Ex Chelsea Youth Teamer Reveals- Conte Treated Mikel Badly

Former Chelsea youth team player Emmanuel Sarki has revealed ‎captain of the senior national team of Nigeria John Obi Mikel wasn’t fairly treated by manager Antonio Conte.

According to Sarki the treatment star forward Diego Costa is currently getting from the manager is nothing close to what former Chelsea ace Mikel suffered in the hands of the Italian coach.

Costa ‎is currently banished from the first team of the Premier League champions after a bust up with Conte last season, which lead to the manager sending him a message during the off season that his services is no longer needed at the club.

According to Sarki who was on the books of Chelsea until 2009, Mikel faced worst under Conte but the gentleman nature of the Tiajin Teda star helped calm what would have been similar to the Costa’s issues.

” I was told how Conte treated Mikel after his decision to represent Nigeria at the Rio 2016 Olympic. He was granted permission to go by Conte under one condition, which was you might not get a look in upon your return”, Sarki told Owngoalnigeria.com
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/08/15/ex ... but-mikel/
Re: Ex Chelsea Youth Teamer Reveals- Conte Treated Mikel Bad

I remember Mikel not playing even in FA cup and Carling Cup games... I was surprised he never spoke up even after leaving. 10+ years in Chelsea and a farewell as unceremonious as that. The truth is that Conte's man management is the reason why many players currently have a threadbare squad. Not surprised players like Matic, Chalobah, RLC and Zouma insisted on leaving, the only players who can stand him are those playing regularly.

when i told yall about this, dem yab me...17 players let go since he became manager , costa is number 18 on the book

JJ.

Where is cocksu.cker, Mikel4 Wife! No wonder you were bleating like a hapless goat yesterday! Your legend humiliated your husband! how market? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote:Where is cocksu.cker, Mikel4 Wife! No wonder you were bleating like a hapless goat yesterday! Your legend humiliated your husband! how market? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
dude why do you always talk like this, can't you yab without being so vulgar? not cool

danfo driver wrote:Where is cocksu.cker, Mikel4 Wife! No wonder you were bleating like a hapless goat yesterday! Your legend humiliated your husband! how market? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
dude why do you always talk like this, can't you yab without being so vulgar? not cool
I see you are jealous. I am sure Mikel4wife will allow you put your fat mouth too. :woot:

if you like keep talking, posting, giggling with such language etc.. that nah your own business . I am just saying it's outplayed.. people have posted like these way way way way in the past.. so you doing this is pretty boring ..but hey whatever tickles your fancy carry on

kali

Post by kali »

Mikel was let go because his services were no longer needed. Conte likes box to box defensive midfielders.

kali wrote:Mikel was let go because his services were no longer needed. Conte likes box to box defensive midfielders.
To be fair, Conte never gave Mikel a chance to contribute. He did have an excess of DM talent in Matic and Conte so I can understand why, but there were some games where clearly JMO could have contibuted but never got a look.

Where is the mistreatment?

Coach told Mikel, "I would rather you not go to the amateur tournament."
Mikel went anyway, missed pre-season and had to take time off to recover for the new season.

By the time he came back, the team was just starting to stabilize but still had problems.

After a few weeks, the whole team found a groove and rode it to the end.

There was no way any sane coach was going to potentially destabilize that team by bringing Mikel into the mix.

Now, if Chelsea had continued to struggle, then Mikel would have had a look in.

At least Mikel got his Olympics experience. Imagine if he had rebuffed his country (he had good reason to do so too) and the same thing happened to him.

Kabalega wrote:Where is the mistreatment?

Mikel went anyway, missed pre-season and had to take time off to recover for the new season.

By the time he came back, the team was just starting to stabilize but still had problems.

There was no way any sane coach was going to potentially destabilize that team by bringing Mikel into the mix.

At least Mikel got his Olympics experience. Imagine if he had rebuffed his country (he had good reason to do so too) and the same thing happened to him.
There is trying to find a groove and there's deliberate mistreatment. Mikel never made the bench for league games, carling cup games or FA cup games. These were games where Conte allowed youth players and fringe players to stay active and possibly impress. Like I said... Conte is paying the price now. Where are Solanke, RLC, Zouma, Aina, Matic, Ivanovic, Ake, Tammy, Traore, Begovic, Costa? All decided to leave rather than work with him.
Last edited by niyi on Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:27 pm, edited 3 times in total.

17 players gone

Naija man knows which side his bread is buttered

niyi wrote:

There is trying to find a groove and there's deliberate mistreatment. Mikel never made the bench for league games, carling cup games or FA cup games. These were games where Conte allowed youth players and fringe players to stay active and possibly impress. Like I said... Conte is paying the price now. Where are Solanke, RLC, Zouma, Aina, Matic, Ivanovic, Ake, Tammy, Traore, Begovic, Costa? All decided to leave rather than work with him.
You have a point about Mikel not even making it to his throne on the bench. :)
That was cruel on Conte's part.

As for the exits, what's new? It is the Chelsea way. :D
Under Mourinho, the club lost better talent before them.

Remember Romelu Lukaku, Kevin De Bruyne, Juan Mata, Petr Cech, Filipe Luis, Andre Schurrle, David Luis and dare I mention Ryan Bertrand? :shock: :shock:

Kabalega wrote:
niyi wrote:

You have a point about Mikel not even making it to his throne on the bench. :)
That was cruel on Conte's part.

As for the exits, what's new? It is the Chelsea way. :D
Under Mourinho, the club lost better talent before them.

Remember Romelu Lukaku, Kevin De Bruyne, Juan Mata, Petr Cech, Filipe Luis, Andre Schurrle, David Luis and dare I mention Ryan Bertrand? :shock: :shock:

The team could use those at this point.