UCL Yeye Clubs Round: Hoffenheim 1-2 Liverpool FT

Re: UCL Yeye Clubs Round: Hoffenheim v Liverpool

anointed wrote:
platinum wrote:Hoffenheim didn't lose at home all last year. Pool will be lucky to take a draw here.
Wetin consign last year with this season?

Sometimes nothing, however many times you'd be wise to see what antecedents a team laid in the prior season especially when there isn't much to go by in the current campaign.
One season Man Utd had the best away record, they followed it with a season of I think best home record. Last season, their home draws or draws generally cannot be counted on the fingers of two hands. It won't happen this year.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

GREAT work from Mane. That should have killed the tie! Firmino misses a clear goal

Gnabry scores!

*offside

Is brittle sturridge still injured?

What a freaking goal by milner.

milner 2-0

game over, tie over.

Ooh make i talk. deflected goal.

Professional display from Pool. Saw out the challenge and rode the rough tides then put away their chances. Helps that no one can mark Mane.
All this done while letting Hoffenheim have majority possession.

Glad to see Solanke getting playing time. I hope he gets a fair shot at pool

And then they let Hoffenheim back in..

2-1! what a superb goal.

Instead of that fool to play ball he is waving his hand like a passenger hailing a taxi...

Who is that defender that raised his hands up instead of playing defense? Nah dat kind mumurity wey dey end career.

metalalloy wrote:Who is that defender that raised his hands up instead of playing defense? Nah dat kind mumurity wey dey end career.
Na foolish defender instead of the goat to defend he is escorting the opponent.

Pool living dangerously now..

OMG see free header..

That one just missed a glorious chance

Liverpool are the bigger and stronger team but their defending has been amateurish atimes today and honestly Hoffenheim deserve something from this

That clown just kicked what they call igbobi or orthopaedic

Meanwhile, in the CSKA Moscow v Young Boys tie (CSKA won 1-0 on an OG)...
Aaron Samuel was substituted in and out in the second half (54th and 90th mins).

Re: UCL Yeye Clubs Round: Hoffenheim 1-2 Liverpool FT

Marginal offsides on the Hoff goal.

LFC continue to suffer from ref decisions.

Good job in the end...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Lovren played him onside.

Makanaky

Post by Makanaky »

The YeyeMan wrote:Lovren played him onside.
Good to see a CE legend is still here in 2017. I preferred the cat avatar though :thumbs: :thumbs:
Nkono, Kunde, Massing, Tataw, Ebwelle , Pagal,Mbida, Mfede, Mbouh,Makanaky,Kana-Biyik,Oman-Biyik, Ekeke, Milla,.....Too Strong to be Intimidated, Too Stong to be defeated! Indomitable!!!! Marc Viven-Foe R.I.P!!!