In Houston this past week w/SE former Stars

I was in Houston this past week for ex-Enugu Rangers players' event. Exciting weekend, see picture below and story. No Houston CE anywhere near event.

I am second on left after Moniedafe, Odegbami is third left, Okoku, & Siasia.

Story can be found via this link:
https://www.aclsports.com/galaxy-nigeri ... t-houston/
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: In Houston this past week w/SE former Stars

Is that not BigPokey with big belle?

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Is that not BigPokey with big belle?
Em belle double that one

Enugu II wrote:I was in Houston this past week for ex-Enugu Rangers players' event. Exciting weekend, see picture below and story. No Houston CE anywhere near event.

See bros Paul :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

What was this about?

Enugu II wrote:I was in Houston this past week for ex-Enugu Rangers players' event. Exciting weekend, see picture below and story. No Houston CE anywhere near event.

No offense but Francis Moniedafe's feet...whew!

who dey hide face for back?

I see siasia and uncle sege

Bigpokey24 wrote:I see siasia and uncle sege
Surprised you are not seeing Mikel

platinum wrote:who dey hide face for back?

The guy on the far left does not like foot lotion.

Bigpokey24 wrote:I see siasia and uncle sege
Surprised you are not seeing Mikel

The YeyeMan wrote:The guy on the far left does not like foot lotion.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Is the blue shirt.. 3rd from left Shoronmu ?

Lager-back wrote:Is the blue shirt.. 3rd from left Shoronmu ?

The one and only Legendary Segun "Big Sheg" Odegbami, aka Mathematical.

No offence but Francis Moniedafe's feet...whew!
Disgorrr.... :?

Enugu, I took some pics with Moniedafe, Chris Ogu and Nnamdi Anyafo in Charlotte. Will post them later. Ogu had a stroke that has slightly paralysed him on one side.

How did the convention go?

1naija wrote:What was this about?
Ex Rangers convention.

Wetin okuku dey hold for hand and why Mikel dey hide face

1naija wrote:What was this about?
Ex Rangers convention.

They had it in one hotel room? It seems about 7 60 years old men were all cramped in this one room. Was the convention held at an extended stay where there is no lobby? Sharks convention would have been held at Hotel Granduca .

cic old boy wrote:Enugu, I took some pics with Moniedafe, Chris Ogu and Nnamdi Anyafo in Charlotte. Will post them later. Ogu had a stroke that has slightly paralysed him on one side.

Cic

It went reasonably well. Houston residents are late attendees. I did not realize that event halls stay open till 4a.m. Ogu was not at the Rangers event but I did see him last year at the launching of Moniedafe's book.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

1naija wrote: They had it in one hotel room? It seems about 7 60 years old men were all cramped in this one room. Was the convention held at an extended stay where there is no lobby? Sharks convention would have been held at Hotel Granduca .
Your yabs are getting weaker by the day. You are mixing your Johnnie Walker with too much water.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

cic old boy wrote:Enugu, I took some pics with Moniedafe, Chris Ogu and Nnamdi Anyafo in Charlotte. Will post them later. Ogu had a stroke that has slightly paralysed him on one side.

Cic

It went reasonably well. Houston residents are late attendees. I did not realize that event halls stay open till 4a.m. Ogu was not at the Rangers event but I did see him last year at the launching of Moniedafe's book.
E2:
You dey go NSF tournament dis year? Na Omo-Eko and Boston dey host am dis year... I will be there
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.