Has Nigeria become a minnow

Nigeria 0 - South Africa -2

Benin Republic 1 - Nigeria - 0

What is happening?
Re: Has Nigeria become a minnow

Which game did Nigeria play against Benin republic?

Robotnik wrote:Nigeria 0 - South Africa -2

What is happening?

The current fa have no plans. Peknic

A 1-0 loss in Benin for the Chan team is not a terrible result.

They may still qualify for the Afcon and the CHAN despite these results,Nigeria although historically a successful African national team have hardly been consistent!

What is happening?
Yep! We lost to a last-minute (89th min) PK... :oops:

Worst results to get a home and away goals rule. Likely out . These days that any SE team struggles to score more than 2 goals in games

...NIgerian football have been minnow since thieves, aka daylight robbers, ascended to football houses across the country.

walesvilla wrote:Worst results to get a home and away goals rule. Likely out . These days that any SE team struggles to score more than 2 goals in games
And will most likely concede but who knows.

Another loss. There's definitely reasons to be concerned, atleast for SE but no shaking yet. Who was in goal for Nigeria? Ezenwa? Ajiboye? How did he do, might be the same guy against Cameroon.

Yes!

Under Pinnick.

Yes!

Under Pinnick.
Am surprised they have not blamed Dalung.

What is happening?
Mods, this man is disrespecting Naija
He is not a patriot.
Ban him!~!~!

Pinnick is a superficial NFF President.

He is magician, smoke screens and mirrors. No end product.

He is the worst football administrator in my lifetime.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

The CHAN team that didn't start training until about 2 weeks ago when others have clocked 3 months and a few friendly games? It would be justice if they don't qualify. The more they make success of things in total disorganization, the more we think it's OK.

By the time the egghead or jughead is removed from office, the minnows would be queueing up to welcomus to their party.

Dalung and Pinnick need to be ousted, along with their underlings.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

What is happening?
He is not a patriot.
Ban him!~!~!
It's ok. He is Nigerian. :taunt:

What is happening?
He is not a patriot.
Ban him!~!~!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Rawlings, Rawlings! Na wah for you

pajimoh wrote:The CHAN team that didn't start training until about 2 weeks ago when others have clocked 3 months and a few friendly games? It would be justice if they don't qualify. The more they make success of things in total disorganization, the more we think it's OK.
Thanks for the observations. Good that the team lost.
Our officials do not see reason for better preparations. They act as if merely showing up
is enough to get a victory. Have the SE played any meaningful friendly going into their WC 2018
qualifier this month against Cameroon? Yet we expect victory. Getting a victory without preparations
would make our officials believe that we never need to prepare.
I know the easiest excuse the NFF always come up with, is lack of funds. Did they ever think about
sourcing funds before they got elected? Sorry, I forgot they believe getting elected is a means to
enrich themselves.
It's time for prayers, as we are not prepared for anything.

What is happening?
He is not a patriot.
Ban him!~!~!
It's ok. He is Nigerian. :taunt:
:laugh:
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

joao wrote:
pajimoh wrote:The CHAN team that didn't start training until about 2 weeks ago when others have clocked 3 months and a few friendly games? It would be justice if they don't qualify. The more they make success of things in total disorganization, the more we think it's OK.
Thanks for the observations. Good that the team lost.
Our officials do not see reason for better preparations. They act as if merely showing up
is enough to get a victory. Have the SE played any meaningful friendly going into their WC 2018
qualifier this month against Cameroon? Yet we expect victory. Getting a victory without preparations
would make our officials believe that we never need to prepare.
I know the easiest excuse the NFF always come up with, is lack of funds. Did they ever think about
sourcing funds before they got elected? Sorry, I forgot they believe getting elected is a means to
enrich themselves.
It's time for prayers, as we are not prepared for anything.

Yup. Reap what u sow. Time to end mediocrity & accepting it. Good, humbling lesson.

What is happening?
He is not a patriot.
Ban him!~!~!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Rawlings, Rawlings! Na wah for you
Oga, I just checked the "forum rules"
He's not broken a single one :winking:
Mods, disregard my request