SUPERCOPA: MADRID VS BARCA (2-0) 5-1 agg

Re: SUPERCOPA: BARCA VS MADRID (3-1) FT

pajimoh wrote:Palm wine addict aniks, looking at the way you entered the score on the thread it looks like Barca won 3-1
Knowing anikulapo, he go say na sarcasm...
Re: SUPERCOPA: BARCA VS MADRID (3-1) FT

pajimoh wrote:Palm wine addict aniks, looking at the way you entered the score on the thread it looks like Barca won 3-1

Cheiiii my bad :taunt: :D fixed :taunt:

bepanda
Re: SUPERCOPA: BARCA VS MADRID (1-3) FT

Post by bepanda »

It might take another 10 years until Barca can catch up. Neymar might have seen the light. Remember last time they were dead after Cruyff? Had to wait until Rijkaard righted the ship ... with a PSG player named ... R.. ... ouch.

The sun is setting on Barca. As for R. Madrid, I would be very shocked if they don't do the treble.

bret- hart wrote:The sun is setting on Barca. As for R. Madrid, I would be very shocked if they don't do the treble.
My my, Barcelona now buying Paulinho from China, things are not looking good there.

But then again this is one team.you can never write off.

benteke wrote:
bret- hart wrote:The sun is setting on Barca. As for R. Madrid, I would be very shocked if they don't do the treble.
My my, Barcelona now buying Paulinho from China, things are not looking good there.

Outside of Neymar, Paulinho has probably been the most influential player for the Brazilian national team. Barcelona need that midfield help. They need to bolster their midfield before replacing Neymar. They've done a terrible job integrating Samper and Sergi Roberto. They MUST fix their midfield issues. No problems with the Paulinho buy.
Messi is still there.

CRon gets 5 game ban

Bigpokey24 wrote:CRon gets 5 game ban
Given the injustice of his sending off, I cannot understand this. Yes he shouldnt have touched the ref, but 5 games stinks of bad belle. Maybe this is La Liga's attempt to make this year a little less predictable.

That said, with Ascensio, I wont be surprised if Madrid dont miss a beat with CR

benteke wrote:

Outside of Neymar, Paulinho has probably been the most influential player for the Brazilian national team. Barcelona need that midfield help. They need to bolster their midfield before replacing Neymar. They've done a terrible job integrating Samper and Sergi Roberto. They MUST fix their midfield issues. No problems with the Paulinho buy.
Messi is still there.
Remember, even when Paulinho was with Spurs, he was decent for Brazil.
But he was deemed one of the flops that Spurs wasted the Bale money on, such was the lack of interest that he ended up in China.

Maybe time will prove this to be a very smart buy for Barcelona.
But at first glance this didn't seem like the type of business we are now used to seeing Barcelona do. But what do i know :biggrin:
Re: SUPERCOPA 2nd Leg: MADRID VS BARCA (3-1) agg

Hmmm are my eyes deceiving but this game dey start at 5pm Eastern time? :shock:

charlie wrote:
Given the injustice of his sending off, I cannot understand this. Yes he shouldnt have touched the ref, but 5 games stinks of bad belle. Maybe this is La Liga's attempt to make this year a little less predictable.

That said, with Ascensio, I wont be surprised if Madrid dont miss a beat with CR
Bros they have a penalty for pushing a ref. Minimum of 4 games I believe.
Under article 96 of the Code of the Spanish Football Federation, it states that any player who “catches, shoots or shakes” a referee in a manner perceived to be violent risks a suspension anywhere between four and 12 matches
http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foot ... 91771.html

So if you use the original injustice to justify an assault on the ref, you are going on a slippery slope. He deserves to serve the time or even more because he is a role model for lots of kids and should be held to higher standard.
Last edited by Cito on Wed Aug 16, 2017 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

charlie wrote:

Bros they have a penalty for pushing a ref. Minimum of 4 games I believe. So if you use the original injustice to justify an assault on the ref, you are going on a slippery slope. He deserve to serve the time or even more because he is a role model for more kids and should be held to higher standard.
:roll: :roll: when Messi did the same, what happened?

charlie wrote:

Bros they have a penalty for pushing a ref. Minimum of 4 games I believe. So if you use the original injustice to justify an assault on the ref, you are going on a slippery slope. He deserve to serve the time or even more because he is a role model for more kids and should be held to higher standard.
:roll: :roll: when Messi did the same, what happened?
Did the ref have this incident in his post match report? Was the rules outlined above in effect then?

FYI: The rule came into effect after the Messi incident.
It was only afterwards that the law for punishing players for any aggressive acts towards referees was introduced, and so Messi escaped scot-free.
http://www.givemesport.com/1123512-lion ... el-clasico
I am not not defending his actions in any way and think he deserved punishment but that does not take away from the fact that Ronaldo needs to be dinged.
Re: SUPERCOPA 2nd Leg: MADRID VS BARCA (3-1) agg

Real Madrid Starting XI: Keylor Navas, Dani Carvajal, Varane, Ramos, Marcelo, Modric, Kroos, Kovacic, Asensio, Lucas, Benzema.

Barcelona Starting XI: Ter Stegen, Sergi Roberto, Umtiti, Piqué, Alba, Mascherano, Busquets, André Gomes, Rakitić, Messi and Luis Suárez.

Re: SUPERCOPA: MADRID VS BARCA (0-0) 3-1 agg

Umtiti saves it from being 1-0

Asensio. Star. This boy will be and is a bonafide star. 1-0

it is 1-0

Welaga

Post by Welaga »

1-0 Real Buzzing

Wow Madrid want to bury Barca permanently

Umititi might be the fall guy to blame for Barca's demise :shock: see how that thug of a captain manhandled him!! :P

Re: SUPERCOPA: MADRID VS BARCA (1-0) 4-1 agg

Not much done to Ascensio there...first look I was gonna blame the ref
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

I dey fear for Dembele coming to Barca to fill the shoes of Neymar in this charged climate ... God help him

Welaga

Post by Welaga »

anikulapo wrote:I dey fear for Dembele coming to Barca to fill the shoes of Neymar in this charged climate ... God help him

Is he as good as gone? :evil: