones in CD = constant threat of extreme physical force. Jonesy put in some bone crunching tackles that made me shudder in sympathy for the West Ham players. Some of his "reducer" tackles yesterday resembled a tank running over a rabbit.

wiseone wrote:Bailly + Jones in CD = constant threat of extreme physical force. Jonesy put in some bone crunching tackles that made me shudder in sympathy for the West Ham players. Some of his "reducer" tackles yesterday resembled a tank running over a rabbit.
that jone no be footballer but bricklayer..very English

With the proliferation of "ball playing defenders" these days, it was actually refreshing to see two good old fashioned center halves who are not interested in playing sideways passes or running with the ball into midfield. All they care about is tackling anything that moves within 25 yards of them - human or ball.
Bigpokey24 wrote: that jone no be footballer but bricklayer..very English

wiseone wrote:With the proliferation of "ball playing defenders" these days, it was actually refreshing to see two good old fashioned center halves who are not interested in playing sideways passes or running with the ball into midfield. All they care about is tackling anything that moves within 25 yards of them - human or ball.
Only if Jones can stay healthy.

His propensity for injury is his biggest weakness. He is a good player when fit and he can get onto the pitch. He is only 25 (after being at Man Utd for over 6 years) and has his best days ahead of him - IF he can stay fit.
wale1974 wrote:
wiseone wrote:With the proliferation of "ball playing defenders" these days, it was actually refreshing to see two good old fashioned center halves who are not interested in playing sideways passes or running with the ball into midfield. All they care about is tackling anything that moves within 25 yards of them - human or ball.

Only if Jones can stay healthy

bailly is a "ball playing CB," i am not sure why you think he is otherwise, aside from the racist "big black brute" going on in your head. I cant think of any CB in England with better ball playing ability. There is a reason he has easily slotted into RB, LB and DM.

Robot is quality as well IF he stays fit

Robot? :?:
marko wrote:Robot is quality as well IF he stays fit

wiseone wrote:Robot? :?:
marko wrote:Robot is quality as well IF he stays fit
Typo! Jones i meant, man United are still 1-2 players short, left back is 1, attacking midfielder who can get us 10-15 Goals à season, hoppfully Miki might just do that

Otherwise our midfield looks set

Man Utd have a lot of strength in depth at CD. Man Utd are 7 players deep in that position (Bailly, Jonesy, Mike, Mark Red, Lindelof, Blind, Tuanzebe can play CD). The emergence of Tuanzebe makes me wonder why JM bought Lindelof. It did not seem a necessary signing. Instead he will block Tuanzebe's progression and path to the first team.

I think Man Utd are also OK with LBs (Blind, Mark Red, Shaw, Darmian). The RB spot is the problem area. Tony V does not have any serious competition for that position. If he gets injured, the only option is Darmian (a serious downgrade on Tony). Given that Tony is 32, I think Man Utd should have bought Aurier to provide an alternative at RB.

marko wrote: Typo! Jones i meant, man United are still 1-2 players short, left back is 1, attacking midfielder who can get us 10-15 Goals à season, hoppfully Miki might just do that

Otherwise our midfield looks set